Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Alaska Creekside Cabins- cabin suite w/ a view!

Bedrooms 2
Space 69 m²
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, Sleeps 5

Creekfront cabin suite with mountain views. Full kitchen, jetted

tub, fireplace, private deck. Peaceful & serene setting on

Cottonwood Creek with salmon viewing. This cabin is the perfect hotel alternative, with all the comforts of a home away from home. The cabin comes fully equipped with everything you need to make the most of your stay, while being in a very convenient location. Centrally located to Hatchers Pass, Iditarod Headquarters & Denali.

Property Manager
Diane Paoletti
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 30, 2017

About Diane Paoletti

My husband John and I, Diane, built this cabin in 2003, on Cottonwood Creek. I believe we offer something very unique within the Matsu Valley, as we are located on a salmon spawning creek, as designated by AK Fish & Game . We offer the convenience of being only minutes from downtown Wasilla or Palmer, yet the seclusion most people are looking for. As locals with knowledge of the community, our objective is to diligently assist you in meeting your vacation goals, while making sure you are as comfortable as possible with your lodging. We love Alaska & love to share our knowledge of this great state too!

What makes this cabin unique

Waterfront with your own private deck!


Wasilla Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 69 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
1 queen bed, 3 twin beds, fireplace, full kitchen, jetted tub, loft, deck, fire pit, gas fireplace, wireless internet, stereo & phone. Your home away from home, just like a hotel suite in the woods!


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
12% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Alaska Creekside Cabins- cabin suite w/ a view!
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews

So much better than a hotel room!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the cabin. When comparing the rate we got to available hotels in the area, it was a no brainer! We had a lovely view and were just a short distance from town. We had a full kitchen, a terrific view, and a lot of small touches that made us smile from the minute we walked in the door. We would definitely stay here again. The owner was very responsive by phone and a pleasure to speak with. You'll love your stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a nice review Jeff. We really appreciate it and are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tuba City, AZ

Nice little cabin for a weekend getaway for 2, but not for 4.

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our private and cozy cabin, but the "extra" guests fee was outrageous for what you get. We had 4 people (2 couples) and it was too small and I did not enjoy going up and down the very steep ladder to the loft area. No privacy and very little seating for 4 of us in the living room. No dishwasher and guests are required to put their own dishes away at the end of the stay - but it seems these are not inspected. I had to re-clean dishes in the cupboard as it looked like someone before us had done a poor job of getting rid of strawberry ice cream. Overall, not impressed for what we paid. We did get to see a moose right in the yard which made the trip. There are lots of things to do in Wasilla and Palmer (we enjoyed the fair, Matanuska Glaicer, and Hatcher Pass). There are no hiking trails from the cabin; the description and pictures make you think this is far out in the woods, but it is not.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We have had more than 4 guests stay in the cabin before and have never had anyone comment that it was too small, so I guess that would be a personal preference. I recall your questioning of the extra guest fee before your arrival since you did not notice it when you made the reservation.The loft is quite sizable and the fee covers the extra cleaning necessary for additional guests. As far as the ladder being too steep for certain people, that is why pictures are provided on this site. Most people don't find it difficult to access the loft. If you had brought this to my attention and wanted to cancel your reservation because of this , I would have gladly refunded any monies. We want our guest's to be happy with their stay and do our utmost to see that they are. We take pride in the cleanliness of our cabins so I am surprised you found ice-cream in a bowl, as it is part of the housekeeper's responsibility to inspect. Thanks for bringing that to our attention. There are hiking trails from the cabin, so I wish you had asked, as we are happy to supply all information about this area to our guests. And while it does appear that we are far out in the woods, we are actually only 7 mi from downtown Palmer or Wasilla, which quite a few guests comment that they like - our convenient location.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay in Wasilla Ak

  • 5 of 5

Alaska creekside cabins was a wonderful place to stay.Diane was a very pleasant and helpful hostess. The cabin was clean and the view was quite nice. If I'm ever in the Wasilla area again I would stay there.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

The Creekside Cabin was very clean and cozy and the view was incredible.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a nice review Lori & thanks again for staying with Alaska Creekside Cabins!! Diane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and cute cabin

  • 4 of 5

My parents, kids, and I rented this cabin for the 4th of July weekend. It has an amazing view and was super cute cabin. In my mind I had I invisioned a little creek right by the cabin but you have to walk a little ways to it and it was close to standing water....not flowing much at all.

Overall I would def rent this cabin in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for leaving us a review Katrina. We appreciate taking your time to do so and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are located at the upper end of Cottonwood Creek, which is why the creek is slow moving, and it feeds the pond you can see. That's why when the salmon come up they are so red, since they are at the top and ready to spawn and die. Thanks again for staying with us, Diane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved our stay!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay in the Coho cabin was fantastic! It was so peaceful and secluded. Our family of 6 stayed comfortably and enjoyed watching the salmon in the creek just outside our door! The location was great for us to take day trips to Talkeetna, Denali and the Matanuska glacier. We would definitely recommend this cabin and Diane was great to work with.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Anchorage Airport
Nearest Train
7 Miles
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
Glenn Hwy (Hwy 1)
Nearest Restaurant
7 Miles
Palmer or Wasilla
Car: necessary
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Visit the Musk Ox Farm.

* Experience the Alaska State Fair.

* Have fun at the Friday Fling.

* See Knik Glacier.

* Hike Hatchers Pass.

Top Thing to do in Budget:.....

Top Thing to do in Family:.....

Fishing, boating, hiking, biking, gold panning, snow boarding, skiing, ATV trails. Close to Iditarod hdqtrs, Musk Ox farm, Hatchers Pass, Matanuska Glacier. Finger Lake is a 10 min. walk from the cabins, where you can fish and canoe! We are centrally located and considered the Gateway to Denali


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Summer Rates May 15 - Sept. 15 : Nightly Rate: $175./ night, dbl occupancy. $20.00 for each additional person.
Ask about our weekly discounts.
Winter Rates Sept. 16 - May14 : Nightly Rate $135./ night dbl occupancy $20. for each additional person.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.