check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Cisco House

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Apr 21, 2016
House, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Newly Remodeled 3 Bedroom Unit

Sleeps 6,1full bed in all bdrms

Please bring linens,some linens provided

Full kitchen,

This house is located on # 140 Front, ashworth ave,right at the End of L street across the street

House is 300 steps to the Beach,

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Speaks: english

5 Reviews

3.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)
Worcester, MA
4

Love It!

  • 4 of 5

My family and I loved staying at this cottage. We have been going to the Seafood Festival for almost 20 years now and it was nice to have such a comfortable cottage to stay in near our other family members on L Street. No matter where you stay on the strip, it will be noisy so of course this location is noisy at night when it is across from a newly added bar and a couple doors down from Wally's Pub. The house is also at a crosswalk so a lot of people gather there when walking. If you're watching TV, you need to compete with the noise outside if your windows are open. But if you don't want any noise, simply don't stay in the heart of the boardwalk. It's Hampton Beach! We tried the new bar across the street, The Goat, and i definitely recommend it. Also, Wally's Pub has always been an all time favorite and it was amazing to be able to just walk a couple doors down to have dinner or watch any of the games going on. There is parking in the front of the house. We were able to easily fit 2 small cars in front without blocking the driveway. To make it easier to envision, we fit a Rav-4 and a Volvo in front. Everything was clean but I always swept every day, naturally, after being outside. The couch was very comfortable, we draped a large sheet over it to keep it clean. All of the bedrooms were nice, especially the back 2. Bring linens, however, I bring them no matter where I stay so you really shouldn't ever vacation without your own. I think the air conditioner should be in the front bedroom because the back bedrooms with the AC in it now only has 1 window. It was nice having sliding doors onto the back porch. The outside table seemed broken and so did the umbrella but there were clean chairs and adirondack chairs to sit on. The floor plan was spacious in the living area/kitchen and it was nice to be able to be barefoot. We didn't have any problems with the appliances that were needed. There was plenty of space for groceries too that we brought for the weekend. The owner was very nice and informative when I was interested in booking the cottage. I am very happy that this one was available when I wanted to be at Hampton. This cottage was very comfortable and I would definitely recommend it to others with the thought in mind that there are stairs to get up into the house.

My family and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

great vacation house

  • 4 of 5

we loved this house for our family vacation. It fit our large family perfectly. It was clean and had everything we needed. The location was perfect, close to the beach, stores, and restaurants. Owner was very nice and helpful when I was booking. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richmond, Quebec, Canada
3

Great but noisy.

  • 3 of 5

The place was great considering we booked late in May. The cottage was a short walking distance to everything. I loved the open floor plan. The bedrooms were small but we were only there to sleep anyway.

The one bad thing was that it was really really noisy at night.

The front bedroom was the worst.

I'm not one for going to bed early but when the noise is still keeping you up at 3am, it gets to you. Maybe if an air conditioner had been in the front bedroom and on, it could have drowned out some of the noise.

The owners were quite nice and helpful.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Enfield,CT,USA
4

Pleasantly surprised

  • 4 of 5

My family has vacationed in Hampton Beach for at least 30 years. This year we booked our vacation late and to be honest only booked this cottage because it was still available for the week that we wanted to go. I was very skeptical after reading the only other comment on this site and had my fingers crossed that it wasn't as bad as it sounded. I was very relieved when we arrived. The cottage was clean, neat and comfortable. It was also in a great location on the strip. As far as the noise goes, it's Hampton Beach. You cannot expect quiet, ecspecially on the Casino end of the strip. I would definately rent this cottage again!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
18 0
Beverly, MA
3

Not the Best Place to Stay at Hampton Beach!

  • 3 of 5

First problem: when you open the door, you must go up a flight of stairs to get to living area...Bad if you have toddlers or older folks. Had to go buy a gate and prop it with laundry basket to keep toddler from falling down the stairs. Next: Not too clean. Ceiling fans dripping with filth; bathroom had to be cleaned before we could use it; Floors dirty...bare feet and soles of slippers black! Next: Location on Ashworth Ave, next to a Biker Bar...Very very noisy all day and late into the night! Finally, owner kept a big part of the security deposit because we left 1 kitchen trash bag in the barrels out back (trash is collected Mon, Wed, & Fri mornings; We had one bag from Friday noon through checkout on Saturday at 10AM, and put our one bag of trash out into the shared barrels out back so he used this as an excuse to keep part of our damage deposit.) I think this is a scam... What are we suppose to do? Carry it back to MA & MD with us? Unacceptable. Needless to say, I wouldn't recommend this rental to a friend. If we had gone to see it before we rented it, we would NEVER have rented this location.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: To begin with if there was a problem with the opening at the top of the stairs they should have seen it in the pictures (nothing is hiding )thats not a violation .This house was inspected resently by the town. The safety of the renters guest is there responsabilty.#2 the part about not clean is not true,we take pride in keeping our properties clean,we whant the familys to come back.#3 the location of this propety is on the website renters have the oppotunity to research the address before making a decission.When you rent on the Beach theres all kinds of stablisment and a certain noise level that you have to put up with till 11:00pm.There is a diference from vacationing at beach and camping in the wood.#4 the renters briged the rental agreement by leaving the place dirty and leaving excesive amount trash behind like a weeks worth,2 BIG Bins full of trash I don't think they took the trash bins to the side walk on trash days like they where supposed to per intruction on the note on kitchen table and on the wall.Finally a small fee was deducted from there damaged deposit for the extra cleaning that performed so thres no SCAM. You received the house clean you return it clean,you get full refund. Thanks.Ed
Did you find this review helpful?
51 22

Location

Activity and Interests

Activities:(on site or nearby)Miniature golf,Amusement

Park,Fishing,Restuarants,Cinemas,Sightseeing,Swimming,Boating,Saling,

Surfing,Windsurfing,Parasailing,Jet Skiing,

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
summer
Jun 18 2016 - Sep 17 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,561
 

Additional information about rental rates

Weekly Rate: $1125 - $1400


Winter Rental, Oct 1st to April 30th
$850.00 mth you pay your own Utilities except cable tv.
Parking
From May 3rd- June 19th $1125.00/week
From June 20th - sept 10th $1400.00/week
Plus $250.00 refundable damaged deposit that you get back that 1st
week after we do a house isnpection,providing there is no damages to the property or it's contents,any extra cleaning or damages will be taken from deposit
Note: Until confirmed,rates are subject to change without notice

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Apr 21, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Family
  • Romantic

Dining

  • Dining Area

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • Amenities:TV,Cable TV,CD Player,Full Kitchen,Refrigerator,cooking Utensils,Gas Grill,Parking)

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car