check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Overlooking Proposal Rock, this Ocean Condo is perfect!


Property Details

Updated: Oct 20, 2016
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, 4 Sleeps

Stay and relax at our small, secluded resort 10 minutes north of Lincoln City on the Oregon Coast. This oceanfront 1 bedroom unit features a King bed, Queen hide a bed, and full kitchen.


Enjoy gorgeous views of Proposal Rock and the Pacific Ocean. The beach is just a short walk from the condo. At night, watch the beautiful sunset from the comfort of the tastefully decorated condo. You can also relax on the deck with a glass of wine and take in the amazing scenery.


Neskowin is a great place to hike, let your kids play in the sand, and walk your dog on the beach! The condo is pet friendly with fee. The Neskowin Golf Course is less

than two miles away from the condo. You can also do activities such as beach combing, tide pooling, hunting, fishing, and birdwatching.


The Neskowin Resort is nestled at the north side of Cascade head, 10 miles north of Lincoln City and 30 miles south of Tillamook, in the quiet little beach town of Neskowin, Oregon. Located at the confluence of river and ocean, this spectacular setting is the perfect spot for family vacations, romantic getaways, storm watching or strolling the seven miles of secluded beach.


The Neskowin Resort offers private beach access, laundry facilities, a post office, on-site building management, and an easy walk to a store and an award-winning restaurant.

More Details
  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Barbecue
  • Pets considered
  • Internet
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks: english

22 Reviews

based on 22 traveler reviews


We were completely pleased!!

  • 5 of 5

This beach condo had all of the comforts of home and worked perfectly for our midweek get away. The accommodations within the unit met all of our needs. The setting is one of our favorites. And the Irwin's unit was a charming base for us to thoroughly enjoy the beach. We definitely plan to return.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Unbelievably beautiful views.

  • 4 of 5

The WIFI was unusable, but the stunning views and comfortable bed more than made up for it!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not long enough

  • 5 of 5

My wife, two daughters and I were here for two nights. Definitely could have stayed longer but the vacation has to end sometime. We all slept comfortably, but would have seemed smaller if the 4 of us stayed longer. Very nice place and awesome view!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Everything was great.

  • 5 of 5

Clean, nice view, good beach access.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Steps from beach, clean linens, economical but small

  • 4 of 5


Easy access to family friendly, not busy beach;

Bed was comfy and linens and towels were super clean;

Rate was good;

Well stocked with dishes and pots pans and some spices;



Small for a one bed room

Dated kitchen

Overall good value compared to other units in the complex.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Our 3 night stay was delightful, relaxing and totally affordable!

All appliances, dishes etc are available for cooking, enjoying a nice glass of wine on the deck or coffee in the morning (on the deck again). There are chairs, board games, sand castle stuff, and even a kite. Plenty of bedding and extra blankets for 4 people to stay.

The view... incredible. And access to the beach is within just a few minutes down the bridge (private access to condos only). One of my favorite things going was being able to open the windows at night and listening to the waves rush me into sleepland.

A few things: coffee maker needs cone filters. One green folding chairs was broken when we opened it. Getting the DVD player to work in the living room was a pain (it never powered on). One air bed has a hole in it. Bed was of the older style, hard and lumpy. And since the condo was a no - smoking facility, it would have been nice to have a smokers area with chairs. And don't forget your shampoo and conditioner!

Otherwise... we do plan on renting again. And have told friends too! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad we maybe hearing from you again. You had told us a beach chair was broken so we have bought 2 new ones. Think you may not have used the remote for the DVD. We had a reusable filter for the coffee maker that a guest must have thrown away. We have paper ones there now until we bring another reuseable filter to the condo. First we knew about the air mattress, will check it out in our stay in Sept. Lastly you are the 1st to complain about the bed, it isn't older and we have been lucky enough to not sleep on the lumps. Marilee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Activity and Interests

Near Golf Courses


Horseback riding nearby

Casino just a few min. away.

Many hiking trails, Fishing

Rivers for kayaking


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Sep 6 2016 - May 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
Summer 2017
May 25 2017 - Sep 6 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.8%

Nightly Rate: $100 - $125
Weekly Rate: $650 - $825

$125 / night Summer
$100 / night Winter
$825 / a week Summer
$650 / a week Winter
$2500 / a month Summer
$1500 / a month Winter
1 night stays with added $40.00 cleaning fee
10% Tillamook county lodging tax additional
1% Oregon State lodging tax additional

Pet fee is $25 per pet, plus tax.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Oct 20, 2016
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Property Type

  • condo


  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic


  • Internet


  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront


  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching

Local Services & Businesses

  • groceries
  • laundromat

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • swimming


  • Bathroom 1


  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1


  • Outdoor Grill


  • Close to the local store and Restaurant. Located on the Beach, when the tide is down you can walk to and Climb Proposal rock.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car