check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Overlooking Proposal Rock, this Ocean Condo is perfect!

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Jul 22, 2016
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, 4 Sleeps

Stay and relax at our small, secluded resort 10 minutes north of Lincoln City on the Oregon Coast. This oceanfront 1 bedroom unit features a King bed, Queen hide a bed, and full kitchen.

SCENIC VIEWS

Enjoy gorgeous views of Proposal Rock and the Pacific Ocean. The beach is just a short walk from the condo. At night, watch the beautiful sunset from the comfort of the tastefully decorated condo. You can also relax on the deck with a glass of wine and take in the amazing scenery.

ACTIVITIES

Neskowin is a great place to hike, let your kids play in the sand, and walk your dog on the beach! The condo is pet friendly with fee. The Neskowin Golf Course is less

than two miles away from the condo. You can also do activities such as beach combing, tide pooling, hunting, fishing, and birdwatching.

SURROUNDING LOCATION

The Neskowin Resort is nestled at the north side of Cascade head, 10 miles north of Lincoln City and 30 miles south of Tillamook, in the quiet little beach town of Neskowin, Oregon. Located at the confluence of river and ocean, this spectacular setting is the perfect spot for family vacations, romantic getaways, storm watching or strolling the seven miles of secluded beach.

RESORT AMENITIES

The Neskowin Resort offers private beach access, laundry facilities, a post office, on-site building management, and an easy walk to a store and an award-winning restaurant.

For more info, see our Facebook page at

www.facebook.com/oregoncoastcondo

More Details
  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Accept Credit Cards

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks: english

18 Reviews

4.8
based on 18 traveler reviews

4

Steps from beach, clean linens, economical but small

  • 4 of 5

Pros

Easy access to family friendly, not busy beach;

Bed was comfy and linens and towels were super clean;

Rate was good;

Well stocked with dishes and pots pans and some spices;

Cable

Cons

Small for a one bed room

Dated kitchen

Overall good value compared to other units in the complex.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Our 3 night stay was delightful, relaxing and totally affordable!

All appliances, dishes etc are available for cooking, enjoying a nice glass of wine on the deck or coffee in the morning (on the deck again). There are chairs, board games, sand castle stuff, and even a kite. Plenty of bedding and extra blankets for 4 people to stay.

The view... incredible. And access to the beach is within just a few minutes down the bridge (private access to condos only). One of my favorite things going was being able to open the windows at night and listening to the waves rush me into sleepland.

A few things: coffee maker needs cone filters. One green folding chairs was broken when we opened it. Getting the DVD player to work in the living room was a pain (it never powered on). One air bed has a hole in it. Bed was of the older style, hard and lumpy. And since the condo was a no - smoking facility, it would have been nice to have a smokers area with chairs. And don't forget your shampoo and conditioner!

Otherwise... we do plan on renting again. And have told friends too! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad we maybe hearing from you again. You had told us a beach chair was broken so we have bought 2 new ones. Think you may not have used the remote for the DVD. We had a reusable filter for the coffee maker that a guest must have thrown away. We have paper ones there now until we bring another reuseable filter to the condo. First we knew about the air mattress, will check it out in our stay in Sept. Lastly you are the 1st to complain about the bed, it isn't older and we have been lucky enough to not sleep on the lumps. Marilee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay once again. Would love to go again in the fall or winter.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely part of the coast

  • 5 of 5

This was our third time at this condo. The last time was almost 7 years ago. Everything was still as great as before. We love the location of this condo. Beautiful views of beach- u feel like you are right there even when you are inside. Easy access to beach and condo is comfy and has everything you need. My 10 year twins enjoyed flying the kite they found in the closest and playing some of the board games. The beach is quieter compared to Lincoln city and also more sheltered so not as cold and windy. 2 restaurants and a convenience store steps away make it so convenient. If you want to go to Lincoln city it's still only a quick 15 mins away. Best of both worlds. We hope to be back again next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Look forward to hearing from you again! Marilee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful view and location for a coastal experience.

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our time at this property. The view was spectacular, it was located centrally to all the locations we wanted to visit on the coast, and the local restaurants served delicious food and drinks. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils, the bathroom was clean and well supplied. The beach is easily accessible, but the owners need to leave more instructions about how there's different keys for the beach gate and garbage cans. My only issue was the back deck area was covered in spiders and spider webs. Almost every surface of the wood railings, ceiling, and chairs were covered and it was very uncomfortable as a person who is afraid of spiders. The back deck needs to be regularly cleaned with the house. The property was very comfortable for 2 people, but no more than that. If you have 1 small child it would work, but you would all have to share the same bed. Overall, we had a fabulous stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy condo with superb view

  • 5 of 5

My sister, her dog, and I recently stayed here on a quick two-night stay while traveling down the coast. The condo is equipped with a full kitchen, separate bedroom with a king size bed, sofa sleeper in the living room, an amazing balcony overlooking Proposal Rock, and a VERY quick walk to the beach! We enjoyed the provided camp chairs (so we didn't need to dig ours out of the car), there were also kites and sand toys available for use. It was fairly cold and windy during our stay so the beaches were fairly empty which made it a bit more relaxing for us. We saw several seals playing in the surf on the north side of the rock, the resident bald eagle, and two deer also crossed the creek very close to us. Our stay was nothing short of amazing and we look forward to another getaway at this condo!

  • Submitted: May 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Near Golf Courses

Beach-combing

Horseback riding nearby

Casino just a few min. away.

Many hiking trails, Fishing

Rivers for kayaking

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 27 2016 - Sep 5 2016
2 night minimum stay
$130
$825
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.8%

Nightly Rate: $100 - $125
Weekly Rate: $650 - $825

$125 / night Summer
$100 / night Winter
$825 / a week Summer
$650 / a week Winter
$2500 / a month Summer
$1500 / a month Winter
1 night stays with added $40.00 cleaning fee
10% Tillamook county lodging tax additional
1% Oregon State lodging tax additional

Pet fee is $25 per pet, plus tax.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Jul 22, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic

General

  • Internet

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront

Attractions

  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching

Local Services & Businesses

  • groceries
  • laundromat

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • swimming

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1

Bedrooms

  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill

Notes:

  • Close to the local store and Restaurant. Located on the Beach, when the tide is down you can walk to and Climb Proposal rock.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car