- english, spanish
Check-in: 5:00 PM
Check-out: 12:00 PM
Minimum age of primary renter:21
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Proceed with caution...
Had a nice family holiday here with our two under 4yr old children. Owners (Maureen and husband) stay in the apartment underneath the villa with separate entrances so feels private, but not fully private and the owner comes to visit daily to water plants, feed fish (and snoop!). Villa is well appointed but bathrooms/kitchens a little dated now. Had a pleasant stay but bit of a sour taste in the mouth on checkout. Cash deposit was returned to us and we were told all OK at checkout however an incessant barrage of accusatory text messages about immaterial niggles (some sand found on the steps into the pool, an erroneous seashell found in the pool, sticky floor around the dinning area resulting in the cleaner having to mop it etc). The opening message started with, and I quote, “What the HELL (yes in capital letters)... have you... and goes on from there.
Maureen’s expectations of usage are incompatible with young family visits and on that basis and her rude and appalling attitude I can’t recommend. We were the last booking of the season and we’ve been subsequently labelled with an entire season’s worth of wear and tear to the property as they move back into their home at the end of the season. Maureen made it quite clear that she would have un-justifiably retained our deposit if she could wind back the clock back.
Proceed with caution....
We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with your wife and 2 children, who by the way are lovely and well mannered. I am extremely sorry for your comment which does not fit in with the reality for different reasons. We go to the gardens to water and maintain the pool every 3 or 4 days depending on how hot it is. We do it this way so that you can enjoy beautiful gardens and a pool with totally clean water, and it is not daily as you say. Anyway at the check-in you were told that this would happen, just as when you rented the house you did so by seeing the photos of the whole house which are totally real. On the other hand I am amazed that 3 messages (not a flood) sent to find our which cleaning product we could use to remove the stains we found and let you know that we had found a broken lock, et. I regret having offended you with the messages. It was not my intention. We have more than 60 customer reviews many with children and they always thank us for our kindness and helpfulness, and of course nothing about a rude and appalling attitude. Yours is the first review after 10 years renting out our villa that is not a good one!!
The property and owners were fantastic!
A week’s stay in July 2019
Very clean and well appointed villa with lovely pool - perfect for my wife and I, our 2 kids 19 and 15 and their 2 friends. There was a further single room that we did not have to use. There is Netflix on a large TV. for the evenings. The very helpful owners Maureen and Narciso live in an apartment below. Narciso was happy to give me a lift to collect my hire car and Maureen did a shop for us as we were arriving late.
Stayed here in July 2019 with 4 friends, ideal location away from the hustle and bustle, only a short car journey from everything the island has to offer, villa is clean and spacious fully equipped but utensils could do with replacing . Pool area was lovely and clean plenty of sunbeds. Overall a good place to stay and would stay there again.
Just what we asked for
Villa is amazing set in the hills slightly and away from the hustle and bustle. We were a group of 4 couples and the set up had everything we needed. Pool was great, clean and had all equipment we needed. As we knew we would be drinking daily we didn’t hire a car so we had to get taxis everyday. Mostly we did this by calling and Maureen left us all the details for this and it seemed to work ok but you need to remember this can work out a bit pricy with taxis to Bosa around €12 and to San Antino around €30. We love Ibiza and if we were going back again I would definitely consider this villa.
Thank you for your great comment Sarah. We would be happy to have you back any time. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Can Tinalles.
Villa 'Wow' - wonderful, rustic and unique!
From the very start Maureen was really helpful and provided lots of tips and information for our stay. Both Maureen and Narcisco greeted us when we arrived and explained all we needed to know. Narcisco then took us to the local supermarket (it is too far to walk) and very helpfully walked around with us and acted as a translator and food guide! The villa itself is just lovely, lots of original art, painted by Maureen herself, and the whole place had a very warm and rustic look to it, very much influenced by North African and Eastern Asian style. The outdoor space is just lovely and the pool is a good length so you can have a good swim. Maureen was very attentive each day she checked in to see if we wanted anything, which was a real bonus as we didn't have a car. Maureen also booked cabs for us on request. There were six of us in our party and we all agreed we would love to go back and stay at the villa again, in fact I am already looking at my calendar for next year. The villa is only 10/15 mins by car to Ibiza town, Maureen provides a map, type the location into Google Maps and cabs for the return journey will have no problem in finding the villa. If you book the villa you will not be disappointed, a truly five star home!!
Hi Annemarie..... What can I say? What a wonderful comment. It makes me happy to know you enjoyed your holiday. We would love to have you back whenever you wish. Hope to see you next year.
The Ibiza to San Jose road km 4,100, turn right, 500m towards hillside.
The most famous discos are (the nearest) Space 3.5km, 5km Pacha, 10km Amnesia, 12km Privilege and 16km the discos of San Antonio.
The house prices listed are for 7 people. 40€-50€ will be charged per day and per person (max 2).