Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

One bedroom condo at the Sundial Beach Resort

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Come enjoy this gorgeous third floor 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom condo with direct access to the Gulf of Mexico. This condo offers a full kitchen, separate bedroom, and living room with a sleeper sofa. Flat panel TV and DVD player in the living room along with a flat panel TV in the bedroom. The bedroom features a new king sized pillow-top bed along with a queen sleeper sofa in the living room. High speed wireless Internet is available for your use. 2 night minimum stay all year.

Sundial Beach Resort & Spa is one of the only "true" resorts on Sanibel Island. The resort is spread out over 13 buildings and consisting of 4 pools, 6 tennis courts (additional fee), on-site restaurants and pool bar, spa facilities and much more. RE/MAX of the Islands offers most of our Sundial Beach Resort rentals with a 2 night minimum stay all year round! Enjoy the new public restaurants, Sea Breeze Cafe, Turtles Beach & Pool Bar and Slice of Paradise Pizza & Salads. Baileys General Store is located in the main resort building and Kay Casperson offers Spa & Salon services. Complimentary high speed wireless internet is available in each guest room. RE/MAX of the Islands provides all of our units with at least 2 beach chairs, an umbrella and beach towels.

Additional rental items such as bikes, paddle boards or kayaks may be added to your reservation for a nominal fee. Please inquire with our Accommodations Specialists for more information.

More Details

Property Manager
RE/MAX of the Islands
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2018

Amenities

Sanibel Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Attractions:
  • restaurants

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

30% Complete
40% Complete
20% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
One bedroom condo at the Sundial Beach Resort
average rating of 3.85 based on 20 reviews
kite, KY
3

Left Item

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

After checking out of our condo, I soon realized I had left 2 of my phone chargers plugged in..30.00 each..I soon called the remax office explaining what had happened..They assured me as soon as the housekeepers got to my condo they would call me so I could retrieve my chargers, but never got a call. So very unprofessional I thought.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: RE/MAX of the Islands
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and so glad to see you enjoyed your stay. A team member did reach out, however, we had not heard back from you. No chargers were found in the unit by our cleaners or inspection staff. We certainly want every guest to have an enjoyable experience and if any items are left behind we do all we can to obtain the items and send back as quickly as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was a great place to stay..the kitchen was definitely used and it allowed for a lot of room to relax and enjoy our vacation. I would definitely come back another time with the rest of the family.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: RE/MAX of the Islands
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hugo, MN
4

Met our needs for the price!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was just my mom and I staying here so it was plenty big. Nothing amazing about it but suited us just fine. The plan was for one of us to get the bedroom and one of us to take the pull out couch. The pullout couch was extremely uncomfortable, the mattress was thin and the rod stuck in your back when laying down. I ended up sleeping on the couch without it pulled out, and that was fine. No major complaints besides they're not being a real coffee pot. There is only a singleserve keurig, which I wasn't aware of until after I had already purchased ground beans. Not a huge deal...just come prepared. :-) other than that, it was a close walk to the pool and to the beach. Beach chairs were junk so bring your own or be prepared to lay on your towel. Overall we were satisfied but not impressed. Would recommend for the price. In this case, you get what you pay for.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Kent, OH
5

Sanibel Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Although we didn't have a beach view, we were just a short walk to the pools and beach and enjoyed out 10 days there! Best beach for sunrise walks and shelling!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: RE/MAX of the Islands
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Pleasant Stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This vacation rental was clean and in a great location. Close to the pool and beach. The rental company was extremely helpful when we got locked out of the unit and were over to help us in a few minutes. The only suggestion I have is that the unit upgrade their beach chairs and umbrella.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice condo, clean and very comfortable. Conveniently located on a beautiful island. We really enjoyed the week.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: RE/MAX of the Islands
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates may not include a reservation fee, linen fee or damage protection fee.