check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Great Family Friendly home


Property Details

Updated: Aug 25, 2016
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, City of Anaheim REG2015-00184

Please come experience our comfortable, cozy, well lived in home nestled in a quiet, pleasant and safe family neighborhood near the heart of Downtown Disney. The wonders and excitement of the Disneyland Resort that await you are just a short walk from the home to the main gates. There are a variety of restaurants and shops for your convenience that are just around the corner. From the backyard swing you and your family can even enjoy the spectacular fireworks show as it lights up the night sky. Nothing can beat the convenience this property offers with its amenities and great location. We strive to make your stay in Anaheim as magical and memorable as possible. Please come visit us soon!

Maximize your Disneyland/Southern California experience while

enjoying vintage Anaheim and the easygoing California lifestyle.

Storyland House is ideal for families, small groups, tour groups and

reunions. Here at the 'happiest place on earth' you will enjoy a

comfortable stay with all the amenities of your own home; perfect

for a weekend getaway and practical enough for a longer stay.

Storyland House is approximately 20 minute walk to the main gate to

Disneyland and Disney's California Adventure. The Disneyland Resort

Shuttle is also available.

More Details
  • Sleeps 12
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

Recent Review

About the Owner

Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Maggie:

The house was great! We were all very impressed with all that was furnished, how clean and roomy it was, and the clear instructions.

Our vacation experience in Anaheim was great. It was so much nicer to have the house and all be together than each with their own motel room.


Jun 2010
  • 1 of 2

9 Reviews

based on 9 traveler reviews

Livonia, MI

I'm ok with dated but not disrepair and dirty

  • 1 of 5

Let me start by saying I've rented at least 16 houses on VRBO and HomeAway and there is only one I would not stay at again - this house. The location is wonderful and the neighborhood is quiet and very nice. To one of the other comments - the checklist when you leave is typical of rental houses - nothing taxing. The decor is dated and that is not the issue. These are the issues - VERY stained carpet (I am NOT a germophobe but even I wouldn't walk around barefoot), very dirty exterior on a white kitchen waste basket, lots of dirt in the groove between the sink and the counter (kitchen and bath) and along all the baseboards, dirty counter top, refrigerator exterior, poor paint job in one bathroom, chipped paint (and it is an older house - possible lead based?? small children??). Lots of water scaling on and around the kitchen/bathrooms. When stripping the beds when leaving, pillows are sweat stained, found spots on the mattress pad. There was only one hair dryer and it had two speeds, plugged in and not plugged in. The property manager did drop a new one off (it was hanging on the front door one morning). Our first purchase was 409 to clean the kitchen (some of the dirt came off). The fridge has handles that must have been cushioned at one time but the cushion part is all crumbling and falling apart. Everything has a good layer of dust on it. This house needs a really good cleaning, not sure what the cleaning fee is going for and it seems the cleaning crew and property manager must not communicate or the cleaning crew just does not care. The travel materials in the house are all very dated (prior to 2010) and the book of instructions in the house must be generic as it mentions a garbage disposal that does not exist. Oh and the inflatable pools are not usable - found them half inflated in a heap on a porch swing next to the house full of very dirty and smelly standing water. We emptied it, let them dry and put them back to combat the smell. We had to wash off the back deck as there was some sticky substance like someone had spilled something. Back yard landscaping was full of weeds taller than the plants in the beds.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raceland, LA

Great location close to Disneyland

  • 4 of 5

The home was very comfortable and everything we needed in a home away from home. We were traveling with family including elderly parents and children and everyone was pleased with the accommodations. The neighborhood was very quiet and safe. The fenced in back yard was a great place to unwind after a day at the park with family and our small puppy. The renter was very helpful and friendly to all our needs. We will certainly book this property again when in the area . Thanks again for the hospitality!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good location, but otherwise not great

  • 2 of 5

The reservation process was easy and the location of the home is ideal. I would not stay here again and would not recommend to family or friends. I should have given more credence to the owners' disclosures about age and quality of the home. (My home is the same age so I was not too concerned that the home was built in the 1960s). The exterior of the home is nice but the interior and furnishings leave much to be desired. The TV did not work at all and although there is a substantial cleaning fee, the traveler is required to take out trash, strip the linens and towels, and wash/dry/put away all dishes.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are not sure who this person is. We ask anyone staying in the home to advise us of issues such as the television not working so we can take care of it during their stay. The home has accommodations as represented and we ask our guests to clean up a certain amount from their stay so we can keep the costs down; the cleaning fee includes cleaning and laundry.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We had an absolutely amazing time in Anaheim

  • 5 of 5

We had an absolutely amazing time in Anaheim during our February 2015 visit.

Our stay at this home was truly awesome. We found the location was

perfectly situated; it was close enough to Disney but far enough away

from the traffic/people on Katella. The neighborhood was extremely

quiet, the neighbors were very friendly, and there was little car

traffic in the area. At nights, it is quiet but you can view the Disneyland fireworks display from the yard. The house was clean and spacious plus all appliances were in

very good working order.

As this is our first vacation home rental, we were not disappointed. Everything from email correspondence, reservations, accommodations, and refund of the security deposit all went very smooth.

What mattered most is that our family was all together!! Your home was the perfect atmosphere for us to be together. Thank you so very much for all the little things that made our journey here absolutely phenomenal!

Thanks! Linda Ridgeway

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Tracy, CA, USA

Great location!!!!

  • 4 of 5

I reserved this house for my best friends bachelorette party and it was perfect. We did a Temecula/Disneyland bachelorette party. We had 10 adult women in this house and it worked out perfect. This houses location was amazing. It's an easy drive to most of the freeway locations, Disneyland.

The stuff in the house is older but that's okay cause we weren't in the house very often. The backyard is amazing. Big and fun for kids. If you want clean/matching thingdon't stay here. The 4 rooms are big and we had 3 in 2 of the rooms and 2 in the other rooms. We didn't watch tv so can't review that. The one thing we wished was that there was like a radio or something for music...we looked on the tv and couldn't find music stations. The driveway big enough for the 3 cars. The one compliant we had was lack of mirror space (but again you normally won't have 10 girls in one house).

Overall this house was perfect for what we needed. A whole lot cheaper than 3 hotel rooms for 3 nights!!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Rancho Cordova, CA USA

Great Disney Trip for Family and Friends

  • 5 of 5

My family and friends had a fantastic trip, and this house was perfect for us. We were close enough to walk to the Disney Resort and if tired took a cab if we weren't and cost wasn't great. Close to a fantastic pizza place, the house was a haven from the tiredness of the days at the parks. The house was way better than expected or described. Everything was clean, backyard was beautiful, driveway fitted the cars we brought. Add in Satellite TV, a grill, and WIFI created an awesome experience. Totally recommend it for families! The owner was very nice and helpful.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : John Wayne SNA at 12 Miles Nearest Ferry : Newpot Beacb (Catalina Flhyer) at 12 Miles Nearest Golf : Anaheim Hills at 5 Miles Nearest Train : Surfliner Amtrak at 4 Miles Nearest Motorway : I-5 at 2 Miles Nearest Beach : Huntington (surf city USA) at 10 Miles

Anaheim: you will be within walking distance to the main gates to

all that the Disney Resort has to offer at the 'happiest place on

earth', while enjoying a comfortable stay with all the amenities of


Be on location in all the right places In Sunny Southern California

Maximize your Southern California vacation while staying in a

comfortable, convenient and affordable vacation home. Keep it

simple - Perfect for a weekend getaway and practical enough for a

longer stay! We can put together some nice packages for you that

will get you on location in all the right places in Southern


Anaheim is also central to all of Southern California from Los

Angeles & Hollywood (north of Anaheim) to San Diego, LegoLand &

SeaWorld (south of Anaheim). The Pacific Coast beaches from Santa

Monica to San Diego are within a 20 to 90 minute drive

Hollywood and Universal Studios by rail:– we can link you up! Here’s

a tour you won’t want to miss. You can take Amtrak from Anaheim and

connect at Union Station in Los Angeles Union Station, for the train

trip to Universal Studios and back.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Latr Summer/Fall
Aug 15 2016 - Oct 14 2016
3 night minimum stay
Fall 2016
Oct 15 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
Winter off season
Jan 4 2017 - Mar 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
Early Spring
Mar 18 2017 - Apr 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
Late Spring
May 19 2017 - Jun 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jun 7 2017 - Aug 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning/ processing $175
Tax Rate 15.0%

CITY PERMIT: REG2015-00184

Check in time is 3pm; check out time is 10:30am
cancellation policy:
Security deposiit is non-refundable if cancelled; full rent non-refundable within 45 days unless we re-book; the dates.

Low Season: Jan. 6- -March 16, Sept. 6-Oct. 15,
Mid Season: April 10- May 17; Oct. 16-Dec. 14,
Peak Season March 18-Apr 9; May 18-Sept. 6-
Holidays -Dec. 15-Jan. 6, 2

Reservation Hold Deposit of 50% + $200 security deposit. Balance with $165 cleaning/processing due 3 weeks prior to arrival. Security deposit refunded 2 weeks after departure. We accept payments through Paypal. Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Deposit of 50% (non-refundable within 45 days unless we rebook).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Aug 25, 2016
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Property Type

  • house


  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions


  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster


  • Dining
  • Dining Area


  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys

Pool / Spa

  • Private Pool ...


  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...

Location Type

  • Resort


  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • surf fishing

Floor Area

  • 1800 sq. ft.


  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • We supply towels, basic soaps, bathmats. There is also a hairdryer in each bathroom


  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen, has closet, dresser, tv
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 double, has closet, dresser and full crib can be set up
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king, has closet dresser and satellite tv
  • Bedroom 3 - 3 twin/ single, one is trundle, has closet, and toy shelf
  • We supply all bedding, extra pillows, and bedding for two sleeper sofas in Living Room. There also is a full crib with bedding that can be set up in double room - as well as two portocribs.


  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill


  • Guests provide their own meals


  • Living Room with satellite TV, DVD, WiFi, two queen sleeper sofas, dining room with 8 chairs, covered patio with BBQ, outdoor table and chairs and very private landscaped yard; fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave; laundry room with washer & dryer in garage..

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car