Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

🏖🐬EMERALD COAST"🏝SUNSET IN PARADISE3B🏝🐬WIFI🏖BEACHSERVICE🏖🐬

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 75 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

🌅Gulf View Condo, OWNER OPERATED 1Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 6-8 Sleeps -OwnerOperated

Very spacious and comfy condo, home ❤️Sunset in Paradise Sunset Cottages located on beautiful, quiet Okaloosa Island, We have 3 condos available to rent in the same condo community. 1 1/2 miles from Hwy 98 and downtown Fort Walton Beach. Also have two additional lower unit condos available for rent, contact owner for details.........6-miles from downtown Destin, Florida. Considered the 'New Destin West Beach resort area' but No streets to cross!!! Only 100 yards to the beautiful white sands of the Gulf of Mexico. Beautiful condominium with excellent floor plan. Sleeps six (6-8) people comfortably. This large one bedroom condominium has (2) built-in twin size bunkbeds, a large pull out sofa bed, and the master bedroom has a large California king size bed making it similar to a 1 1/2 bedroom unit. This unit has two (2) televisions, one (1) in the living room and one (1)in the master bedroom, both equiped with DVD player as well as Internet access.  Two (2) large balconies, A great view of the Gulf from the living room balcony and a view of the bay from the master bedroom balcony. Full kitchen with stove, refrigerator, dishwaher. microwave (Pots, pans, dishes,silverware, blender,coffee pot, toaster, Too much to list...) Everything needed to enjoy your vacation. This unit also has a Washer / dryer located in the unit for your convience. This is a very well maintained and extremely clean unit! (Recently built in 2000) If your looking for a very clean, quiet condo for an enjoyable family get-away or a couples retreat then this is the one for you! **Check-out is10:00am **Check-in 4:00pm unless approved by cleaning and management. ***Inquire about our Military 10% Discount and Returning Guests 10% Discount** 😎PLEASE CALL for Discount 😎 734 787 8590 or 🌴 734 606 1056🌴


Owner
Michelle Sereno
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

About Michelle Sereno

Love the sand Salt and sea air!! Our home is your home! Hopefully You and your family will Love our home as much as we do! Absolutely LOVE our beach it's not crowded we don't have three rows of beach chairs. So come relax and stick your toes in our white sand guaranteed you and family will enjoy your vacation with us so book now.😎🌴🐠

Michelle Sereno purchased this condo in 2004

Why Michelle Sereno chose Florida Panhandle

😎Love the sand salt and sea air!!! Our home is your home, come and stay, you and family will enjoy the time at our place!! Not to mention all the memories you all will cherish!! So give us a call to get started on everlasting memories ...You will hold dear in your heart forever! Get the Emerald Coast Fever today🌴🐬

What makes this condo unique

Feels like home away from home, so peaceful and relaxing!! Our place is only 19 units so not crowded like Destin.You and your family will enjoy your stay at our place!! The beach is absolutely beautiful on OKALOOSA ISLAND!! 😎🌴 COME TO THE ISLAND and get some Sugar white Sand In Your SOUL!!Guarantee you will miss the Island and want to return ASAP!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Enjoyed ourself so much we will be returning soon!! The condo will be our home away from home for every vacation at sunset cottages 3B !! Had a awesome time, the beach is beautiful. We didn't have to cross any streets, felt very safe for our family.

Very clean everything was just so perfect! Thanks again to Ron &Michelle made us feel like we where family!!
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 75 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom is exceptionally clean, shower and tub combo all the essentials you have at home. Towels are supplied hand towels and wash towels. Basic necessities to be refreshed up after enjoying the beach.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Large master bedroom with king size bed and flat screen television. Built in bunk beds and large queen size sleeper sofa.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
One of the few units with both full Gulf and Bay views with excellent floor plan as well as location within the condominium complex...This unit has internet access included free with your rental... This unit has a full Gulf view as well as Bay view located directly on the sands of the Gulf of Mexico'. Approximately (100) yards to the white sand and emerald green Gulf of Mexico waters. Approximately (50) yards from your front door to the full size swimming pool which offers full size restroom facilities (shared) located in the pool area including an outside shower (shared) located at the pool. The pool area also contains a full barbeque area with a brand new barbeque grill for your outside cooking needs including new upgraded lawn chairs and tables. All you need is a swim-suit and towel. Beautiful recently upgraded landscaping throughout the complex.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
🏖🐬EMERALD COAST"🏝SUNSET IN PARADISE3B🏝🐬WIFI🏖BEACHSERVICE🏖🐬
average rating of 4.733333 based on 16 reviews
4

Great location. Beautiful unit.

  • 4 of 5

No stoked on only 1 toilet paper roll for a weeks stay. Also not stoked on the cleaning before I leave. Beds, trash, linens, towel laundry, dish washer. I paid for a cleaning fee... not happy I have to clean. That's what my cleaning fee is supposed to be for.??? Having a umbrella and chair at the beach was great, but those guys had horrible customer service skills! I shouldn't have tipped them. Also the unit above is loud. They walk like elephants! But your unit was great, much better than staying at the hotel:) would have been 5 stars, but I had to do lots of cleaning myself, and only 1 toilet paper roll was provided for a week! That's cheap. I paid a months rent for a week stay. I would've expected a little more.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo. We only supply one roll of toilet paper per visit, as in the past we had supplied more, and have had renters take everything with them upon departing. You are not required to clean the condo upon departing. The only thing is to place all dirty dishes in the dishwasher and remove trash from the condo. We have a professional cleaning company that cleans the condo upon your departure. We will have a talk with the owner of the beach service in regards to customer service. Thanks again for visiting our condo on the beautiful Emerald Coast. Michelle Sereno
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Kentucky
4

We had a great time

  • 4 of 5

We had lots of room and everyone was very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Very relaxing place!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful place to stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our two week stay. We didn't want to leave!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, contact us anytime you would like to return. Michelle Sereno
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
Greeneville TN
5

Wonderful as always.

  • 5 of 5

We are repeat customers of Ron and Michelle. You couldn't ask for a better condo than theirs. Wonderful view, quiet complex, and all the comforts of home. This was our 21 year old son's first trip to the gulf and he had a blast. We plan on booking again for next year.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0
5

Relaxing Family Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at sunset cottages very much. It was perfect for our family of 6. The daily beach service made our time at the beach each day comfortable even on the hottest days. We loved having the activities of Destin so close. We would definitely stay here again. Ron and Michelle were wonderful and easy to work with. We highly recommend this place!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so very happy that you and family enjoyed your stay on The Emerald Coast on Okaloosa Island. It was our pleasure to help with your vacation. It's a very peaceful place LOVE our white sand and Emerald water on the Emerald Coast.Its also a wonderful place my heaven for sure.Not to mention all the beautiful memories you will cherish you all made.Call us any time to come back to our place to ensure the dates you and family may need for a vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0
5

Simply AMAZING

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time, beach is so awesome even this time of year so much sunshine! The cottage was extremely clean ,was so cozy and comfortable, felt like home! We didn't want to leave we enjoyed staying at Sunset In Paradise.Everyone needs to come here a must on bucket list! Can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you taking the time to let us know U truely enjoyed your stay at Sunset In Paradise. Remember to start your booking of next vacation as soon as you know when you and family can return to the EMERALD COAST can't wait to hear from you and family. Sincerely, Michelle &Ron Sereno
Did you find this review helpful?
16 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Okaloosa International Airport
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 98
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
AJ's on the island
Car: recommended

This unit is located within a few miles of elegant restaurants as well as mid-range and fast food establishments. Also located near-by is the 'Boardwalk' which has several seafood restaurants as well as two (2) night clubs (The Swamp) located directly on the Gulf of Mexico. Also near-by you will find Deep-sea diving, snorkeling, deep-sea fishing,parasailing, jet-ski dolpin tours, scooter and dune buggy rentals are just a few things avaliable. Rent a pantoon boat, jet skies, or try out parasailing. *Gulfarium Sea world (1 1/2 miles - located on hwy 98 at end of island) *Fishing Pier and Boardwalk (Next to gulfarium Sea World) *The Track Family Recreation Center (10 miles) *Big Kahunna Water Park (9 miles) This area is considered the fishing capital offering many charter options from a two day charter to a few days of deep sea fishing adventures. Located a few miles away is the new convention center and historical downtown Ft. Walton with many quaint small shops as well as an Indian reservations historical site. (6) miles from Destin, Florida which offers shoppers the enjoyment of the Sandestin outlet mall, Hard rock cafe, Fudpuckers (Home of over 600 live alligators), as well as Super Walmart and many Grocery stores. In addition, the area has many beautiful golf courses to choose from. The beautiful Emerald Grand boardwalk where you will find everything you can imagine for vacation enjoyment.  The boardwalk includes small stores for shopping, free music concerts, nightly firework shows, many restaurants including Harry-T's and of course many boating options (Sea Blaster, Pirate Ship, Pontoon rentals, Jet Ski rentals, etc).

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90
Pet Fee $50
Damage Insurance $59

We also have two lower unit 1 bedroom condos available for rent with wheelchair access. Please contact owner for details. 3% additional charge when paying for rental with credit card.
Refund Policy: 100% full refund if cancellation occurs a minimum 60 days prior to your rental date.
Damage Protection rate of $59.00 is non refundable and protects damages incurred during your stay up to $1,500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.