House, 5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, 13 Sleeps
Traverse Area Vacation Rentals
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Minimum age of primary renter:21
Guests must sign and return rental agreement to Traverse Area Vacation Rentals.
Traverse Area Vacation Rentals requires a credit card on file with them for any incidentals.
There are additional house rules posted on the refrigerator at the home. You will find information pertaining to WiFi name and password, Trash, etc.
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
The gardens were beautiful. The deck was great with plenty of seating and offered a lot of shade. The view was magnificent. The management company responded within 24 hours of our calls re: hot tub. First call was to get all the sand out of it and the filter working, second call was for chlorine, the containers were empty or dated in the 1970's. The home is advertised as air conditioned , however, only the common areas on main level and master are air conditioned. The other bedrooms are not air conditioned, in fact we found no duct work so they probably aren't heated either. I had asked the management company before going about the number of towels and was told 10+ beach and 10+ bath. There were 8 beach and 7 bath, no hand towels and one wash cloth, so bring your own. Also you may want to bring your own pillows as there was not enough for our group of 8.
One adult ended up sleeping on the bunk bed instead of the queen bed upstairs. The bed was shaped like a soup bowl and needs to be replaced. Many of the pots and pans needed to be washed before use as there was dried up food on them. It is evident that the owners use this place a lot as it was difficult to find cabinet space in the kitchen and in the bedroom closets.
The dock is L shaped and on the outside of the L there are many planks of wood in the water that I considered hazardous and would not let my 9 year old grandchild swim on the outside of the L. The management company said there used to be an old sawmill there and through the years the wood has washed up toward shore.
It is also advertised as no pets. My family has sever animal allergies and the housekeeper told me she had to vacuum a lot of pet hairs however several pet hairs were left behind.
The deck was very nice with adequate seating.
We had pizza from the place around the corner and it was delicious.
This area hosts many activities such as the National Cherry Festival, art shows and
galleries, wine tours and tasting, Sleeping Bear Dunes, parasailing, catamaran cruises, sailing charters, and all possible watercraft rentals, hiking, biking, Interlochen Arts Academy, casino%60s, fabulous dining on the water, and many unique shops to explore!
So enjoy a worry free vacation with all the extras, and ask about our concierge service that is also available to you to help make your trip more enjoyable. Additional services may include a personal chef, catering services, transportation/limosine, daily housekeeping/turn down service, in home spa,
as well as yacht services.
We look forward to taking care of you on your next vacation!