check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Waterfront Home on Tropical Island


Property Details

Updated: Sep 19, 2016
Private Home, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 8 Sleeps

'Coral Retreat' is a 4 bedroom 3 bath luxury style contemporary home

situated on the Island of Tierra Verde in south St. Petersburg, on a

canal where Tampa Bay meets the Gulf of Mexico. This home features

over 3000SF of spacious living area, dock, upper lanai, lower

lanai, pool, jacuzzi, modern, fully equipped kitchen with corian

counter tops. If luxury is what you are looking for 'Look no


  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Once again we had a wonderful time in your beautiful home. The weather was perfect. We enjoyed the new TV in the master. We celebrate a few birthdays here. Our grandchildren loved the manatees and fishing off the dock. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us.
Feb 2013
  • 1 of 2

1 Reviews

1 traveler review

denver, co

Bad experience!

  • 3 of 5

This was supposed to be our "vacation" of the year but when we got to the house, it clearly wasn't ready for occupancy. One of the bathrooms had a non-functioning toilet and shower that didnt drain at all. Another bathroom had a non-stop running toilet. The property manager said "we knew about that" when I called to tell her about it. That took 2 days to fix. The pool and hot tub werent ready and the instructions were less than clear, in fact, wrong in the manuals they left us to instruct us how to use them. We were not able to use the pool or hot tub until Wed, half into our vacation week. Home is VERY dated: knives so old, they no longer cut through anything. Had to buy our own toilet paper. For a more expensive rental, your money is best spent staying elsewhere. The property management company was poor to deal with.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry our guests had a disappointing experience. We always strive to keep our property in top condition. In this particular case, the minor bathroom repairs were discovered just prior to the guest's arrival and were taken care of in a timely manner. The pool and hot tub were ready and operating according to the suggested instructions. The heat pump had just been installed prior to their arrival and the updated instructions were given to the guests in a packet upon their arrival. The manual in the house was not updated and I apologize that it was overlooked. It has since been updated. We continue to try to improve on our properties and the guest feedback is improtant to us and taken seriously.
Did you find this review helpful?
14 0


Activity and Interests

Car: recommended


3 World class beaches

Boat rentals and ramps for launching

Golf and Tennis

State Park (picnic, playground, and beach)


Outlet Malls

Sporting Events and Arena's



Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
High Season 2017
Dec 1 2016 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Tax Rate 13.0%

Weekly Rates:
High Season: December 1 - August 30 $2,500.00
Low Season: September 1 - November 30 $2,200.00
Monthly rates:
High Season: December 1 - August 30 $5,500.00
Low season: September 1 - November 30 $4,900.00
Rates include all utilities except long distance phone
Add 10% for holiday weeks
Rates do not include cleaning fee, (averages $250.00) or pool heat ($200.00 per week)
or 13% Resort Tax
Reservation deposit required ($1,000.00)
Rates are subject to change without notice

Rates are subject to change without notice. Deposit is paid upon reservation and balance of rent plus tax is due 60 days from arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Updated: Sep 19, 2016
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Property Type

  • house


  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions


  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area


  • Books
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool


  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • Beach View


  • churches
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Floor Area

  • 3000 sq. ft.


  • Bathroom 1-MASTER - toilet, shower, jetted tub, bidet
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet, shower


  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 1 - MASTER - 1 king


  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...


  • Guests provide their own meals


  • large heated pool/heated spa boat dock covered patio 4 bedrooms (3 have queen beds) (master has king) 3 bathrooms (2 have showers) (master has jetted tub and separate shower) 2 TV'S VCR Wi Fi Internet Access

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car