Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Luxury villa - 5 beds/3.5 baths/10 mins Disney/pool/spa/Kidz Den/PS2/X Box

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 232 m²
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 10 max, own pool, 7 miles to Disney

Welcome to Hidden Spring Villa, our luxurious executive 5 bed/3.5 bath house located in a tranquil haven within minutes of Disney World and all the other attractions Orlando has to offer. It is situated on a wonderful vacation resort – Glenbrook – which has its own clubhouse with air conditioned gym, large resort pool, tennis court, volleyball pit, children’s play area, snooker, air hockey, computer with free internet access, DVD/games consul games lending library and a lounge with a giant TV. Glenbrook lies just north of route 192 on the US27, just 12 minutes/7 miles from the Disney World Theme Parks, 20 minutes from SeaWorld/Discovery Cove/Atlantis, and 25 minutes from the Universal Parks & the International Drive area. Busch Gardens in Tampa, Lego Land and the superb white sand beaches of the Gulf and Atlantic coasts can be reached in under an hour. There is a Publix supermarket (excellent selection of fresh produce), a Walmart, shops, restaurants & a medical centre/pharmacy within a mile. The shopping malls and Premium Outlets are just 20 minutes away. The house itself is extremely spacious, tastefully decorated and sleeps 10 people maximum. It is fully air conditioned throughout. It has its own private, screened large south facing swimming pool with adjoining in-ground spa & extended decking area (one of the largest pool decks on Glenbrook) with patio furniture. Safety fencing can be erected if required. There is outside lighting so you can enjoy this area after sunset. There are flatscreenTVs and DVD (some BlueRay) players in all bedrooms. There is a large flatscreen TV with DVD/CD player in the family room, a music centre in the formal lounge, an amazing Kidz Den with full sized table tennis table, foosball table, their own squishy sofas, 53” TV, PlayStation 2 with DVD playback, X Box with DVD playback, board games compendium, dominos and cards (will the kids want to go to the theme parks …..?). Our management company is very local. The rooms are as follows:

• Formal lounge with music centre, formal dining table & chairs

• Fully fitted kitchen with granite countertops, large cooker, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, food mixer, all kitchen utensils & pans

• Kitchen table & chairs, and granite breakfast bar with stools

• Utility room with washing machine, tumble dryer, iron, ironing board, linen basket, vacuum cleaner, broom, mop, etc

• Kidz Den with full sized table tennis table, foosball table, their own squishy sofas, 53” TV, PlayStation 2 with DVD playback, board games compendium, dominos and cards

• Family room with 2 sofas, large flatscreen TV with BluRay DVD/CD player, bookcase with holiday reading library, including comprehensive Disney guides

• Downstairs cloakroom with sink with granite vanity, WC and large basket of pool towels – easy access from the pool area

• Master suite: Luxurious gel topped Sealy 6 foot King (UK Superking) sized bed, 2 nightstands, large walk-in wardrobe, large chests of drawers, telephone with answerphone, flatscreen TV, BluRay DVD player, ceiling fan, en suite bathroom with 2 sinks & granite vanity, separate shower, & Jacuzzi whirlpool bath, hairdryer, WC

• Second master suite: 6 foot King size bed (UK Superking), large walk-in wardrobe, 2 nightstands, large chests of drawers, ceiling fan, flatscreen TV, DVD player, en suite bathroom with sink with granite vanity, in-bath shower, WC, hairdryer

• Double room: 5 foot Queen size bed (UK King size), nightstand, large walk in wardrobe, large chests of drawers, TV, DVD player

• Twin room: 2 single beds, nightstand, large walk-in wardrobe, large chests of drawers, TV & DVD player

• Twin room: 2 single beds, nightstand, large walk-in wardrobe, large chests of drawers, TV, DVD player

• Family bathroom with luxury American Bath Factory shower enclosure, sink with granite vanity, WC

• DVDs, PS2 & X Box games from the UK are not compatible with US systems, but CDs are compatible. However, the Glenbrook Clubhouse has a DVD/games consul lending library – this is free, but a $10 returnable deposit is required.

More Details

Owner
Gill Tautz
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 14, 2017

About Gill Tautz

My name is Gill and I currently live in Rayleigh, Essex in the UK, having grown up in Chelmsford. Steve and I have been married since 1993 and have one grown up son. We enjoy dinner parties with friends, cycling, sailing, cinema and spending our vacation time in Florida.

Gill Tautz purchased this villa in 2004

Why Gill Tautz chose Clermont Area

We have owned Hidden Spring Villa from it being absolutely brand new in 2004. We have had quite a few family vacations to the area and loved the fact that the Glenbrook is resort is so peaceful, yet it's minutes from the theme parks. We have taken refurbishing and improving our vacation home very seriously, and many of our returning guests say it's looking fresher and newer than it did over 10 years ago!

What makes this villa unique

Glenbrook is a very peaceful, friendly resort - we now have many villa-owner friends on site, who really make it for us when we're there. The madness of Orlando is only minutes away, as is the stunning Lake Louisa State Park. It's so near to an abundance of restaurants, supermarkets and the shopping outlets. We absolutely love the house - it's so spacious. All the rooms have wonderfully high ceilings, the bedrooms and bathrooms are huge, and we have one of the biggest pools and pool decks on the resort. We love being there, and making our vacation home special.

Guestbook comments from the owner

It was exactly what we required
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 14

Amenities

Glenbrook Resort Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 232 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , 2 sinks in granite vanity
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , sink in granite vanity
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Granite vanity
    Half Bathroom - toilet , Granite vanity
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • All bedrooms have flat screen TVs, DVD player, large chest of drawers, at least one nightstand/bedside table and a large walk-in wardrobe.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
The house is fully air-conditioned. It has 5 bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms. All bed linen and towels, including pool towels, are provided. Downstairs: * Formal lounge: two sofas occasional tables, music centre. * Formal dining area * Luxury kitchen - granite countertops, self cleaning electric cooker with full oven, dishwasher, large fridge/freezer, granite breakfast bar area, closet pantry, built-in microwave oven, water purifier to kitchen sink, together with all crockery, cutlery, pots, pans and electrical items such as a toaster, blender, kettle, hand mixer, etc. * Telephone. * Breakfast table with breakfast bar seating. * Utility room with washing machine, tumble dryer, iron, ironing board. *Kidz Den with full-sized table tennis table, twist football (foosball) table, wonderfully squishy sofas, huge 53' TV, PS2 with DVD playback, games compendium, dominoes and cards. * Family room - 2 large sofas, occasional tables, large flatscreen TV with cable & home theatre system which incorporates and DVD and CD player (some DVDs & CDs supplied), book case with holiday reading library and comprehensive Disney/Orlando guidebooks. *Master bedroom - king 6 ft sized luxury gel topped Sealy bed, dresser, large walk-in wardrobes/closet, ceiling fan, flat screen TV with cable and blue ray DVD player, telephone with answerphone, radio/alarm clock. *Very large en-suite bathroom to master bedroom - twin wash basins, shower enclosure, separate toilet within the ensuite, hairdryer and a jacuzzi whirlpool roman bath. * Cloakroom easily accessible from the pool area - WC, sink and basket of pool towels. * Back door which opens on to the over-sized decking area and large south-facing pool & spa (pool & spa heating available at additional cost). Luxurious Samsonite patio furniture.This whole area is screened and lit at night. Safety screen. Upstairs: * 2nd master bedroom - queen sized 5 ft bed, chest of drawers, large walk-in wardrobes, flat screen TV with cable and DVD player. * Ensuite bathroom to 2nd master bedroom - sink, toilet, shower, bath and hairdryer. * 3rd bedroom - queen sized 5 ft bed, walk-in wardrobes, chest of drawers, TV with cable and DVD player. * 4th & 5th bedrooms - twin bedded rooms with chest of drawers, walk-in wardrobes, TV with cable in each room. * Family bathroom - sink, shower, toilet

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Luxury villa - 5 beds/3.5 baths/10 mins Disney/pool/spa/Kidz Den/PS2/X Box
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 17 reviews
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
1

Awful Experience

  • 1 of 5

I would not recommend stay at this property!

The owners of the property should agree as they were notified of all of this. The property was not properly cleaned as there was a horrid smell of urine in the upstairs bathroom. We had to clean the bathroom ourselves. The ac was preset from the UK and it was very stuffy and hot inside. We had to wait two days for the temperature to be lowered in the UK after notifying the owners. Two of the upstairs bedrooms have no circulation of air as they have no ceiling fans.

Although you are quoted a price that includes cleaning of the property before and after your stay the owners then proceed to deduct 50% of your security deposit as an additional cleaning fee saying the place is left dirty when in actual truth in fact we arrived and found the place dirty. I believe it is a way to distort the true price being charged to rent the property so they advertise a low price and then deduct all or most of the security deposit to make more money.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very troubled by your claims. I have e-mailed you privately to address the issues you have raised; it saddens me that you do not wish to enter into any sort dialogue to fully discuss. I apologised for the problem with one of the bathrooms – our MC would have come round straight away if you had called them. I have offered to forward on to you the photographs taken & sent to me after your departure and the bill for the additional cleaning charge, but you haven’t taken up this offer. We have also had to compensate the guests checking in after you – because of your very late departure, the cleaners had not finished when they arrived at the contractual time of 4pm. I have only deducted the extra expenses I have incurred as a result of your actions and offered to show you proof & photographic evidence of these; I am extremely upset at the inference of some sort of scam. In 10 years of renting we have never been charged double for clean due to the amount of extra work involved, nor have we ever had a complaint about the cleanliness of the house – quite the opposite, in fact. This situation leaves me with a very heavy heart.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Danbury, Essex, UK
5

Great family house for visiting Disney

  • 5 of 5

This is a real family home from home with very comfortable furnishings and living accommodation. It is very spacious and therefore has plenty of room for large families. The pool area adds another dimension and a great place to relax after a day at the Disney Resorts which are only 10 to 15 minutes away. Journeys into the resorts were very easy as was access to the property from the Interstates. We had a great family holiday and would have no hesitation in booking again when we return to Orlando.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
england
5

Fantastic House

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 2 weeks in this fantastic house.

The house is very well equipped and was beautifully clean and ready for us when we arrived.

There are five big bedrooms with comfortable beds, 2 of which are master suites so it is excellent for two familys sharing.The bedrooms all have televisions and a couple have games consoles.

The lounge areas are bright and airy with plenty of space for relaxing and eating. The family lounge has a very large television and is also equipped with useful books about the area.

The house has a lovely big pool with a well equipped large area for sunbathing and al fresco eating. There is also a great hot tub for relaxing in with a glass of wine after a day in the parks.

The house is situated within an short easy drive of all the parks and within 5 minutes of huge supermarkets.

The owner Gill has a huge wealth of knowledge about the area and the parks and she gave us an enormous amount of useful information and help before our holiday.

We had a fantastic time and are looking forward to re booking this house for our next Florida trip.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Map

Nearest Airport
31 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Beach
70 Miles
Clearwater
Car: recommended
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Disney Theme Parks.

* Universal Theme Parks.

* Sea World.

* Discovery Cove.

* Cirque du Solei.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Lake Louisa State Park.

* Water parks.

* Outlet shopping.

* Meal deal restaurants.

* Downtown Disney at night.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* All theme parks.

* Seaworld & Discovery Cove.

* Cirque du Solei.

* Waterskiing.

* Mini golf.

The Glenbrook vacation resort has a clubhouse with large free-form communal pool with sunloungers, outside pool table, air-conditioned gym, movie/media room with PC with free unlimited internet access & wireless, tennis court, childrens play area & volleyball. All facilities are free and for the exclusive use of Glenbrook houseguests only. All sports and fishing equipment can be rented from the clubhouse.

Recreation nearby includes walking, hiking, swimming, canoeing, waterskiing, boating, hot-air ballooning, & many others.

Glenbrook is within 500 yards of a Publix supermarket (excellent selection of fresh produce, meat, & seafood), a mile from a large Walmart, and very close to shops, restaurants and a pharmacy/medical centre.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $140
Damage Deposit $300

* All major currencies accepted through credit/debit card
* US dollar checks also accepted - please enquire
* A refundable security deposit of $300 is payable
* Pool/spa heating, if required, is $175 per week, in addition to the rates shown above
* Special offers available
* Stays of 5 nights or less incur a $140 cleaning charge
* Rates include all US and local taxes

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.