check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Beautiful WATER FRONT HOUSE BIG DISCOUNTS , we do not accept renters with boat

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Jul 19, 2016
House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 4 Sleeps

Key Largo – MM 104. Wonderful ocean size house , located at Largo Sound Village,

just minutes from the Keys greatest attraction and one hour away from Miami

International Airport.

Property has two bedrooms and one bathroom,canal view terrace and

tiki place.Only the rent is for the first story of the house

Walk to John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park a wildlife and coral

reef sanctuary with miles of tranquil finger channels for kayaking

and visit the best in North America exotic coral reefs just offshore

for fishing, scuba diving and snorkeling

You'll find world famous dining and shopping throughout the Florida

Keys. Casino gambling boats depart on day trips from the nearby

Holiday Inn Hotel. Or just spend a lovely day at a beach barbecuing

and relaxing in the shade of palm trees on one of the sandy beaches

Maximum capacity 4 people (kids included).Non smoking house

Property is located at very query neighborhood and parties are not allowed.

Minimum age for check-in is 35 and ID is required

Only renters from USA ( many problems with currency exchange for deposit )

We do not accept renters with boat , we do not have dock space.

We have bath towels and bed sheets available .

The supplies are minimal in order to keep lower rental rate and allow you to buy your prefer brands

More Details
  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks: english

12 Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)
4

Well worth the money

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was exactly how it is in the photos. It was very clean and quiet. Central a/c really helped since there was no real breeze on days 3-7 of our stay. The back porch on the canal can get really hot unless there is a breeze, but there are ceiling fans (2) which helped a bit in the evening.

Overall, my husband and I enjoyed our stay and liked that we were in close proximity to stores, restaurants, and sites to see.

We needed to buy a lot of supplies (don't know if the prior renters had sticky fingers or if it always just bare bones) like dish soap, hand soap, toilet paper, paper towels, beach towels, sponges, pitchers for beverages, plastic cups, storage containers, bathroom/kitchen cleaner. Luckily there is a Family Dollar near by.

We've rented several condos before in other states, mostly for 7-10 days and they've always been super stocked with the basics. Would have liked to have access to a washer and dryer and maybe a chaise lounge chair for the patio. Cable TV stations were minimal too. For the money, though, I guess we got a deal considering we were on the canal.

FYI a resident told us to not swim in the canal since there was a presence of e-coli or some other bacteria due to sewage leakage. There's also a film on the top of the water that looks like boat fuel, which we saw right away and derailed us from taking a dip.

Really, really enjoyed the bike path for taking long walks in the evening...too many delicious conch fritters and key lime pie!

Thank you Antonio and Regina for a lovely vacation in your place :)

The Crosdales

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you as a guest. I understand that the supplies were minimal and there are no laundry facilities on premise.(there are coin laundries available for your convenience nearby). This is done in order to keep the expenses low and offer you a lower rate..I am sorry about the film of oil on the canal which prevented you from swimming, it does not normally happen as the waters are part of the John PenneKamp Coral Reef State Park and they are policed carefully to prevent such conditions from happening. Hope to see you again Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Our second visit to this beautiful place.

Places suggesting to visit :

1) Everglades National Park (40 min drive)

2) Miami South Beach & Jungle Island (1 hour drive)

3) Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park ( 5min drive)

4) Key West (2 hours drive) - Fort Zachary Taylor Historic State Park

5) The Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex ( 4 hours drive)

6) Sunset at Big Chill ( 5 min walk)

Food : Publix & local market ( 5 min drive)

We are hoping to be back soon,

Max

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much , hope see you again soon Antonio
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great value...Amazing location!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed three months here and fell in love with the area. The apartment is neat and clean and the location is wonderful. The rental is on the the main floor so no steps to climb from the drive. Great for us because we cannot navigate second story steps. There are steps to the canal patio but only a few, so no problem. The second story is not rented out, so it was like having our very own canal front home! The owners are delightful and very accommodating. The neighborhood is safe and quiet. Loved taking walks along the streets without having to worry about traffic. This canal front location is the best value you will find in key largo. We only experienced one minor issue. But the only reason I am mentioning it is to let you know that the owner answered the phone immediately even though it was early for the morning. Problem was fixed and we were back to enjoying our vacation. The building is on a double lot with spacious cement area, so you have plenty of canal front from which to fish and sit in the Sun. We had aquatic visitors of all kinds. (Manatees, jelly fish, cranes, pelican) Also fished almost every day. Very close to all activities in key largo: Snorkeling, fishing charters and John Pennekamp state park a short 4 minute drive. Key largo is a great laid back destination. Although we do not have a boat we found plenty of fun fishing the canal and seeing what we could catch. The party fishing boats are also lots of fun so don't forget to try them. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quality vacation at a reasonable price.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: For us was a big pleasure to enjoy your stay in our house and will wait for next year for you again Thank you very much Antonio and Regina
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice House on H2O, great value, odd payment policy

  • 4 of 5

Please note: We have rented several homes/condos for vacation across the country, including in Key Largo, thru this site as well as several other popular sites (which I am apparently not allowed to name).

First things first - The house is just as it appears in the photos and the listing appears to be accurate on all physical counts. The house was clean and comfortable. There are pots and pans but somewhat limited. Also, I usually find leftover spices or condiments in rentals (salt, pepper). Not a big deal just be prepared to buy everything you need at the nearby Winn Dixie or Publix. Note that the bath towels provided are barely adequate, very small.

I would definitely recommend this place, especially for the price. You will probably not find a better value on a whole house (first floor) rental in Key Largo. And you can dock your boat right outside the door!

As far as service, Antonio was very accommodating in allowing me to delay my check-in due to a death in my family (shortened our overall stay by 2 days).

Now the really odd part - Antonio takes cash only! I offered to use the most popular and common electronic pay service or a card - no chance. I sent him a check for a deposit which he immediately cashed. Then I had to give him cash for the whole rental amount (not the difference) upon arrival. I understand getting a deposit, but to cash the check and then require full amount at check-in is a bit odd. That ended up being a lot more cash out of pocket, even temporarily, than I was expecting.

The other strange things happened on check-in day - Antonio advised that he could not meet in Key Largo due to heavy traffic there (understandable - NASCAR race weekend). However, he wanted to meet on the side of the highway under a bridge. I was to hand him cash and I expected him to hand me keys. We found him parked on roadside, stood in the rain where he told me where I could find the keys, hidden at the house. Now I am thinking 'do I really know who this guy is? Could this be a scam?' (I tried to express these concerns but not sure he understood.) Of course, it was not a scam. But we spent the whole weekend wondering if the real owner was going to walk in and ask who the he** we are crashing in their house!

It all turned out OK and Antonio tells me that his check for my deposit is on it's way back to me in the mail.

So if you rent this house, which I do still recommend, please be aware of the CASH ONLY policy and the cashing of your deposit check.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the review and was a pleasure to receive you in our house. The CASH policy ONLY applies to SHORT TERMS rentals due to the time it takes to process checks thru the bank and this protect US to avoid checks without fund
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second stay in your vacation home and we have enjoyed the house both times. Close to the beaches, snorkeling trips and great fishing. Everything needed for a Florida Keys vacation is nearby. Thank you again for accommodating us on such short notice.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We just want to thank you so much for amazing vacation! We would highly recommend this clean beautiful house. Great fishing : snappers, lobsters,crabs, sharks & dolphins. You have it all on your deck without even going anywhere. This house is very close to John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park. Thank you again and hope we come back to paradise soon.

Max

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Boating & Fishing

Swim with Dolphis

Snorkling

Canoeing

Jet skiing

Reef Diving

Bicycling

Dancing

Fish from the dock

Swing at the canal

Free Internet

Basic cable channels

Very query neighborhood and parties are not allowed

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
MAY to DECEMBER
May 4 2016 - Dec 31 2016
5 night minimum stay
$120
$770
$2,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$110
$700
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $80

Nightly Rate: $100 Weekly Rate: $637 Monthly Rate $220.00
Cleaning fee $80.00 Security Deposit $400.00
Security Deposit is non-refundable if cancellation is made less than 30 days prior to scheduled reservation.

The total amount for the rent and cleaning fee is due in cash at check in . To reserve the house we need to receive $400.00 deposit refundable after the house will be inspected . The amount for cleaning fee is $80.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Jul 19, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Dining

  • Dining Area

Suitability

  • pets not allowed

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • Central A/C, refrigerator, range/oven, microwave, toaster, dishes, utensils, parking space ,dock, tiki place, canal view Excellent neighborhood. Free wireless internet. Basic cable channels We have bath towels and bed sheets available.The only supplies that we provide are two rolls of toilet paper. There are no laundry facilities on premise.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car