check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

LOVE IS... Leaves changing in the Smokies

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 29, 2016
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

You will have a lovely time visiting the Great Smoky Mountains this year. If you just got married or you are trying to rekindle your romance. Our cabin, on Morning Mist, is beyond beautiful. The smell of the woods and mountain air are intoxicating, and the amenities are wonderful; it is great to be able to get in the hot tub after a long hike or just to lounge around in it all day! It is easy to find and close to plenty of stuff without being too close and spoiling your nature trip.Trolley stop 2 blocks away, to downtown. You and walk to the arts and craft community. The cabin also has an updated modern feeling to it. You will love this cabin and want to return as soon as possible.

We are located right near the new Rocky Top Sports Complex!!

Keywords: Honeymoon, Fun, Clean, Affordable, Cozy, Modern, Hot Tub, Whirlpool Tub,

  • Sleeps 2
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Internet
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Donna!

We absolutely loved the cabin. It had almost everything we needed (I'm very demanding). It was extremely cozy, nicely decorated and well provided. The fireplace was outstanding and the outdoor hot tub... We thrilled watching. The stars there.

If I had to improve the experience I would improve the bed, my girlfriend had issues to sleep, and provide bathrobes for the hot tub... And maybe robes to sit next to the fireplace.



Thanks also for the quick response and having able to sort everything so quick.



Jesus & Isa
Nov 2015
  • 1 of 2

42 Reviews

4.7
based on 42 traveler reviews

5

Love our little home away

  • 5 of 5

We love this little cabin. We have stayed here twice and will request again the next time we visit

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I had a great stay at this cabin! Nice location! Even greater than the pictures! Does not do it justice!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly as described!! It was a perfect honeymoon get away!! Very clean

  • 5 of 5

This was exactly as described. Everything was nice and neat when we got there. This cabin is located in a little neighborhood of cabins close to town but secluded enough to give you your privacy. Loved staying here!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was absolutely perfect for me and my boyfriend. The cabin was cozy, neat, and just overall felt like home. Although the parking between our cabin and the cabin close by was a little small, we didn't have any issues with it. We would definitely pick this cabin again if we come back to Gatlinburg.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great!!!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I loved the cabin. We will be back as soon as possible!

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Alright

  • 3 of 5

My boyfriend and I had a good time in the mountaims. The view was very pretty and there was a loy privacy. However we did have a few problems. The hot tub was beyond full, we did not realize this till we both got in and soaked our stuff that was near the hotub. The bedroom fam and light did not work. Even with the AC on it was too hot to sleep in there. The DVD player broke halfway through a movie we rented from Redbox. The kitchen was lacking some essentials such a cutting board and scubbie. Other than that the trip was great!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you had a good stay. I just want to let you know that the light and fan did work in the bedroom, there is a switch on the wall and the pull string on the fan itself. Im sorry if it was hot in there for you without the fan. Also we always keep the hot tub clean and full!! This way it is ready and refreshing for every guest that comes, I wish you would have let me know if you had an issue with the DVD. I could have brought you up a new one. I am only a phone call or email away.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Activity and Interests

You will have a lovely time visiting the Great Smoky Mountains this year. If you are on your Honeymoon or if you want to relive your honeymoon! Our cabin, on Morning Mist, is beyond beautiful. The smell of the woods and mountain air are intoxicating, and the amenities are wonderful; it is great to be able to get in the hot tub after a long hike or lay around all day. It is easy to find and close to plenty of stuff without being too close and spoiling your nature trip. The cabin also has an updated modern feeling to it. You will love this cabin and want to return as soon as possible.

Keywords: Honeymoon,Fun, Clean, Affordable, Cozy, Modern, Hot Tub, Whirlpool Tub,

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $40 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $50
Tax Rate 13.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Contact Me Email Owner
Updated: Sep 29, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

From the Owner

Short walk to trolley $1.00 ride round trip! Fully furnished kitchen PLUS things that make your stay easier! Blow dryer in bathroom and PLUSH towels!

Property Type

  • cabin

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Television

Suitability

  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Mountain View

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, shower, jetted tub
  • jetted tub and shower

Bedrooms

  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen size bed

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • Dollywood, New Ripley's Aquarium, Smokey Mountain National Park, Ober Gatlinburg Skiing, Ice Skating, Water Rafting, Water Park, Go-carts, Quaint Gatlinburg Shopping & Wonderful Outlet Malls, Great Restaurants, Music & Comedy Shows Galore, Dollywood's New Splash Country, Gatlinburg Community Center.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car