Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

One bedroom condo at the Sundial Beach Resort

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

From $772 per week!

Come enjoy this gorgeous third floor 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom condo with direct access to the Gulf of Mexico. This condo offers a full kitchen, separate bedroom, and living room with a sleeper sofa. Flat panel TV and DVD player in the living room along with a flat panel TV in the bedroom. The bedroom features a new king sized pillow-top bed along with a queen sleeper sofa in the living room. This unit has a large picture window in the living room with a view of the courtyard. High speed wireless Internet is available for your use. 2 night minimum stay all year.

Sundial Beach Resort & Spa is one of the only "true" resorts on Sanibel Island. The resort is spread out over 13 buildings and consisting of 4 pools, 6 tennis courts (additional fee), on-site restaurants and pool bar, spa facilities and much more. RE/MAX of the Islands offers most of our Sundial Beach Resort rentals with a 2 night minimum stay all year round! Enjoy the new public restaurants, Sea Breeze Cafe, Turtles Beach & Pool Bar and Slice of Paradise Pizza & Salads. Baileys General Store is located in the main resort building and Kay Casperson offers Spa & Salon services. Complimentary high speed wireless internet is available in each guest room. RE/MAX of the Islands provides all of our units with at least 2 beach chairs, an umbrella and beach towels.

Additional rental items such as bikes, paddle boards or kayaks may be added to your reservation for a nominal fee. Please inquire with our Accommodations Specialists for more information.

More Details

Property Manager
RE/MAX of the Islands
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
83%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018

Amenities

Sanibel Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Attractions:
  • restaurants

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

29% Complete
37% Complete
16% Complete
4% Complete
12% Complete
One bedroom condo at the Sundial Beach Resort
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 24 reviews
Saint Charles, MO
4

Good stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit was very clean and I see the owner corrected some of the previous complaints. the rental agency did not call me back to tell me where the laundry was so do be aware the laundry is available on first level, two floors down. The beds need new mattresses since they had little support but then I like a firm mattress. My daughter who likes a soft mattress had no complaint. Overall, it was a good time and the location is centrally located and has an attractive site. We did enjoy the umbrella and chairs.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grand Rapids, MN
1

Paid for the location

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location is why we chose this condo and it is nice to be able to walk on the beach. That is all that I can say that would be on the positive side. It started with check in and no welcome packet waiting (not even a note). Then nobody answered the “emergency” phone. After more than an hour and many calls, they called back. They had a new phone system and the key (only 1) didn’t work. Then we notice that the unit was basically clean, but nowhere near “spotless” like some reviews said. They swept the floor for sand, but failed to clean the dirt and grime. We would step out of the shower and walk across the floor with damp feet only to find the bottoms of our feet grey/black with dirt. Next it was the WiFi that needed to be rebooted more than half of the time-even then it was inop a couple of days. They blamed that on the Super Bowl game. I also reported small ants crawling all over in the kitchen and living room. I was told “that’s a problem all over central Florida”. When I had to clean up water under the sink from a leaking garbage disposal, I was ready to leave. They replaced the disposal due to another guest who had dropped shells down the drain. I requested a refund and early checkout since this is not what I wanted on vacation, but I was told “we have responded in a timely manner and your payment was made in January so the condo owner has already received payment”. Even though there have been some imporovements done, the place is dated and in need of repair.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
MARSHALLTOWN, IA
5

nice place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

very nice stay, nice location, nice small size for the two of us, plenty of parking. Only two small disappointments. One was the picture made it appear as though there is a balcony, but there is not. The other was the ice maker was not hooked up so we had to buy or make our own ice. Those issues were small and did not take away from enjoying the location that is just a short walk from the beach. Nice pool area too.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: RE/MAX of the Islands
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dennis, MA
1

Tired Property

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We always enjoy the island of Sanibel. The stay at this property did nothing to enhance the visit. Needs updating

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: RE/MAX of the Islands
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
kite, KY
3

Left Item

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

After checking out of our condo, I soon realized I had left 2 of my phone chargers plugged in..30.00 each..I soon called the remax office explaining what had happened..They assured me as soon as the housekeepers got to my condo they would call me so I could retrieve my chargers, but never got a call. So very unprofessional I thought.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: RE/MAX of the Islands
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and so glad to see you enjoyed your stay. A team member did reach out, however, we had not heard back from you. No chargers were found in the unit by our cleaners or inspection staff. We certainly want every guest to have an enjoyable experience and if any items are left behind we do all we can to obtain the items and send back as quickly as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was a great place to stay..the kitchen was definitely used and it allowed for a lot of room to relax and enjoy our vacation. I would definitely come back another time with the rest of the family.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: RE/MAX of the Islands
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates may not include a reservation fee, linen fee or damage protection fee.