Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sunny Days N Daytona Call for best rate nice clean, comfy

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

This condominium is located at the last beach ramp at the southern

end of Daytona. At this ramp we have the best of both worlds with

what made DAYTONA FAMOUS by enjoying driving on the beach to the

north, and to the south a safe and child friendly family NO DRIVE

beach. View the sun rising over the ocean from the east and the sun

setting over the inter-coastal waterway from the west. Sun Glow

Fishing Pier is just a short walk away. Walk to restaurants and

pubs.

This unit is fully furnished, two bedroom two bath third floor unit

is decorated with a Key West charm to make your vacation an

enjoyable experience. Living room has a view of the ocean, as

well as the master bedroom. For a peaceful, soft, and cozy night's

sleep all the bed linens are 300 thread count sateen sheets. Tile

floors throughout, berber carpet in bedrooms. The unit has

3 TV's & DVD players, it also has DVD tapes, books , magazines for your enjoyment.

The unit is supplied with all you will need for a fun filled

vacation, beach chairs, towels, boogie boards, coolers. We have

tennis rackets and tennis balls for a great game of tennis. We have

cards, board games. I also have binoculars to get a closer look at

the dolphins playing in the ocean. I another unit in this

building which have a different design theme with all the comforts

of home. All units have patio furniture (table w/4 chairs). They are

great for a family reunion, I can offer discounts for mulitple

rentals.

All you will need to bring is your tooth brush, this unit has

everything from A - Z to entertain or just enjoy a relaxing time at

the beach.

Pets are not allowed. Security deposit will be refunded after

inspection of unit. Tenants must be 25 years old to sign rental

agreement and agree to comply with all the Rules and Regualtions of

the Condo Association.

More Details

Owner
JoAnn Benoit
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2017

About JoAnn Benoit

I Love the beach, easy going. Did I say I love the beach, sun, sand, and the sound of the waves. The decor will put you in the mood for a great summer vacation. The ocean is such a beautiful place . I love walking on the beach. I always feel so free from stress when I walk the beach. The wind, sound of the waves, smell of the salt in the air, the sand in your toes give me such enjoyment. I try to keep my units stocked with all of the things to have a great stay at the beach. You will find my units very clean. I try to keep them updated and make them a comfortable place to enjoy and relax.

JoAnn Benoit purchased this condo in 2004

Why JoAnn Benoit chose Florida

You just steps away from the beach and have ocean & river views for half the cost.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Stayed for a week with my grandchildren. Condo was very clean and was supplied with so many thing. Beach was just across the street and with no beach driving area made it safe and fun. I will be back again.
May 2016
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Orlando Heights Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Amenities: FREE HIFH SPEED INTERNET Terrace Club is a 7 story condo that has a pool,tennis court and shuffleboard. Local phone calls, air conditioning, cable TV, Full Kitchen, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Cooking utensils, Linens provided. Washer, Dryer, assigned parking, No Smoking, No Pets please. Credit cards accepted.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

5

Wonderful!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Wow, where do I begin? This place was so nice!!! Great location!! Joann's condo was super clean and had everything you needed for a beach vacation. The decor was beautiful and beachy!! Comfy chairs, and comfy beds!!! We couldn't of asked for anything more because she had everything!!! We will definitely stay ther again in the future!! If your looking for a place to stay, give it a try, you will not be disappointed!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. I am glad you had a great time. I love the bldg and where we are located, my units are clean but the bldg is so clean also. I put my heart in my units because of my enjoyment for the beach and I stay even every they are open. Thank you for taking care of the unit. I hope to see you on your next vacation in Daytona. At least summer is not that far off for you. JoAnn :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Centennial
5

Great little gem

  • 5 of 5

We travel quite a bit and rent VRBOS WE are originally from this area. So come back often to visit friends and family here Great location for us ; Daytona beach shores is always better for family and easy access to everything in Greater Daytona area. Not so crazy crowded area. Building /Condo is older but very well kept. Not right on beach but close enough for the value. Has all you need for a week or a month. Would recommend DVD player in "kids" room but other than that was awesome . No washer /dryer in unit but on each floor ( not many units on each floor)so easy and inexpensive to use. But make sure you bring quarters. Pool is nice and easy to get to. Will definitely rent again. Would suggest plastic plates and cups/glasses for kids with families. They also have plenty of beach/pool toys along with coolers /umbrellas and chairs to use for your quick walk to beach or pool.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Daytona Beach Shores

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at your Condo was very nice. The unit is decorated very nicely. The cost of the unit for a three day stay was very reasonable. In a hotel all you get is a room for about the same price and sometimes even more. The ocean was only one block about and sitting on the balcony you could see it. I definitely would recommend others to stay here and would return in the future. Thank you JoAnn.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Glad you had a great time. The balcony is my favorite place. The back balcony is beautiful at night with the sunset views
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

Geat condo across the street from the Beach. Clean and updated had everything we needed. Perfect vacation spot! Plan on staying again.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I try to make your stay as comfortable as I can. Hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great experience.

  • 5 of 5

Loved the location. For a unit not on the beach this is as good as it gets. We simply crossed the street and were on the beach And a great view of the Halifax river from the balcony on the parking lot side. Quiet laid back atmosphere. Everything I needed was at the condo and the owner was so helpful about all our needs.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for reviewing your stay. It helps other get a feel for the property. Glad you had a wonderful time. I hope you enjoy the rest of your summer. Thanks Joann
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5

This condo worked out well for us! There was plenty of room for our family of 5. The decorations were cute and beachy! The beach was just a short walk across the street. We had the pool to ourselves a lot of the time. The condo had everything we needed. If we were to return to Daytona, we would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
SPRING -APRIL
Apr 1 2017 - May 27 2017
7 night minimum stay
$700
$1,900
 
 
summer
Jun 2 2017 - Aug 19 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
$110
$700
 
 
FALL
Aug 20 2017 - Dec 23 2017
4 night minimum stay
$85
$550
$1,400
 
 
WINTER
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
14 night minimum stay
$1,000
$2,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$90
$660
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
cleaning $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Nightly Rate: $59 - $110

Weekly Rate: $450 - $900

Monthly Rate: $1400 - $2300

HOLIDAY & SPECIAL EVENTS ADDITIONAL RATES CALL FOR PRICING
By MONTH Security Deposit $300
Jan - MARCH $2300
email for rates on monthly rental for May - Dec
By WEEK Security Deposit $200
JANUARY - APRIL $2100 per month for 3 month rental
February $2400
March $2400

* Feburary RACE WEEK $1600/week * March Bike Week $1300/week
May $ 550
June, July, August $ 700
*July Race Week of 4th $1050 - 5 & 10 days prices available We
Extra charge for large parties

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car

You might like these similar properties