Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fantastic Ocean-Beach View in the Millionaire's Row

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 451 sq ft
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 0 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 3 Sleeps

This oceanfront NO SMOKING studio with a panoramic window

overlooking the ocean from the 10th Floor is

magnificent. See the beautufil ocean color from any place inside the

Studio.

The studio is located along the most beautiful stretch of land on

Miami Beach known as Millionaire's

Row close to

South Beach, Lincoln Road area, Miami Beach Art Deco District, Miami

Beach Convention Center, Bal

Harbor

Shops, Aventura Mall, Bayside Mall and much more entertainments.

The studio is 15 minutes from Miami International airport and 30

minutes from Fort Lauderdale

airport.

The studio is located in the Castle Beach Club at 5445 Collins Ave

Miami Beach. Map it!!!!

More Details

Owner
Manuel Seoane
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2018

Amenities

Mid-Beach Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 10
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 451 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
The building has: a huge heated pool, another one for childrens, Valet parking (one car included), 24 hour TV Monitored Security System, and beautiful lobby. To enjoy your vacation the studio includes: TV, DVD/CD player, alarm clock, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, cookware, dinnerware, ironing board, iron, hairdryer, central air conditioner, beach chairs and umbrella. Necessary Linen and towel are included too. There is a huge laundry down stair.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
13% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Fantastic Ocean-Beach View in the Millionaire's Row
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 22 reviews
2

Be aware - NO HOT TUB, Unprofessional Owner, Would Not Stay Here Again

  • 2 of 5

We were frustrated by our stay here. We specifically booked this condo over some others because Manuel lists “Hot Tub” as an amenity. Our main beach requirement is a hot tub! So we were especially disheartened to find that there is NOT a hot tub included as part of your stay. The only hot tub is in the Turkish/Russian Spa that is located below the condo building, which is its own company not included in the condo rental. It costs $52 per person, per day!!!! So for the three of us to use the hot tub for even one day would have run us $156! I definitely would not consider this an amenity. Our frustration was further compounded when we reached out to Manuel and asked for a partial refund due to this misunderstanding which was caused by him listing “hot tub” as an amenity, since this was the entire reason we chose this condo. His response was to tell me that he also listed restaurants under the Attractions section, and obviously even though he mentioned the restaurants that does not mean they are free to condo guests. When I replied and expressed that, yes, of course restaurants and things in the Attractions section are not free but items listed as Amenities indicate to customers what is INCLUDED in their stay, he replied, “Nothing is perfect in the life ... there is a first time for each thing ... and you are the first in come up with something about amenities ... please make a review and explain that is not clear what is or not free in the amenities...“ He did not reply to my messages after this point. So basically his solution was, “Suck it up and explain it for the next renter,” rather than him even AT VERY LEAST removing the hot tub from his Amenities section.

This may seem like a petty thing to be upset about to some, but we came on this vacation to relax and recoup after some difficult family trials, and all we wanted was a hot tub. And then to not have one and further to be completely disregarded by our host was a real letdown for us.

A few other pros and cons:

Pros: BEAUTIFUL view. Stunning to wake up to. The cooking untensils are helpful. The unit itself is in good condition, and it appears Manuel replaced the beach chairs based on a previous comment, because the ones there now are nice.

Cons: There is a security guard in the pool area that requires you to put a shirt and shoes on and to dry off before going inside the condo, even when it is pouring rain. This is different from any condo we have ever stayed at and was irritating.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks to write a review which will clarify to other guest that Amenities List is the building's amenities available. When you request to me pay for your SPA services, my respond was that this SPA in the building is a private business ... the same than restaurant, cafeteria, bar, stores in the same building's amenities list , where you have to pay for their services. That was my responsible answer to your request to pay for your SPA services in a private business no related to my studio. In this situation I will ask before get those services. .... and you?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

It’s Just OK

  • 3 of 5

The unit is clean and nice. It is just very, very simple.

The dresser to put your things is plastic, the bed has no headboard. The curtains are very old fashion. Very simple space.

The property itself needs a lot of updating. This is not Manuel’s fault, but it is very old and really quite dirty. The stairs walking in are carpeted and I don’t think they have ever been cleaned. I was trying to stick to a budget and this property fit the budget. You definitely get what you pay for. It was inexpensive and the accommodations matched the price. I wished I would have spent a bit more to get a more updated less simple space but it was clean and comfortable. Manuel. Buy new beach chairs those won’t last much longer. Thanks for giving us a place to stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your time to make a review. I just enjoyed the studio this week end with my wife and my 6 year old son, and we like come by an enjoy the beach. For us it is perfect but every person has their own opinion base in to many things and expectations. For future guests what we offers is equivalent to a 3 star standard lodge. No luxury at all. A good mattress to rest and functional furniture for the beach, and basis stuff to cook and get breakfast and dinner at home. The rest is what you find in a 3 star place. We offers too a wonderful front view to the beach, the building is on the beach and it has restaurant, cafeterias, bar, sauna, tourist stores , big laundry room, valet parking, very secure. The building is in one of the best beach zone close to everything. Finally sorry but I like my curtains, my bed without headboard and my functional and easy to clean plastic dresser inside the closet. We will like every guest feel like home.... in what we offers.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Brief list of good and bad

  • 4 of 5

Very happy overall for the great value of this piece of paradise. Would return.

1) Very budget-friendly but accommodations are very good for 2 people, maybe 3.

2) Despite other reviews saying they got more or fresh towels, you only get the 4 bath towels and 2 beach towels and they don't get cleaned or replaced. Bring your own or plan to launder or buy towels if you like fresh ones.

3) Only 1 roll of toilet paper was provided for 4 nights. Was able to buy in the Lower Lobby Convenience Store. Or Publix is a quick Uber ride away.

4) Comforter was not washed or replaced between guests, but this is the norm for most hotels too. I just try not to touch it.

5) Some overnight noise, but nothing ridiculous. Expected noise level for condo/apartment/hotel living.

6) The free Miami trolley has a stop just across the street headed South. Very convenient and well mapepd if you don't mind waiting about 30-60 minutes to get to South Beach.

7) Uber drivers are everywhere, very convenient to get a quick ride. Even got one at 3AM to get to Ft Lauderdale airport.

8) Everything major was great. Would return.

9) CASTLE BEACH REVIEW:

--Beautiful green/blue clear water, but quite a bit of seaweed.

--Nice water temp for March.

--Not sugar white sand, but good sand nonetheless.

--Not overcrowded even during spring break.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very explicit review that future guest are going to appreciate. Hoping see you soon again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is gorgeous beautiful views of the ocean. Manuel is an awesome host. Highly recommended for stay in Miami. Will definitely book again.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your time to write this kind review. Hoping see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very comfortable, easy access at the beach

  • 4 of 5

Overall this condo has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The location directly at the beach is convenient. Shops and restaurants are a little far away. The bed sheets and pillows would need some updating.

We appreciated our stay in this condo as it is perfect for 2 adults and one child. We also enjoyed the Tiki Bar at the pool.

Tzveta

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 3 enjoyed staying here. Beautiful ocean view to wake up to. It was clean and conveniently located to the beach. The Outdoor pool was enjoyed by our 4 year old and the car valet service was useful.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, it is going to be helpful to other guest. Manue
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Relax enjoying the beach, fishing, snorkeling, sailing, surfing, boat

rentals, parks, restaurants,

shopping,

Night life, theatres and much more you will find in Miami.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

As is normal in this business the price vary depending the season, length of the stay, how many guest, weekend only, etc.
The standard rate is for one week, in the case the rent is less than 7 days and especially weekend the rate could be higher.
Rates are negotiable when reservations are made for more than 20 days.
A $100.00 deposit is required for reservations to guarantee the booking.
For full refund you need to send us a notice of cancellation before 10 days prior to the check-in date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.