Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Condo on the Beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, Sleeps 4 Adults

This is a beautify, quiet, relaxing ocean front community. This beautiful 2 bedroom/1 bathroom condo, located in The Diplomat Condominium Complex. It is about 1/2 mile South of the World Famous Ron Jon Surf Shop, really in the best location in Cocoa Beach. The condo is a second floor end unit. The beachfront condo complex has it's own gated boardwalk to the ocean (see photo above - the condo is only a few steps away from the boardwalk), a community recreation center, shuffleboard and tennis courts, laundry facilities, and a heated pool for the winter months with a club house (see photo above). The community has just completed a covered picnic area with an outdoor BBQ.

The Diplomat Condominium Complex is located beach side just off of A1A, directly across the street and within easy walking distance to a grocery store (Publix, across the street), restaurants, bars, state parks and shopping. There is no need to drive once you arrive at the condo. It is minutes from local attractions and the Kennedy Space Center. Easy access and about 30 minutes away from Disney, Sea World and Universal.

It's time to start planning that spring/summer vacation. We have great bi-weekly rates as low as $799.00 for two weeks. I always keep our calendar up to date, so if you see an open week, please email me. I can't wait to set up your relaxing beach vacation! Thank you!

More Details

Amenities

Cocoa Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
Notes:
This condo is furnished with everything we could think of to make your stay most enjoyable: * Beach Toys, Umbrella and Chairs * Beach Towels * Bath Towels * Bed Linens * Fully Furnished Kitchen * (Fridge, Stove, Microwave, Blender, Coffee maker, Utensils, Dishes, Toaster) * Two Queen Sized Beds with nightstands and dressers in both bedrooms * TV’s in all bedrooms * TV and DVD player * Brighthouse Cable * Lots of closet spacce * Wireless Internet Included * Land Line – Includes long distance (Canada included) * Wood and Tile Floors * Shower and Tub in Bath * Washer and Dryer in the unit

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Condo on the Beach
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
2

the Owner does not care

  • 2 of 5

We rented the appartment for 1 month during the hurricaine Irma. We where not allowed to stay in the area for four days, and when we came back from our hotel stay in Orlando, we had big problems to find a place to stay. We had no help from the owner! There was no water and no electricity. No hotells where open in Cocoa, even though our owner of the appartment told us so. We stayed in the appartment for two days with no electricity before one hotel opened in Cocoa. We had to pay for another two nights! On day nine the electricity came back, but even though we told the owner that the television did not work she did not do anything about it. Refound for the days we where not able to stay in the appartment we nerver received! No compensation for not working television! What we have here is a owner who just care for the money and not for the persons who rents the appartment. We where a long way from home in a foreign country, scared with no help! We are from Sweden.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I, once again, apologize for the inconvenience Hurricane Irma caused you and your family during your stay in August. This was an unprecedented Category 5 storm impacting millions of Floridians, causing $100 Billion dollars in property loss and damage. I understand this situation can be very scary and it was unfortunate the storm made landfall during your vacation. I’m grateful the impact had only minor damage to the condo complex and you and your family are safe. Brevard County issued a mandatory evacuation for your safety. Due to the condo complex being direct oceanfront, and uncertainty of the storm path, it is always best to evacuate inland. It was not a matter of “not being allowed to stay” as stated in your review, it was a requirement for your safety. The power and cable were out of operation for several days, 16 million Floridians were also out of power, it was not isolated only on Cooca Beach. This was clearly out of my control, and I wish it hadn’t impacted you. What I could control was continuing to call Duke Energy, the condo association and keeping you updated daily/hourly via email and phone, which I did. Regarding the TV, Bright house was not accepting status calls as almost 100% of its customers were impacted by Irma. They were well aware of the wide spread issues and were diligently working to completely restore operations. They were working to restore service around the clock, with technicians from across the country helping the entire State of Florida. For future tenants reading this review, it is always recommended to obtain travel insurance if traveling to an area which could be impacted during hurricane season. It is not customary to receive reimbursement for weather related disturbances, and this language is included all rental agreements. If booking via HomeAway, they offer a “Booking with Confidence” policy to its tenants which would have provided assistance to Mrs.Karlsson’s and family in this case of evacuation. HomeAway provides a secondary insurance policy which could have been enacted by tenants in a state of emergency and/or displacement. To the Karlsson’s, I again apologize for the 2-days you were out of power, 9 days without TV during your stay with us. I hope the remaining 3+ weeks in Cocoa Beach were enjoyable.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great place to stay

  • 4 of 5

Loved the condo was full of amenities and was well maintained. Liz provided all the stuff for the beach and kitchen was full of accommodating needs. Good place to stay..

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our 11 days stay at Liz's place. The condo was perfect, everything is convenient and well thought for the guests. Our son even had his own room and double bed, and found in his closet beach toys and movies to watch. It is located in a corner, which makes it nice to sit on the balcony and enjoy the shade. The beach is right there, and so is the pool, just warm enough, great when the sun gets too strong. Liz is also right there to answer quickly our textos.

Oh, and we really loved the big and extra soft beach towels.

The only bad side for us was the lack of waves for surfing.

Thanks for everything Liz and we hope we can stay at your place again next year.

Myriam, Thomas and little Germain

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

well maintained, beachy decor, very well equipted and very comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Will stay again.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything we needed!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect for our stay! Close to everything we needed, has a tennis court & picnic area, it's right on the ocean & it even has a heated pool! Liz had everything there for us that we needed for the beach, cooking, cleaning & relaxing. Definitely would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Cocoa Beach!

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5

Just finishing up 2 weeks at this condo and everything was just perfect. The Diplomat is the ideal location as it is close to restaurants ,grocery stores and a Redbox right across the street(however Liz has so many movies here we didn't need to rent much). The condo has everything you could need, the location within the complex is ideal, midway between both the pool and the beach access. The beach access is steps away and is very secluded however not a far walk to where a lifeguard is(which I like with 2 teenagers). Everyone at the complex was very friendly. I can't say enough good about it. The only downfall we found was only 2 queen beds, which was tough with 2 teenagers, however we made it work. There was plenty of room in the living room to have put a blow up mattress on the floor, but didn't bother to.(teens hardly sleep anyway during the night lol). I would definitely recommend it to anyone. Thank you again Liz for a great vacation! We look forward to coming back next year hopefully

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Property Manager

Liz Giffin
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 28, 2017

About Liz Giffin

I am a Florida girl, born and raised. I purchased this condo in 2002 as an escape from the chaos of Orlando. We decided to rent it and share the relaxing, fun, escape to our friends. It is such a treat when we get the opportunity to drive over that bridge and feel the ocean breeze, smell the ocean air and truly be on vacation. No worries...We hope you feel the same way after staying.

Liz Giffin purchased this condo in 2002

Why Liz Giffin chose Cocoa Beach

The location is perfect. Beach - check, pool -check, grocery store -check, live music, drinks - check, check, parks -check, really everything you could think to get into or away from is within a short distance.

What makes this condo unique

The property is safe, secure and well maintained.

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Orlando International (MCO)
Nearest Barpub
Close...
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Cocoa Beach Country Club
Nearest Motorway
70 Miles
Daytona Speedway
Nearest Beach
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Cocoa Beach offers a variety of activities which includes Water Sports, Kayaking, Fishing, Art, Shopping, Great Seafood and Dining, Live Music, Golfing, and of course just lying on the Beach and enjoying the view and the breeze.

Please email me for a list of a list of Top Things to Do in Cocoa Beach. This includes some of our favorites to help you plan a great vacation!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $100

We have a minimum 2 week rental in our community. Those travelers only interested in a one week vacation, please email me. We will provide competitive pricing for a weekly rental, however will be required to execute the lease for two weeks.


Two weeks: $499.00-1099.00*
Month: $999.00-1899.00
These prices include tax. The fluctuation in rates is based on the
season.


It's time to start planning that summer/spring vacation. We have great weekly rates as low as $599.00 for the one week and if you'd like to add the second week, we will do so for only $300.00. I always keep our calendar up to date.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.