Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

'Mickey's Great Escape' the Condo YOU won't want to Leave!!!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

Condo #1, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps- CONDO#2 2BR/2Bath sleep 6


Welcome to 'Mickey's Great Escape' our 2 bed 2 bath condiminium at the Exclusive 5***** Windsor hills Resort just 2 miles from the main gate of Disney World.


Best Value In Town!!! You Want The Best!!! Look No Further!!! Great Deals!!!

Located just off Highway 192, with it's many shops & restuarants only 25 mins from Orlando International Airport. Universal Studios* Sea World * International Drive* Wet 'n' Wild and Orlando Convention Centre are within a short drive approximately 10/15 minutes away.Publix supermarket* Wal-Mart* Walgreen's Pharmacy* Gas stations* various golf courses * many shops* restaurants and fast food diners are no more than a few minutes drive away.

Windsor Hills is truly an up market community unparalleled by any other in the area. It is literally just minutes from Disney World Theme parks and will provide the perfect setting for your dream vacation/holiday. Why not come along and enjoy the amazing experience of Disney in the comfort of our luxury home-away-from-home at Windsor Hills 5Star resort where, like us, you too can live that long awaited dream of Disneyworld with Mickey, Minnie and the Gang (where you will experience a new adventure every time you visit).

Our Magical Mickey's Great Escape at Exclusive Windsor Hills can provide you with the opportunity to truly make all your childhood Disney dreams come true.

Enjoy the Disney experience, it is definitely the Vacation of a lifetime that will stay with you forever.


More Details

Pradeep Desai
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, Hindi
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 3, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

This review is so overdue. We stayed here a year ago when my daughter’s All Star Cheer team competed in the

2010 Cheerleading Worlds. It was clean and very affordable. We had several parents pitch in and it made the whole

weekend great. And being able to cook was a bonus. We even made the cheer squad box lunches one day! We

would stay here again in a second if the need arises again. Sorry Paul and Teresa for the late review!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic


Do you find this review helpful? Yes No
Mar 2011
  • 1 of 4


Kissimmee Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • wheelchair accessible
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Mickey's Great Escape has 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms. The Master suite has a king size bed, ensuite & walk in wardrobe. Bedroom 2 has 2 full size beds plus bathroom & walk in wardrobe, The kitchen is fully equiped with dishwasher* cooker* microwave* coffee maker* toaster* electric kettle & plenty of pots & pans* crockery and utensils. Washer and Dryer are located in the utility room you can travel light. No need to drag pool towels either as there is ample provision in the condo. The sitting room is luxurous and comfy with leather sofas and cable T.V. with over 70 channels & music center. This home is very tastefully decorated with comfort in mind. It is situated on the first floor which can be accessed via stairs or elevator, providing easy access for all. The real beauty of our Magical Mickey's Great Escape is it's close proximity to amenities both on and off the complex. Should you wish to get the best value from your visit to the disney theme parks you can always pop back home for a swim & a bite of lunch and return to the parks later that evening to see the Fire Works with renewed energy.CONTACT-DESTINATIONDISNEYVACATION.COM *********************************************************


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
22% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
'Mickey's Great Escape' the Condo YOU won't want to Leave!!!
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 13 reviews

Great Apartment

  • 3 of 5

The apartment is Great and comfortable, bedrooms are big and kitchen has everything you need. But the apartment needs maintenance and cleaning.

All beds also need maintenance. They make noises and the mattress are not so good.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great family condo for Disney World!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for one week in August 2015, 4 adults & 3 young children. There was plenty of room for us.


> Communication with owner was great, as was check-in process at Windsor Hills

> Very near Disney World - 15 minutes from the door to being parked up at Disney World

> Ample and easy parking

> Washing machine and dryer in condo

> Fully equipped kitchen (we prepared dinner and breakfast every day, as well as sandwiches and drinks for our lunch at Disney World, which saved us plenty of money)

> Pool with slide for the kids (minimum height 42")

> Screened balcony


> Beds weren't great, but good enough for a week's vacation! :)

As other reviewers have mentioned, bring: laundry detergent , dish washer detergent, washing up liquid & sponge, kitchen towels, soap, shampoo, toilet rolls and bin liners.

The condo provides plenty of towels (including pool towels) and bedding. It also has plenty of baby things, such as crib, stroller, high chair, car seats etc.

I highly recommend this condo to families - so much better than a hotel! We'll definitely be back next time we're going to Orlando!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: we have reviewed your suggestion and changing the mattress, so the future guest will not have this issue Thank you for your suggestion
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC

Disney 2014

  • 4 of 5

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Windsor Resort. The description was accurate, property was clean (except for some of the dishes). The customer service via email was great. The staff at the customer service desk was not very friendly or helpful, in my opinion. I would definitely recommend this location to a friend. My only complaint was that the wifi wasn't very reliable.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2014
  • Stayed: April 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest Thank you for your suggestion , we will make sure regarding wifi and will notify cable company You have mentioned about customer service at front desk We do not have anything like that do you mean our onsite management company please let us know So we can correct the situation for future, We want each and every guest to have a full satisfaction Once again thank you for staying at our condo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Better than expected

  • 5 of 5

We have been renting properties for the past 10 years to vacation, we prefer homes to hotels. There is always a surprise when you arrive, but this time we were pleasantly surprised. My grandchildren(2)loved the Mickey's room all for themselves,even the TV is shaped like Mickey. The apartment is nicely furniture with plenty of space, very, very clean, the kitchen is well equipped, the building is quite and we felt very safe with the way the compound is supervised and the rules for limited access to the property. There is plenty of parking and an elevator which comes handy to carry your luggage to a second floor and people with bad knees (like I). There is a screen porch for fresh air, plenty of storage to keep the unit neat, washer and dryer, and comfortable furniture in the living room. The owner is hands on, quick to answer your every question, but there is no need to bother him as we quick learned since Donna from the management company is knowledgeable, attentive, and will take care of you right away. Please if you are reading this review, don't forget this is a not a hotel, so bring the following items: soap, lotion,shampoo, and for the kitchen, paper towels,dish washing liquid, 13 gal trash bags and even a roll or two of toilet paper, and if you plan to do laundry, detergent and fabric softener sheets, because there was none or very little. While is very close to the main highway, you do need a car, there is no transportation buses nearby and no restaurants within walking distance. Thanks for a wonderful experience and great accommodations.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: December 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Mahwah, NJ

We were so sad to leave!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 6 (2 adults, 4 kids from ages 7-17) was so comfortable during our stay at this Windsor Hills 3BR condo. From the moment we signed in at the security booth on Sun 12/22, we were made to feel welcome and safe. The booth personnel were on point and helpful with the Windsor Hills guest entrance/exit process.

The condo was easy to find and there was plenty of parking. There was an elevator, which was great for all the luggage we had. Once inside, the decor and layout were exactly as pictured on this website. The kitchen was well stocked with equipment and utensils, and there were more than enough towels for our family to use. The washer/dryer was a godsend for our family, and we definitely used it a lot!

The owner was easily reachable, as we had a minor connectivity issue with the Wi-Fi upon arrival. The on-site property management (Southern Style Property Mgmt.) was helpful and quick to respond with regard to contacting the cable company (Bright House) and bringing a technician over to solve the problem. Someone from Southern Style was present the entire time the cable tech was in the unit, and once the WiFi problem was solved, the owner, Pradip D., was conscientious in following up with us.

If driving to the Disney parks, you could not ask for a better location. We spent the majority of our time in the parks till closing, and the unit location was so convenient. It was refreshing to not have to join the line of cars heading east on I-4 going back toward those other hotels.

There were plenty of stores and restaurants within a VERY short drive from the complex. We did not walk to any of the stores, but with the availability of sidewalks and the pedestrian-friendly layout of Windsor Hills, it is possible to walk to the stores on a nice day.

We had one day to rest before driving back to NJ, and we spent it enjoying Windsor Hills. There is plenty to do if there are no parks on the day's agenda. We happened to come across a pool party on Sat 12/28, and the kids enjoyed the water slide, hot tub, and of course, swimming pool. Kids of all ages will enjoy the game room, theater, and short walk to the playground.

We would DEFINITELY come back to Windsor Hills, and would rent again from this owner. As stated in the beginning of the review, we were so sad to leave! Thank you Pradip, for a wonderful experience!

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: December 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response and very happy to here about your enjoyable stay, we will welcome you and others in the near future to enjoy more ammenities at our condo Regards Pradip D
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greenville, NC, USA

Loved the Condo

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo! It was very clean and spacious. If you have kids, it's awesome to have a kitchen and washer/dryer on hand, which this condo provided. In addition, it was a great location to Disney.

We will definitely stay here next time we go to Orlando

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: December 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and we will make sure each and every our guest are well taken care with their needs
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
route 192 &route 4
Car: recommended

ONSITE : tennis courts* basketball court* volleyball court* mini putting green are only seconds away literally walk out the back entrance of the building and they are infront of you. Within a short stroll (2 Mins) you can enjoy all the resort style amenities of the magnificent clubhouse, including a luxurious Water-park style communal pool with water fountains* waterslide and jacuzzi.

There is also a separate toddler pool ideal for very young children. Another option for relaxation is unlimited access to the onsite cinema where you can choose from the hundreds of shows you may not have time to see at home (Free of charge).

Outdoor Features Or Nearby : Golf* Tennis* Theme Parks* Hot Spot Amusement Park* Old Town* Shopping* Sightseeing* Restaurants* Boating* Swimming* Biking* Wildlife Viewing* Hiking* Fishing* Cinemas* Movie Theaters* Live Theatre Museums* Miniature golf* Horseback Riding* Hot Air Ballooning* HelicopterTours.




Suitability: Handicapped Accessible* Wheelchair Accessible* Child Friendly.

Minimum Age Limit for Renters: Guests must be 25 years or older to book the Condo

Smoking NOT Allowed in the Condo* No Pets Allowed.

Activities : Onsite activities include Table Tennis* Pool Tables* Volleyball Court* Mini Games Arcade* Cinema* Basketball Court* Mini Putting Green* Fitness Center* gym* Swimming* Tennis Court and Magical State Of The Art Kiddies Castle Playground.



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $250

Nightly Rate: $100 - $140

Weekly Rate: $ $950

Monthly Rate: $3000

Low Season (Jan, Sep, Oct, Nov & Dec 1-15) $ 100 per night
Mid Season (Feb, March, Apr & May) $110 per night
High Season (June, July, Aug) $125 per night
Holidays(Easter, Thanksgiving,Christmas, New Year) $140 per ni

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.