Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Adorable Lowcountry Cottage

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cottage
Sleeps
2
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

Cottage, 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2

Adorable cozy one bedroom cottage. Close to downtown, hospitals, & Paris Island. Includes all utilities, cable TV, small appliances and linens. Cottage has covered & enclosed front porch with table and chairs for your outdoor enjoyment or to just enjoy your morning coffee. Owner lives next door. 3 miles from the waterfront park, restaurants, sightseeing, museums,historic homes and churches, shopping and Paris Island. This adorable cottage is located in the quiet, safe, Mossy Oaks area.

Beaufort has served as the backdrop for more than 20 major motion pictures, including Forrest Gump, The Big Chill, The Prince of Tides, GI Jane, Forces of Nature, Something to Talk About and many more.

We accept ONE small dog.

More Details

Owner
Sonnie Torrey
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We loved our stay in the cottage and we so enjoyed meeting Sonnie & Greg. We learned to appreciate the darling girls in the yard-what a lovely experience!

Thanks.
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(103 traveler reviews)

5

One of our best/top stays ever!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at the cottage was very enjoyable! Words can be hard to describe such a smartly equipped one bedroom place. Everything we needed was provided! The full kitchen and living room area made living so much easier than renting a hotel room, pricing cannot compare. The bedroom is nicely tucked away with a nice bathroom just steps away. The bed has to be the most comfortable we have ever stayed in at any rentals! Free cable and internet helped to keep connected with everyday living and business as we were very busy with buying a new home in the area. The tile and wood flooring helped to maintain them clean, loved it!

We rented this place throughout the Christmas holidays...and must say that we were quite surprised with a Christmas card and freshly baked cookies! Thanks again!

On one occasion we accidentally locked ourselves out late at night..fortunately the owners were kind enough to wake up and provide us with another! Thank you so very much!

The place is a walking distance from a Dollar General store for the small things one may need. Shops and restaurants are near as well. The neighborhood is quite and clean, one most would prefer to live in.

Upon check out, we ran short on time as our attorney office moved our time, and bank had to make corrections to paperwork for our new home. The owners were very understanding and allowed us some needed time to check out.

We highly recommend this rental property to anyone that may need a place to stay in Beaufort! We could not have been more satisfied!

Thanks again for such a pleasant stay! If we ever need a place to stay, we will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this beautiful review. You were awesome guest and we were happy to have you. Congratulations on your new home.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Picton, Ontario Canada
5

Central Location, Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This low Country cottage was perfect for our 3 week vacation in the Beaufort area. As a birding couple, we were within an hour from fabulous locations. The cottage had all the amenities to keep our holiday within our budget. The bed was super comfortable and the kitchen/living area was cozy. Our hosts were there if we needed them to answer a question and the neighbourhood was peaceful and safe. I would recommend this spot for anyone who visits the area.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Low Country Cottage

  • 5 of 5

We had a very private and pleasant stay at this cottage. It was in a quiet neighborhood and close to enough conveniences and stores that it is not isolated. It is exactly as described in the owners description. It is tiny, but with just the two of us it had all we needed. A recliner would have been an added benefit but I realize the limited space would not accommodate one. We would stay here again if in the area. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Derrill. We enjoyed meeting you both very much. Please come back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Elgin, SC
5

Adorable Cottage AND Budget Friendly

  • 5 of 5

Even better than described and our pet was welcome too. Location was close to area attractions, tours and restaurants. The cottage was very clean, stocked with more amenities than needed for our 4 day stay, and well maintained. The owners were nice and made sure we had everything we needed. We will definitely stay again whenever we travel back to Beautiful Beaufort. Thank you for making our trip so comfortable and relaxing!

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and you are welcome back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

small, musty, humid, grungy

  • 2 of 5

We stayed at this property to attend a marine graduation. The decor lovely, and we liked the well illuminated property. The kitchen had all the comforts of home. Unfortunately, it was rather small, had a musty smell, the window shades were broken/rusty; in addition the window-crank was also in disrepair. The shower was in decent shape except for the clear liner had some soap film at the stop of it. The TV only had a few channels. The ceiling fan in the bedroom was shaking quite a bit when it was turned on so we couldn't use it. The owner was fairly decent to contact but she did not send any reminder emails I my upcoming visit or any instructions for checking in or out. She only sent the address.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am surprised to receive this review as Ms Antoinette knew she was getting a small cottage when she booked the reservation. We had 4 telephone conversations as well as 4 emails before arrived. She also received a welcome letter. The TV gets 32 channels & the fan hangs from a vaulted ceiling so it does wobble a bit. The blinds are wooden and do not rust. I tried to accommodate her as best I could as she requested extra towels before she arrived. She was here 2 days and used 9 towels and all the wash rags, hand towels, paper towels and toilet paper supplied. She also left the toilet clogged upon leaving. We do our best for all our guest but some people will complain no matter what.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Great place to stay for 2.

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable cottage very convenient to everything. Bed very comfortable just wish it were a queen size. Very well maintained.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very happy you enjoyed your stay. The be IS a queen sized bed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$75
$525
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $35

Nightly Rate: $75 - $75

Weekly Rate: $525 - $525

Monthly Rate: $0 - $0


$75.00 per night (taxes are included) 2 night min. $25 cleaning fee.
Deposit is 1/2 of the total rental fee and due within 3 days of making the reservation. Deposits are NON-REFUNDABLE.
Check-in time is 4:00 pm and Check-out is 11:00 am. Reservations are not guaranteed until deposit is received.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Email Owner
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Beaufort Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Full bath with linen. (no tub)
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size bed. All linen provided.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
WiFi, Cable TV, full kitchen, dishes, small appliances and linens provided. Privacy fence and covered front porch. Private driveway.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car