check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag



Property Details

Updated: Oct 26, 2016
1 Bedroom, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bath Sleeps 5

*****NO BACHELOR OR BACHELORETTE PARTIES PERMITTED****Come get a taste of new Orleans!! Home of amazing food, great jazz music, diverse culture, good times and first-class hospitality. The 'creole nest' is nestled in a renovated historic 1919 original brick building. This property retains the architectural features and historic elements including balconies, courtyards, natural light from atrium, exposed brick walls, stunning 20ft concrete beam and strutt ceilings. Excellent location to explore the french quarter. Magazine street shopping areas, st. Charles avenue streetcar line and mid-city street car line. This one bedroom condo is equipped with a chevron queen bed, red leather queen sofa bed, queen size inflatable mattress, 1 full bath, large walk-in closet, washer/ dryer and kitchen with all appliances and necessities, including Keurig coffee machine. Easily sleeps 4-5. Intimate rooftop pool with french quarter and city views which creates a great social and cocktail atmosphere. Free WiFi and cable TV. Groceries/ beverages (spirits) stocked at costumer request and expense (administration fee+cost of groceries). The big easy's 'creole nest' awaits your arrival!!

  • Sleeps 5
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

We are new orleans natives with sincere love for our city. We take great pride in providing the best hospitality for our visitors. 'laissz les bons temps rouler~

Call Manager
Speaks: english

55 Reviews

based on 55 traveler reviews



  • 1 of 5

The maid came in our room to clean before we checked out. She moved our belongings. We ended up leaving a pair of custom made shoes since she moved them. We called immediately while on our cab to airport. They found shoes. Once we were able to get a courier to pick up, he would not be available. This happened several times. He also did not want to have to touch them or even drop them off to help. He said the maid will set them out the door of where we stayed. This went on for over a month, he was always too busy when the courier came to let them in. The last time we tried to set up an appointment for pick up he said he could no longer find them. Watch out for any valuables left while you are out of the room. Marcus refused to compensate in any way. I have his emails where he awknowledged the shoes were still in room. This manager has no regard for his customers, he takes the payment and is done.I contacted vrbo they put on a complaint to him, but he was recommended to make it right. He refused.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Complete fabrication. 1)We are not responsible for FORGOTTEN items. 2)We have NO use for used shoes. 3)We treat all guests like family. References available upon request or see reviews. Marcus
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property is in prime location in the French Quarter. Right off Bourbon Street.

  • 3 of 5

The location was perfect. The organization with the owner of the property could have been better. I didn't have any instructions on where to get the key, what the gate code was, how to get to the parking garage, how to connect to wifi, etc. prior to my arrival. However, a simple call to the owner was all that was needed. He answered quickly and gave me all the instructions over the phone. The dishes were left in the dishwasher, and they were not cleaned prior to us getting there. Sleeping on the bed was the worse sleep I've ever had. The mattress needs to be replaced. It is sunken in the middle very badly. We did not want to sleep on it the following night, so we tried to sleep on the pull out couch. However, there were no sheets for the pull out couch and that too looked like it needed replacing. Overall, the place was not bad and was in prime location.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

nice place

  • 4 of 5

Upon arrival the room that was originally booked, which was the "creole nest II" had not been cleaned, but Marcus took care of us right away. He accommodated us in a bigger condo that was just as nice looking at the smaller one. Parking garage was right around the corner and we were just steps away from bourbon st. The only complaint I have is the elevator. They are hot hot hot! Other than that this is a great place to stay at! Marcus is super efficient

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location was idea and the room is as pictured.

  • 5 of 5

Clean and comfortable and surprisenly quiet for its location. Will be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pierre Part

Great place, very close to Bourbon!

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is located very close to Bourbon without being on Bourbon and all the noise for when you're ready to rest. It is very roomy and clean! There is everything that you could possibly need. The owner is very helpful, answered all our questions very quickly. Would definitely rent again and recommend!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Creole Nest I I is as advertised. Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Creole Nest I I is as advertised. Awesome! We had a great stay. The pictures are spot on. No surprises. The apartment was clean and had everything we needed. We were a bit worried about the place being cool enough to sleep, since we were visiting in July. The air conditioning worked great, plus the room has two celing fans that kept us very cool. The building was clean and well maintained. Felt comfortable having a locked door to the street. Also, had a very nice security guard posted to the door on the weekend nights. It gets crazy on Bourbon St. at night. Once you walk the half a block to the door and go in, the craziness stops. You can't hear anything. Very nice! When we travel, we don't necessarily like to stay in big chain hotels. We would prefer to stay local and immerse ourselves in the culture. This is the place to do that. After an hour or so of Friday night Bourbon St. We asked the bartender at the 21st Admendment bar (awesome place btw) where to go. So we went to Frenchman st. Had a blast! Such great music and drinks. This apt is within walking distance from everything. If not into walking, it's very easy to get a pedicab or cab to your place of interest. We ended up parking in the parking garage around the corner. Same Block. Convenient but kinda pricey, but seems to be the norm around there. At least it's secure. I would definitely recommend staying here & will stay again when we visit again.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


From the Owner

This property offers convenience and all the pleasures of the french quarter and the entire new orleans area.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : LOUIS ARMSTRONG NEW ORLEANS INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT at 15 Miles Nearest Barpub : PAT O'BRIENS, GW FINS(2-5 MINUTES AWAY) at 45 Metres Nearest Ferry : MISSISSIPPI RIVER CANAL STREET FERRY at 1 Miles Nearest Golf : AUDUBON PARK at 12 Miles Nearest Train : AMTRAK at 3 Miles Nearest Motorway : I-10 at 1 Miles Nearest Restaurant : GW FINS at 20 Metres Nearest Beach : GULFPORT/BILOXI BEACHES at 60 Miles Car: not necessary

'the creole nest' is situated in the heart of the french quarter. We are 50ft from bourbon street. Conveniently located a few blocks from st. Louis cathedral, world famous cafe du Monde, Jackson square, Jax brewery, the river-walk and the aquarium. A walk to treme, Frenchman street the shops at canal place is a must.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 26 2016
2 night minimum stay
Oct 27 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 23 2016
2 night minimum stay
Nov 24 2016 - Nov 28 2016
2 night minimum stay
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
Dec 29 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jan 3 2017 - Jan 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
Jan 6 2017 - Jan 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
Feb 17 2017 - Mar 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
Mar 9 2017 - Mar 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
Mar 16 2017 - Mar 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
Apr 5 2017 - Apr 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
Apr 13 2017 - Apr 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
Apr 20 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $80

NO REFUNDS / $200 cancellation fee

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Manager
Updated: Oct 26, 2016
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


From the Owner

CREOLE NEST II - 50 feet from world famous bourbon street!!!!!!!

Property Type

  • apartment


  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic


  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Dining
  • Dining Area


  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...


  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Location Type

  • Downtown


  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • roller blading
  • swimming

Floor Area

  • 600 sq. ft.


  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower, SHOWER/TUB, SINK, TOILET


  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen, 1 sleep sofa /futon, 1 QUEEN BED, 1 LEATHER SOFA SLEEPER


  • Guests provide their own meals

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car