check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Sunny Days days Aug dates avail specials call now great rates nice clean, comf

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Aug 18, 2016
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

This condominium is located at the last beach ramp at the southern

end of Daytona. At this ramp we have the best of both worlds with

what made DAYTONA FAMOUS by enjoying driving on the beach to the

north, and to the south a safe and child friendly family NO DRIVE

beach. View the sun rising over the ocean from the east and the sun

setting over the inter-coastal waterway from the west. Sun Glow

Fishing Pier is just a short walk away. Walk to restaurants and

pubs.

This unit is fully furnished, two bedroom two bath third floor unit

is decorated with a Key West charm to make your vacation an

enjoyable experience. Living room has a view of the ocean, as

well as the master bedroom. For a peaceful, soft, and cozy night's

sleep all the bed linens are 300 thread count sateen sheets. Tile

floors throughout, berber carpet in bedrooms. The unit has

3 TV's & DVD players, it also has DVD tapes, books , magazines for your enjoyment.

The unit is supplied with all you will need for a fun filled

vacation, beach chairs, towels, boogie boards, coolers. We have

tennis rackets and tennis balls for a great game of tennis. We have

cards, board games. I also have binoculars to get a closer look at

the dolphins playing in the ocean. I another unit in this

building which have a different design theme with all the comforts

of home. All units have patio furniture (table w/4 chairs). They are

great for a family reunion, I can offer discounts for mulitple

rentals.

All you will need to bring is your tooth brush, this unit has

everything from A - Z to entertain or just enjoy a relaxing time at

the beach.

Pets are not allowed. Security deposit will be refunded after

inspection of unit. Tenants must be 25 years old to sign rental

agreement and agree to comply with all the Rules and Regualtions of

the Condo Association.

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Love the beach, easy going. Did I say I love the beach, sun, sand, and the sound of the waves. I try to keep my units stocked with all of the things to have a great stay at the beach. You will find my units very clean. The decor will put you in the mood for a great summer vacation.

Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Stayed for a week with my grandchildren. Condo was very clean and was supplied with so many thing. Beach was just across the street and with no beach driving area made it safe and fun. I will be back again.
May 2016
  • 1 of 2

42 Reviews

4.9
based on 42 traveler reviews

5

Great experience.

  • 5 of 5

Loved the location. For a unit not on the beach this is as good as it gets. We simply crossed the street and were on the beach And a great view of the Halifax river from the balcony on the parking lot side. Quiet laid back atmosphere. Everything I needed was at the condo and the owner was so helpful about all our needs.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for reviewing your stay. It helps other get a feel for the property. Glad you had a wonderful time. I hope you enjoy the rest of your summer. Thanks Joann
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5

This condo worked out well for us! There was plenty of room for our family of 5. The decorations were cute and beachy! The beach was just a short walk across the street. We had the pool to ourselves a lot of the time. The condo had everything we needed. If we were to return to Daytona, we would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome! Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at this location was amazing! Great location and quiet beach! Our condo was clean and beautifully decorated! We will be visiting here again soon! Thank you so much for our wonderful stay! We loved it!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for reviewing your stay. This is a great help with other guests who will consider staying. I am glad you enjoyed your time in sunny FlA and my condo. I try to keep the unit fun and supplied. Little things that I can do help defray cost on your stay. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Bright and sunny!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was amazing. Bright, cheery and very clean! The owner has gone out of her way to make it comfortable and appealing. Everything you would want for a beach vacation. My family and I would definitely go here again and I would recommend it to others. One of the best vacations I've had in a long time. Thanks again JoAnne.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. I love the beach so I put my heart into the decor and atmosphere. I hope you enjoy your summer. Hope to see you again. Thanks for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at JoAnn's. She was very helpful with any questions that we had. As advertised, the condo was fully furnished and we only had to buy food. Though we didn't use but a couple, there were plenty of beach chairs and toys to be used.

The only inconvenience was that I was not prepared for the Laundry being a community Laundry Room which required money to run. I may have missed that in the description. I may have packed differently otherwise. I had to wait over an hour for someone to remove their clothing. (I wasn't comfortable just laying them on top of the machine as the sign in the room advised.)

I would definitely recommend JoAnn to any future travelers.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time, and enjoyed the beach.. Sorry I usually remind to the guests about the laundry when I speak to them. In your paperwork I mail you (condo FYI ) I do mention it and saying it takes quarters and how much for the washer & dryer. I send a lot of paperwork so you could have missed that. I wish we had the ability for washer & dryer in the units. Condo rules don't allow us to have it. Enjoy your summer. Hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

The room was awesome. It was very close to the beach. There was plenty to do and all pretty close by. Room was nautical theme and fit very nice with being by the beach.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us and I very glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Joann
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Beach Activities, Sun, Surf, Fishing, Windsurfing, Parasailing, Jet

Skiing. Local activities include Golf, Tennis, Shuffleboard,

Miniature Golf, Amusment Park, Live Theater, Daytona Lagoon Water

Park, Daytona USA, NASCAR, Museum of Arts & Science, Daytona Beach

Kennel Club, Speed Park, Daytona Flea Market, Shopping and many fine

restaurants.Lets not forget great golf courses close by.

Conveniently located midway to Orlando attractions and historic

St.Augustine,and Kennedy Space Center.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
SUMMER
Jun 1 2016 - Sep 6 2016
5 night minimum stay
$100
$660
 
 
Fall
Sep 7 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
Biketoberfest
Oct 13 2016 - Oct 16 2016
4 night minimum stay
$600
Flat fee
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 25 2016
4 night minimum stay
$150
$650
 
 
Fall
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
Christmas
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
WINTER RATE
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
From
$110
Fri,Sat,Sun
$700
$1,750
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$100
$660
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.5%

Nightly Rate: $59 - $110

Weekly Rate: $450 - $900

Monthly Rate: $1300 - $1750


By MONTH Security Deposit $300
Jan - April 1750
email for rates on monthly rental for May - Dec
By WEEK Security Deposit $200
JANUARY - APRIL $1750 per month for 3 month rental
February $1900
March $1900

* Feburary RACE WEEK $1600/week * March Bike Week $1300/week
May $ 550
June, July, August $ 660
*July Race Week of 4th $1050 - 5 & 10 days prices available We
Extra charge for large parties

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Aug 18, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Ocean View

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2

Notes:

  • Amenities: FREE HIFH SPEED INTERNET Terrace Club is a 7 story condo that has a pool,tennis court and shuffleboard. Local phone calls, air conditioning, cable TV, Full Kitchen, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Cooking utensils, Linens provided. Washer, Dryer, assigned parking, No Smoking, No Pets please. Credit cards accepted.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car