check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

$115/nt.Special, Pool, Httb, Views, WiFi, No stairs, Privacy

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Jul 20, 2016
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Take advantage of this Wonderful Winter offer to stay in our luxury condo in the gated community of Echota, that is conveniently located on highway 105 S, 7 miles from the center of Boone. We are conveniently located only minutes away from the major activites in the area -skiing, hiking, fishing, gem miniing, Ziplining, golfing, bird watching, rafting, shopping, antiquing, 2 major supermarkets, pharmacies, wine and cheese shops, gourmet as well as fast food restaurants, all types of shopping from general merchandise to antiques, attending live theater, visiting numerous art galleries, golfing, fishing in our two ponds, enjoying walks on the many trails, visiting the Mast General Store in Valle Crucis, the BlueRidge Parkway, checking out bargains at the Tanger Outlet Center, Blowing Rock and Banner Elk, Appalachian State University, Lees McCrae College, or watching your favorite program on any of the three TVs, or simply lounging in the livingroom or on the private covered deck, and gazing at the beautiful vistas outside. If you must keep 'in touch',there is free WiFi in the condo. In the living room there is a large Vizio Smart HD television and dvd player as well as a large Vizio HD television in the master bedroom.

There are wonderful views of Grandfather Mountanin and the surrounding hillsides with all the beautiful scenery of the winter season from either the comfy swivel rockers in the livingroom or from the master bedroom. When the evenings are cool, you can enjoy the warmth of the electric fireplace.

Our condo is a WALK IN, NO STAIRS unit that was newly furnished recently, and has all that one would need. Included in the rental are all the towels, bed linens, soap and shampoos, dish detergent and towels as well as paper products plus washer and dryer. All you have to bring is your toothbrush and clothes.

Two couples, a family with children, or grandparents wishing to spend quality time with their grandchildren will also find our accommodations perfect for their needs.

Our condo is kid friendly with children's books, games, videos, and magazines. There is also a nice assortment of books and magazines for adults. There is WiFi in the condo as was mentioned above. Our condo is immaculate and very comfortable for everyone. Guests have written in our guestbook that they were impressed with the completely stocked kitchen which had all that they needed to prepare meals. They loved the cleanliness of the condo and the spectacular views.

Guests have complete use of Echota's 2 Clubhouses, Fitness Centers,

Heated Indoor Pool and Outdoor Pool at Echota on the Ridge, in summer, and Hot Tub. Catch and release fishing in our two ponds.

Escape from the Stresses of the Everyday World to a truly Peaceful Natural Setting that is still close to all the many activities that this unique area has to offer.

We sincerely regret that no pets or smoking is permitted.

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

Recent Review

About the Owner

Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

The only way our stay could have been better was if we could have stayed longer. We only had 2 nights at the condo. It was perfect, only 10 minutes from Sugar Mountain Ski Resort which was great for our late nights at the slopes. Never had a chance to use the pool or hot tub. Would definitely book here again. Give it 5 stars for sure.
Jan 2015
  • 1 of 23

27 Reviews

4.9
based on 27 traveler reviews

Hobe Sound, FL
5

Absolutely Perfect in every way!!

  • 5 of 5

This place was beautiful. The whole development is beautiful. The people at the check in are so helpful and friendly, but most of all the rental was so clean and spacious and such a good location. Plenty of blankets, pillows, towels, fully stocked kitchen etc etc!! I have never felt more at home on vacation. My husband , myself and 17 year old twins had more than enough room . Everything was close, but still such a private location. Loved it and coming back next year and would love to stay here again. Thank you for sharing your beautiful place with us. :)

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing place!

  • 5 of 5

This cond had the perfect size, super clean, beautifully furnished, the grounds are kept well. The location is perfect for all local sights. Really close to ASU. We didn't want to leave. We would love to come back and stay here again soon.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit and hope you will be able to return again soon. It has always been our desire to have a clean, beautiful, and comfortable condo where our guests can feel at home and away from all the pressures of daily life. We have tried to include everything that our guests might need to have a wonderful and relaxing time, while being only minutes from all of the attractions of the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location for access to App State!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was the perfect fit for our family. We were attending graduation at App State which was easily accessible from Echota. The kitchen was well equipped and the beds were very comfortable. We spent the mornings and evenings at the outdoor pool where the views are incredible (and the water was warm enough to swim in!). I highly recommend this condo for a visit to the High Country!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We make every effort to have our guests" stay be an enjoyable one, and we are located close to all that the High Country has to offer. So happy that your stay was perfect.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

My nephew is a student at Appalachian, so we visit Boone several times a year. This was the first time we have stayed at this condo but I certainly hope it isn't the last! We found it to be clean, comfortable, beautifully decorated with an extremely well supplied kitchen and convenient to everything. It was an easy drive into Boone, as my granddaughters always have to buy candy at Mast General and no trip is complete without pizza and salad at Mellow Mushroom. This trip we tried snow tubing, which was also conviently close and returned to swim in the heated indoor pool. I almost forgot to mention the fantastic view of Grandfather Mountain from the back deck. We truly didn't want to leave and are looking forward to staying here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: One of the wonderful things about our condo is its convenient location, being minutes away from all that the area has to offer, yet when in the condo one is removed from all the hustle and bustle of the town with beautiful views of the mountains. It is a very quiet and peaceful location. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay and look forward to having you and your grandchildren as our guests whenever you visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location with beautiful views

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our long weekend at this condo. It's close to App State and Boone, NC. The condo was clean and well stocked. The gas fireplace made it toasted! We were there for the first snow so we didn't use the deck but it had a nice view of the mountain. I liked that we had no stairs going in too! Check-in and out was smooth. Highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for your kind review. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the condo. We make every effort to have it well supplied, clean, and comfortable for your visit away from home. Being a walk in condo, right from the parking area with no stairs, is definitely one of the factors that made us decide to purchase this condo as well as the lovely views of the mountains. Our aim is to have our guests enjoy a pleasant and relaxing stay while visiting the High Country.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place at a great price

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here with our infant and preschooler for four nights, and it couldn't have been better! Plenty of room for the family to spread out, and a beautiful view of the fall trees and Grandfather Mountain from the deck. And the price was fantastic - we spent considerably less for four nights here than we did just for two nights last year at a hotel in Blowing Rock (that wasn't nearly as nice!). We'll definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted that you and your family had such a wonderful time at our condo. It is our hope that all of our guests feel at home, enjoy the beautiful views of the mountains, and utilize all that we have provided to make their stay a memorable one. We look forward to your future visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Appalachian Ski Mountain
Dan'l Boone Inn Restaurant
Turchin Center for the Visual Arts
Casa Rustica
"OUR FAVORITE ITALIAN RESTAURANT. WE EAT HERE EVERY TIME WE ARE IN BOONE. "
Makoto's Japanese Steak House and Sushi Bar
"GREAT PRESENTATION OF FOOD PREPARATION, ENTERTAINING, AND LARGE AMOUNT OF FOOD."
Town of Boone Greenway Trail - Loop
"WONDERFUL WALKING, BICYCLING, DOG WALKING, HARD SURFACE AND BEAUTIFUL SCENERY, STREAM SIDE ..."
Mast General Store
"WONDERFUL VISIT FOR FAMILIES WITH INTEREST IN OLD TIME GENERAL STORE. ONE OF THE HIGH LIGHT..."
Peabody's Wine & Beer Merchant
"LARGE SELECTION OF WINES AND BEERS"
Boone
"VERY INTERESTING AND EXCITING COLLEGE TOWN WITH SOMETHING OF INTEREST FOR EVERYONE"
Valle Crucis
"QUAINT SMALL TOWN WITH HORSEBACK RIDING, LOVELY CHILDREN'S PARK, CONCERTS IN THE SUMMER, OV..."
Moses H Cone Memorial Park
"MOSES CONE MANOR, SO MANY HIKING TRAILS, FISHING IN LAKES, HORSE BACK RIDING, WONDERFUL SCE..."
Tweetsie Railroad
"GREAT FAMILY FULL DAY ADVENTURE NOT INEXPENSIVE, BUT REALLY LOVED BY CHILDREN WITH SO MANY ..."
Appalachian State University
"FINE UNIVERSITY PRIDE IN THEIR ATHLETICS"
Sunrise Grill
"GREAT FOR BREAKFAST"

Activity and Interests

Nearest Motorway : highway 105 south, at 0.1 Miles Car: necessary

Within minutes are The Blue Ridge Parkway, and its many hiking trails with wildflowers and waterfalls, in spring and summer, 3 major ski resorts and snow tubing at Hawk Nest resort, Moses Cone Mansion, Linville Falls, Appalachian StateUniversity, Lees McCrea College, Tweetsie Railroad, , numerous golf courses, tennis, hiking, biking, horseback riding, zipline trips, gem mining,

wildlife viewing,fishing, swimming, boating, shopping, great

restaurants, live theater, cinemas,antique shops,Tanger Outlet

Center, Valle Crucis, The Mast General Store, Blowing Rock, Banner Elk.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Rates
Jul 1 2016 - Aug 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$115
From
$125
Fri,Sat
$800
$2,900
 
 
Fall rates
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$115
From
$125
Fri,Sat
$750
$2,500
 
 
Autumn Colors
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 1 2016
2 night minimum stay
$115
From
$125
Fri,Sat
$750
 
 
Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$125
$750
$2,800
 
 
Christmas Holiday
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$900
$2,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$115
From
$125
Fri,Sat
$650
$2,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning and registratio $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.75%

Option to purchase a non-refundable POM insurance for $35 instead of security deposit.
The standard rate is for 2015 only.

Half the rental amount is due at time of booking and the remainder within 30 days of arrival. Guests may use credit card to secure reservation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Jul 20, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities

General

  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Downtown
  • Mountain View

Attractions

  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Floor Area

  • 1300 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, shower, There are sliding glass doors to walk in shower with seats
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, shower
  • All bathrooms have throw floor rugs and plenty of towels, soap, shampoo, and paper products and hair dryer.

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen, with adjoining guest bathroom with shouer and tub
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king, adjoining master bath with walk in shower
  • Master bedroom has large Vizio HD flat screen televsion with DVD player

Outside

  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • Electric Fireplace, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Phone, Cable TV plus free WiFi, 3 TV's plus 3 DVD/VCR players, Vizio Smart HD 40inch flatscreen in the livingroom. King-size bed in master bedroom, Queen-size bed in the guest bedroom, Queen sleeper sofa in livingroom, Full kitchen with Microwave, Dishwasher, Electric Range and full oven, Refrigerator with Icemaker, Toaster Oven, Toaster, Waffle IronCrock Pot, Two coffee pots, George Foreman Grill, Dinnerware/Silverware for 8, Diningroom table seats 6 comfortably, Breakfast counter, Washer/Dryer, Bed Linens and Towels, soap, shampoo, dish detergent and towels,etc. included in rental price. The master bathroom has a shower with a seat and safety hand rails for those with special needs.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car