Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Surfside Sisters offer Affordable Luxury!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Space 1,062 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

After viewing over 50 properties for sale in Destin my sister,

Mitzi, and I (Lisa) were sold on SURFSIDE! We were finally realizing

a long-time dream and buying a Destin vacation home. And Surfside stood

out from the rest...we loved the private sky bridge over Scenic Gulf

Drive (No fighting traffic) and the layout of the units. The

bedroom/bathroom suites were separated by the fully equipped

kitchen, living room and dining room. We'd seen so many 'shotgun' style

units that offered little to no privacy!

The unit featured in this ad is our second Surfside condo. This 5th floor unit has sliding glass doors in both bedrooms,

kitchen and living room offering access to the over 20 foot long balcony. And as you can imagine, the view from the 5th floor is SPECTACULAR! Not only can you see the full size heated pool, kiddie

pool, and skywalk but you can also see that famous emerald green gulf! Please take a peek at the pictures taken from the balcony

We can accommodate up to 6 with a king size bed in the huge master

suite, full size bed in the second bedroom, and pull-out queen size

couch in the living room. The master bath has a great tiled shower, closet with washer and dryer, and a double-sink vanity. The second bath also has a

shower. Watch for the surprise night light in both baths when you enter the room! The kitchen has Corian counter tops, oak cabinetry and sleek black appliances.

For inside entertainment, there are 2 flat screens TVs with DVD players (living room and master bedroom), cable

and a CD stereo system. There is a cozy breakfast area off the kitchen that seats four and a great dining room set surrounded by tastefully mirrored walls that also seats 4.

Latest update: New cabinets, countertops, sinks and faceuts in both baths!

We know you'll love staying in either of our Surfside homes.

IF YOU WISH TO RESERVE THIS VACATION CONDO, PLEASE CONTACT THE OWNERS EITHER BY EMAIL OR PHONE FIRST.

More Details

Owner
Lisa Canter
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2017

Amenities

Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1062 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Just bring yourself, some clothes and maybe those golf clubs, tennis rackets, or basketballs because everything else you need is here. All linens are provided and the kitchen has all the dinnerware, glassware, utensils, cookware you could need. Appliances include refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, stove, toaster, blender, coffee pot. and ice/water through the refrigerator door. Our air-conditioned 1062 square foot unit also has phones with voice-mail service. Sorry...no smoking, no pets and Surfside regulations restrict us from renting to anyone under the age of 25. Surfside offers an extreme amount of amenties...heated pool, kiddie pool, two hot tubs, mens/ladies showers and saunas, sun bathing deck overlooking the ocean, sports deck with tennis, basketball and volleyball courts, exercise room, BBQ area with picnic tables, interior hallways, some covered parking. Enjoy our on-site restaurant, Rick's Crab Trap. There's even a Tiki Bars by the pool and beach. We also include free beach service for two with our unit.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Surfside Sisters offer Affordable Luxury!
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 22 reviews
St. Louis, MO
5

Beautiful view with updated features!

  • 5 of 5

Lisa was a joy to work with, very quick to respond and the informational packet she sent a week before our trip had everything we needed included. The condo was updated, very clean, and very spacious. She had everything we needed for cooking, storage space, etc. also the beds were very comfortable to sleep on, we loved the addition of the memory foam top on the bed. The light up vanities in the bathroom were perfect for any late night trips to the potty because it eliminated the fumbling around for a light switch in the dark! You can tell there is a lot of thought and care put into the upkeep of the condo. We will definitely be back!!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review! I shared it with my boyfriend as he is the master carpenter that made the new bathroom cabinets and light-up vanities. He was thrilled that you liked his work so much! Look very much forward to hearing from you in the future.. Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice 2 days

  • 4 of 5

Close to shopping and the Friday night bonfire was neat to see even if we didn’t have time to sit and enjoy it.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The condo is beautiful! The beaches here are breathtaking!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely fabulous! The condo is spacious and confortable. The pool and beach bar were a bonus to the spectacular beach! Everyone we met was friendly. Lisa responds quickly if there are any needs or questions!

I would love to visit here and her place again!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A clean, beautiful property with a great view.

  • 5 of 5

This condo was everything we wanted and more. Beautifully decorated with comfortable beds. The patio has a spectacular view to wake up to. There is a skywalk to the beach from the pool area that makes the walk to the beach much easier than crossing the street. Lots of good restaurants nearby but we ate at the restaurant on the first floor of the building twice -their food is excellent and there was never a wait. We originally wanted a house to avoid taking our stuff up and down in elevators but we are so glad we decided on Lisa's condo instead. It is a great place and we plan to return.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Surfside is a great resort with so many wonderful amenities include the Royal Palm Grille. When you come back in the future look for the new deck on the front of the restaurant. View should be amazing!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great apartment at a great price!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay. The apartment is just as advertised. Everything we needed was included. The best part was that we could walk to the beach every day. The location is close to everything. I would not recommend this condo for more than 3-4 people. We were two adults and three teens and it was a little tight.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice well kept condo. loved the view. Lisa very nice to work with.

  • 4 of 5

Great view and location! Many venues to walk to. Very nice place, super easy beach access. The deck was great for morning coffee and evening cocktails. The only small negatives were the elevators took to long. Need more than two in use in the busy summer months - so we took the stairs several times. Not to big of a deal though. The other thing was when we tried to get beach umbrella/chairs in the early am (before my husband could even open his wallet) we were told first come, first serve even though we brought our letter and gave Lisa's name. Not sure what that was about. We realize these guys work hard and its very busy but ..... So get to the beach anytime after 7:00 am to mark your chairs, it fills up fast and you end up with the second row...

We have been coming to Destin for the last 15 years once or twice a year. Maybe its the timing, but we have never seen the small blue jellyfish that washed ashore - that was neat and different! :) We think you will enjoy your stay here, nice pool and cabana bar!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. It's great to hear all comments. Please note that I will be following up on the two issues you mentioned. My goal is to make all vacations as perfect as possible! Hope to hear from you in the future, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Nearest Barpub
Tiki Bar by the pool and beach bar
Nearest Golf
Seascape Golf Course
Nearest Beach
Miramar Beach, FL
Car: recommended

The location is the best...within one mile of the Silver Sands

Designer Outlet Mall and so close to great golf courses (8 different

courses with 5 miles of Surfside), attractions,

restaurants..you name it! Along new Highway 98 there's much

fun...putt-putt golf, go-carts, arcades, boutique shopping, water

parks, cinemas. On the beach you can rent jet skis, wave runners,

go para-sailing and more. Other fun things to do in

Destin...Boating, Sailing, Dolphin-watching, Surfing, deep sea

fishing, and more. Not much that isn't here!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 11.0%

Minimum stay is three nights.
State tax is 11%
MUST BE 25 OR OLDER TO RENT.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.