check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Located In The French Quarter (Steps Away From Bourbon St.)


Property Details

Updated: Oct 17, 2016
1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Located in a rehabilitated warehouse, this 1 bedroom, 1 bath apartment accommodates up to 4 guests, fully furnished and well equipped with all necessary essentials needed for a comfortable stay. The apartment features wood floors, a comfortable living room area, 1 bedroom with a queen bed, 1 queen size sofa bed, 2 LED flat screen televisions, Bluetooth Sound Bar, complimentary high speed wireless internet access, and cable television with Netflix. The luxury kitchen and bathroom comes fully equipped with all living necessities. The apartment has a washer, dryer, dishwasher, a refrigerator stocked with complimentary beverages with a freezer and a ice maker. Bienville Delight is walking distance from world-renowned restaurants, parade routes, The Riverwalk, and tourist attractions such as Bourbon St., Jackson Square and The French Market. This unit is just a short taxi drive away from The Arena, The Mercedes Benz Superdome, and The Convention Center. This apartment is a great alternative to a cramped hotel room. You will have privacy and a feeling of a home away from home.

  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Nola Affordable Luxury LLC provides short term and extended stay rentals to suit every need from the first time vacationers to the veteran business and convention hopper. Our units are fully furnished and are equipped with wireless internet, basic cable, housewares, bed and towel linens.

Call Owner
Speaks: english

63 Reviews

based on 63 traveler reviews


The best location

  • 5 of 5

We had a great, although short stay in New Orleans. The location of this unit is perfect, one block from Bourban Street and a block off Canal. Even being so close to the action the unit is very quiet. The bed was comfy, the kitchen and bathroom well stocked, everything you need. The unit was very clean. We would not hesitate to return to this unit. A perfect stay. Thanks Jodi.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The weather was amazing for your stay. Location is great for those who want to enjoy Bourbon st. The French Market is a short walk from the unit where you can take in all of the sites and of course relax at Cafe Du Monde for those delicious beignets. If we can accommodate you again for your next visit,please give us a call. Thank you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location! Will definitely stay in the future.

  • 5 of 5

The property is in an excellent location and is very well maintained. It was very quiet and Jodi was very helpful with the arrival. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure meeting you. Thank you for you stay with us. I'am glad that this location was perfect for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

October 2016

  • 4 of 5

Jodi was very pleasant and easy to work with. She kept in touch prior to our arrival, met us on time at the unit the day of our arrival, had cold beverages in the fridge for us, and let us keep our belongings in the unit until 4pm on our checkout day. The unit itself was superbly located right in the French Quarter, and was also very cozy and clean. There is a full kitchen and washer/dryer in the unit, which was very helpful. During the week the building was very quiet, once the weekend rolled around there were some pretty noisy people in the hallways after 2am, which woke us up a couple of times. The only minor drawbacks to the unit we stayed in were the lack of a view out the windows (view is of a parking garage across the street), and the lack of any real space (wardrobes etc.) to store our clothing. There is a very nice view of the city from the rooftop pool however. All in all a very good stay and Jodi was very accommodating.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure meeting you and your lovely husband . I'm glad that all of our accommodations met your needs.The weather was amazing for your stay sunny and breezy not too hot. Thank you so much for bringing all of the other issues that you had to my attention. Looking forward to accommodating you in the future. Thank you again .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Louis

Great Place to Stay!!

  • 5 of 5

We would stay here again! Jodie and Gerald were both very friendly and helpful. Perfect place right off of Bourbon Street and easily able to walk to Jackson Square or anywhere you want to go. Even though you are close to the craziness of Bourbon Street you don't hear any of the noise or all of the great music. Very clean, comfortable and all the comforts of home. Great place to stay!!

Danna and Scott

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was certainly my pleasure meeting both of you . This location is so perfect for those who want to enjoy Bourbon Street and of course all the sites along the way. Thank you again for having such a great stay with us . Looking forward to accommodating again .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location but the sofa bed is concave - only sleeps 2 or 3 at most

  • 3 of 5

The apartment was perfectly located near Bourbon Street and surprisingly quiet. It was very clean and well maintained, although I'm not sure that the blankets are washed after every stay because we were instructed to strip the white sheets and top sheets only when we left. Considering we had to pay a significant cleaning fee with the booking, I thought it wasn't right to ask us to strip the beds.

We were able to tour the whole city and do a ton of walking from the apartment during the day. It was also nice to be able to safely walk back from Bourbon Street after a night out. The pool on the rooftop is also a great addition, it's on the smaller side but has lounge chairs and plenty of sun. Jodi was very sweet and got us all set up when we arrived.

I wouldn't suggest staying here with more than two people though, the sofa bed is concave and not able to be slept on which is the reason for the lower rating. Luckily since we were 3 people, there was a twin air mattress in the closet to use.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all I would like to say it was pleasure meeting you lovely ladies. All linens and bedding material are washed regularly with every guests scheduled checkout to ensure the freshest bedding accommodations.The unit comfortably serves four people but an air mattress was provided to address the concern you had with the sofa bed. We only ask that the bedding is stripped upon departure so we can assure the next guest with the fresh linens required with a unit that is turned over consistently. I'm glad your stay was enhanced with the unit's convenience and central location to everything vital that tourist would expect from our wonderful city.Thank you so much and we hope to serve you again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Jodi was so accommodating! The property is perfect-super cute and in the center of everything! I am already sharing with my friends so they stay there! It is a great deal as well! Thanks Jodi!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure meeting you. I'm so glad that everybody was pleased with all the accommodations and amenities that were there . I love this location it's so close to Bourbon street. The French market is within walking distance so you can enjoy Café Dumonde and those delicious beignets . Looking forward to accommodating you in the near future. Thanks again for your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


From the Owner

This pleasant apartment is great for couples, small groups and corporate travelers. A completely different experience than a hotel room. The apartment is walking distance from all of the historic landmarks and tourist attractions.

Activity and Interests

Car: not necessary


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
New Year's 2017
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
All-Star weekend / mardi Gras
Feb 15 2017 - Feb 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
Mardi Gras 2017
Feb 22 2017 - Mar 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jazz Fest 2017
Apr 26 2017 - May 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jazz Fest 2017
May 3 2017 - May 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $120

1BR+/1BA (Sleeps 4)

$200 per night up to four persons (weekdays) $200
per night up to four persons (weekends)

Higher rates during special events, holidays, and festivals.

$100 Cleaning Fee Non - Refundable

If you cancel $200 will be taken from your payment.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Email Owner
Updated: Oct 17, 2016
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


From the Owner

Location, Location, Location. Bienville Delight! A few blocks to Bourbon, Jackson Square, & The French Market

Property Type

  • apartment


  • Tourist Attractions


  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Dining
  • Dining Room


  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool


  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible


  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • swimming


  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • The bathroom comes fully equipped with toilet paper, towels, soap, and shampoo. Extra towels are in the bedroom closet.


  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • The bedroom has a queen pillow top mattress, complete linen with two memory foam queen pillows. The living room has a Queen Sofa Sleeper complete with linen and four pillows.


  • Outdoor Grill


  • Guests provide their own meals

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car