Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Shuswap Chalet in Celista BC

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Chalet, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 8 Sleeps

This semi-lakefront cottage sleeps 8 persons on three levels. Features

include: great lake views, satellite TV with full bathrooms, fully equipped

kitchen, washer/dryer, barbeques, deck and patio furniture, air conditioning and more!

Two decks for relaxing at home.

The recreational area on the waterfront has a shared boat launch,

private buoy and dock, and 1600' of beachfront.

Pets are welcome. Shuswap Lake at its best!

Note: There is no room in the driveway to park an additional RV or Camper. There is also no room on the street for it.

More Details

Owner
Paola Bolton
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 8, 2017

Amenities

Celista Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Bunk Beds on the lowest level
    Bedroom 1 - 2 queen , 2 twin/ single , large room, separated by a half wall and curtain
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Three levels overlooking lake. Two large decks. Fully furnished. Electric heat & wood fireplace. Private boat launch with bouy., dock....

Reviews

1/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
Shuswap Chalet in Celista BC
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
1

Run down

  • 1 of 5

It's obvious that the property is up for sale because the owners are not putting a dime into the place.

Drawers in the kitchen not working, no screen on the sliding door, air conditioning barely spitting out cool air, no propane in the BBQ which we were to go and get our own! Plus there was 55 stairs to get up to the place, not exactly a great place for me considering I am recovering from lung cancer. Latch on the gate not working, in fact so much more that we're in poor condition that I am not mentioning...renter beware.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your thoughts on our property Joan. If I had known that you were recovering from surgery, I would have mentioned the stairs. If you had checked the pictures of the house, you should’ve seen them as they are quite apparent. As for your remark about the not putting a dime into the place. That is untrue. We had just replaced the couch two weeks prior and the washer and dryer. The air conditioner is two years old. The propane was empty, yes, but there’s a brand new electric bbq available for your use. (Your rental request came in 12 hours before you were arriving) We still don’t see anything wrong with the latch for the gate.The drawer got broken during the busy rental period so we fixed it after the rentals were over. We find that it’s such a busy time during the summer and it’s hard to disrupt our guests stay to fix MINOR issues We have owned and rented our cabin since 2007 and I must admit you were one of our worst guests with the constant complaints. I felt like you almost blamed me for the smoke from the forest fires and took issue with having to deal with your own garbage. Our guest book is filled with happy families who leave fantastic reviews. So maybe we weren’t the spa type 5 star place that you were looking for. Maybe you should be more considerate at what type of rental you are looking for.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Boating.

* Swimming.

* Fishing.

* Hiking..

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Hiking.

* Swimming.

* Boating.

* Fishing..

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Boating.

* Swimming.

* Family Fun Center.

* Fishing.

* Hiking.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $197.99

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.