Check-in: 2:30 PM
Check-out: 10:30 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
Perfect for our get together
We are a group of friends from all over the country who meet up to plan an activity holiday and this place was perfect. Central location with enough space for everyone to eat, sit comfortably and sleep. Thanks
We had a very relaxing 2 night stay. The location was very quiet and close to the centre of Evesham. John was very friendly and welcoming and on site should a problem arise. The cabin was well equipped and the tea, coffee, milk etc was a lovely touch.
What we needed for our weekend away,
As 5 adults meeting from all over the country, this lodge was a really good economical option for us, it had the essentials and we were warm, dry and comfortable, but unfortunately everything needed a better clean than it had had, one of our group after arriving first felt the need to give everything a good clean. We enjoyed our stay, but would have been disappointed if it had been more expensive because of the cleanliness.
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the lodge to be a really good economical option for party and that you were warm, dry and comfortable. The first of your party arrived by train from London and I showed her around the lodge and pointed out that we live in the next lodge and were available 24/7 if you had any problems. No problems were ever reported during your stay. If any of your party felt the lodge needed "a better clean" why did you not mention this. It is a shame that you, as the writer of the review didn't get to see how the lodge was prepared first, ready for your parties arrival. Your booking was originally made for 5 people but then you contacted us and informed us that there was going to be 6 people in your party. Most of the time, there was five cars parked outside the lodge and at times more. We provide ample free parking for guests next to the lodge. There is also additional parking for visitors etc on our car park. Sadly your visitors choose to park on our roadway causing obstructions and inconvenience to the guests staying in our other lodges. We hope you have better luck finding more suitable accommodation for your party in the future.
Just what we wanted
We stayed in Lavender Lodge for a school reunion and it was perfect for our needs. It comes fully equipped with a barbecue, 3 good sized bedrooms and a lovely spacious kitchen/lounge/diner. The lodge was lovely and warm and there was plenty of hot water. My only minor gripe was the WiFi but the owner did explain that the signal was poor because of the excellent insulation - think I would rather be warm than connected! Evesham is very nearby and we went walking in Oversley Wood which is enchanting.
Lovely accommodation, plenty of space for seven people. We arrived to tea, coffee, sugar, milk and biscuits and cakes left by the John the landlord, which was a nice treat especially after our journey. It was a very cold weekend and the heating was on the whole time.
Great cosy meet up
Great place for kids and dogs, for us essential for a meet up as family we live 400 miles apart. Thank you so much !
Stratford-upon-Avon, Worcester, Cheltenham, Broadway and the North Cotswolds are within a 30 minute drive. Warwick and the Malvern Hill are about 45 minutes by car.