check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Spectacular Up-Close Ocean View


Property Details

Updated: Aug 19, 2016
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Come enjoy our spectacular up-close panoramic Gulf view. It is truly special.

We specialize in prompt service. You will get a reply to your inquiry the same day that you send it. We hear stories of other properties that do not return emails and calls. You won't have that problem here.

The bedrooms are split far apart - allowing much privacy.

The condo has wall to wall tile, a large balcony overlooking the ocean, and a premier location.

Electronics - three new flat screen cable tv's, a dvd player, free DSL internet, Nintendo 64 w/games

  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Swimming pool
  • Pets considered

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks: english

5 Reviews

4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Hoyston, Tx. United States


  • 4 of 5

This is such a nice Condo. It has EVERYTHING that you forgot at home. She has it stocked, entertained, & cozy.

Ms. Carolyn is such a nice lady. She's there for YOU throughout your whole Rental stay.

IF, a problem arises, she's there to help.

You & FAMILY will enjoy your

stay. The view is WONDERFUL, & the Beach is right across the street (about a 30-60 second walk). What a WONDERFUL time for my Girlfriend's Getaway.

Soon you next year. ?

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Comforts of home

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at this condo with a group of friends for the Lonestar rally. I would recommend it to anyone looking for an affordable vacation. I cannot describe the feelings you will get from the view. It was amazing from sun up to sun set. I have stayed at several high dollar locations in Galveston and I can say this was the most comfortable so far.You have all the comforts of home(especially when you have a group of 6 people and you do not run out of clean towels).I really appreciated the great hospitallity from the owner Carolyn. Thanks for a wonderful week end!

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great! Thanks for the nice review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Come again! Carolyn
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Houston, Tx, USA

Memorial Day Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoy this great place, its really confortable great price and great service i recomended a 100% this place to have a blast vacation time, the place has a great view and for sure we will come back, thank you so much.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks you so much for taking the time to give our condo this nice review. We try to provide and maintain a nice condo for our guests to enjoy. I agree the view is wonderful. The first time I entered the condo and looked up, the view almost took my breath away. Please do come again. Carolyn
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Humble, TX, USA


  • 1 of 5

Location: it is not even within walking distance of the beach, especially with small children. I felt misled. The only advantage of being by the sea was a good balcony view, but we were also kept up at night by lights and traffic noise from the Blvd.

I would not call it a true 2-bedroom. The master bedroom is separated from the living room only with a moving divider, through which light and noise freely travel (especially the living room TV, which is right next to the divider). Also, all the doors are slatted, meaning there is no sound privacy throughout the condo.

The fridge was extremely loud, and there were cords running everywhere. NOT good for small children. It was also cluttered with old magazines. Only the living room TV worked, and we had to rewire it to figure out the DVD player (there was only 1). The beds were not especially comfortable.

On the first night, our 5 year old threw up in the bed. When I went down to use the building's coin-op laundry, there was no change machine, change available, or laundry soap to use or purchase. It made for a big hassle for me.

Pluses: The owner and condo staff seem nice and dependable. The property was clean. The pool seemed nice. The parking lot was secure.

Basically, I would only recommend this place if you do not have children, do not plan on walking anywhere, especially the beach, are a very sound sleeper through light and noise, and all plan on going to bed and waking up at the exact same time. Also, you must like looking at yourself, because the bedroom and living room walls are completely mirrored.

Again, the owner and staff seem really nice, so I feel bad writing a poor review, but it really was the worst place I've stayed in Galveston. Not at all what we had expected and hoped for.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were unaware of all your complaints. We did provide our personal cell phone number to resolve any issues. Please allow me to reply to your review. We regret your 5-year old child was sick during your stay. Hopefully she’s better. Walking distance to the beach: There is usually sandy beach within a mile in either direction from our condo (understandably, it may be too far for small children). Traffic: Yes, our unobstructed view of the water provides an up front close proximity view of the water along Galveston’s notable Seawall Boulevard. There is much less traffic in our area than a few blocks down the boulevard (a much busier area). True 2 bedroom: We do have a king bedroom with a distant queen bedroom at least 25 feet down the hall. Moving divider: Yes, there is a double sided rolling wall between the living room and bedroom. It has never been rolled open to my knowledge. We’ve never had a complaint before this one regarding it. Refrigerator noise: The refrigerator was evidently malfunctioning—not just a motor. There are replacement refrigerators in the complex that are kept for change outs that might occur. The malfunctioning refrigerator has been repaired. Beds: The mattresses on the beds have recently been replaced. This is the first complaint I’ve had regarding them. Cluttered: There are very few Galveston magazines kept in our condo. We will double check in case there are too many. We do supply DVDs, books, games and Nintendo 64 for entertainment. TVs: All three TVs do work. To help address the TVs, I put written instructions by each set that might prove helpful. All 3 flat screen TV’s are new and were installed this year. Coin-op laundry: You are correct. The complex does not have change or detergent machines. I have added that information to our Guest Information Letter. We usually have complimentary laundry detergent in our condo under the sink. I double checked and there is laundry detergent there. Walls: Yes, we do have mirrors on some walls (as shown in our ad). Evidently, our large condo did not meet your needs. There are many wonderful rental beach houses in Galveston--so hopefully you will come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
10 1
Killeen, TX, U.S.A.

Wonderful Condo

  • 5 of 5

I absolutely love this condo. The view was the best. The balcony was one of the best things about this condo. The unit was plenty big for my family of four (two children 11 and 4). The location is good, too, because it's pretty close to a lot of eating establishments and grocery stores. It isn't a good idea to cross the street right in front of the condo to go to the beach, because the street (Seawall Blvd.) is pretty busy. You'll need to walk a little ways to get to a street light to safely cross.

Also, be sure to eat at Shrimp N' Stuff if you go to Galveston. And, be sure to take a tour on the Treasure Isle Tours (runs at 9:30, 12pm, and 2:30pm) because it is very interesting and not expensive at all. The tour bus is located at 25th and Seawall.

If you rent this condo you won't need to bring any beach toys, boogie boards, appliances, or an ice chest because they have all been provided. Also, there is a pay-laudry room located near the pool which is very helpful.

The customer service was awesome, and the price was very affordable. Also, pets are allowed.

Loved it!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
31 1


Activity and Interests

The complex features a large pool and a private tennis court. The parking lot is the best in Galveston - plenty of room for whatever you need to do.

The complex is very quiet - you won't have rowdy parties to contend with.

For more photos - we have an online photo site - we'll be happy to send you the link.

Thanks for considering us for your stay. While at the condo be sure and check out our recommended restaurant list - it's a list that we made from our local knowledge (lifelong residents). We will also be glad to advise on the area's attractions.


Rental rates


  • Nightly Rate: $100 - $180

    Weekly Rate: $660 - $900

    Monthly Rate: $0 - $0

  • October/November/December/January
    Weekly $660 Weekday (Sun-Thurs) $100 Weekend (Fri-Sat)$150
    Weekly $900 Weekday (Sun-Thurs) $150 Weekend (Fri-Sat) $180
    Weekly $790 Weekday (Sun-Thurs) $130 Weekend (Fri-Sat) $160
    Rental payment is due in full 21 days prior to check in.
    $250 security deposit is fully refundable after your stay.
    No cleaning or linen fee :)
    Galveston's 15% hotel motel tax applies.
    Bonus - our check in process is a breeze - drive up, go into your condo - that's it. No wasted time at a front desk or driving to some realtor's office for the keys. Start your vacation immediately!

    We are also set up to take last minute reservations - can have you checking in same day.
Enter your travel dates
Updated: Aug 19, 2016
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Property Type

  • condo


  • Family

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool


  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View


  • Bathroom 1


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2


  • Two bedrooms (king, queen) and a sleeper sofa in the living room. There is a full kitchen with all of the major and minor appliances. It has magazines, board games, cards, binoculars, and a small library of books. The Nintendo 64 comes with numerous games. We provide a wheeled ice chest for your trips to the beach or Schlitterbahn. On arrival there will be coffee/creamer/sweetnlow, paper towels, garbage bags, shampoo, soap, hair dryer....and more... We've tried to provide everything we can think of - less packing!

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car