check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

"Land's End" gulf front paradise on Sunset Beach

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Aug 26, 2016
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 4 Sleeps

Land's End is a tropical gulf-front paradise situated on 14 acres of

lushly landscaped grounds. The ten 4-story buildings have

Mediterranean architecture. This exclusive resort is surrounded by

water on three sides. The Gulf of Mexico on the west joins the

peaceful Intracoastal waters on the east. You can enjoy a walk

along the 1/4 mile of white sand beach or along the boardwalks and

gazebos that surround the property.

Call or e-mail to view our 50 picture on line album.

  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Wheelchair access

Recent Review

About the Owner

Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Gary and Chris,

Thank you for the opportunity to rent your Land's End condo for the week. Your condo is beautiful and we had a great time! The information sheets and messages posted in the condo were most useful.

Jackie
Mar 2010
  • 1 of 9

15 Reviews

4.9
based on 15 traveler reviews

5

Best family vacation ever

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time using HomeAway. We usually go through a rental agency. The experience was so much easier and so much more pleasant.

The condo is absolutely beautiful and the views are just as beautiful. The first thing my husband commented on is how clean it was and he is pretty hard to impress. It had beach chairs, beach umbrella, and toys for the kids. It was nice not having to worry about brining that stuff down from NC with us. The only complaint we had was we weren't there long enough!!!! It truly was the best family vacation we ever had. We will definitely be back next year and hopefully years to come!

Thank you!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We try very hard to provide our guests with the best vacation ever. This includes keeping our condo clean and updated. Thank you for sharing your experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great condo with an Awesome view

  • 5 of 5

We visited Tampa/St. Pete to spend Thanksgiving with family and attend a family wedding. We were looking for a place that was near the site of the wedding and home of my family. This condo provided a great place to stay! The pictures are an accurate representation of the condo. The place is clean and well kept. Our view of the gulf was gorgeous! While there, we were able to watch an electrical storm (lightening -- really cool), and the moon set over the gulf. We spent a couple of days on the beach playing in the water or walking along the beach. We also ventured out and swam with the manatees in Crystal River.

Chris and Gary are awesome to work with -- they are very organized. Once you have established contact and settled on an arrival date with Chris, Gary will mail a packet of information including the contract, maps of the area, layout of the condo, information about area restaurants, etc.

We would definitely want to stay in this condo if we are lucky enough to visit the St. Petersburg area again. Thank you Chris and Gary!

Lisa and Eric

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We try to make your vacation the best it can be, and we certainly appreciate the feedback. Reviews are the best form of advertising.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alabaster
5

Beautiful beach front condo!

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful condo and would highly recommend. Everything was clean and exactly as described in the description and the photos. The owners were very helpful and went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay. When we go back to Treasure Island we will be staying here again for sure!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradise on Treasure Island

  • 5 of 5

Our experience renting this condo was exceptional from start to finish. First of all, the bookiing process was easy and the Weisenstein's provided lots of useful information. The location was ideal. The beach was beautiful and not overly crowded. The pool was large and very well maintained. The view of the sunsets visible from our own balconey were breathtaking.

We have rented many condos in the Florida area and this one was by far, the cleanest. Never saw a "bug" anywhere. We did not do much cooking (since I was on vacation ..lol) but the kitchen was very well equipped with all of the necessary items. The granite counters in the kitchen and bathrooms were lovely and easy to keep clean. We only used the master bedroom since the "kids" did not join us on this vacation. The bed was comfy and very clean. Linens were nice and white. ( a BIG plus with me)

The Tommy Bahama beach chairs and umbrella were to " die for". They made the beach even more wonderful. A nice library of books were available. Later in the week, I also checked out the "club house" and was told that they also have a library of books available.

Location was very nice for a "quiet" vacation, although there were also many families with small children. Did not have a "party" atmosphere, which was great with us. (been there, done that) We noticed several little bars that looked like lots of fun on the road to Land's End. Everyone seemed to be having a great time. An abundance of restaurants. We especially enjoyed the pizza at DeLosa's at John's Pass. Publix grocery store was close by and always well stocked. We made a trip to the Clearwater Marina to see "Winter". We got there at 9, right when they opened and did not fight crowds anywhere.

We could have done lots more but this was intended to be a "relaxing" vacation, and IT WAS!!

Would highly recommend this condo! We were not disappointed with anything.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy that you had a great time. This is exactly the kind of experience we strive to provide. Thank you for sharing.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Frankfort Ky
5

FANTASTIC LOCATION INCREDIBLE HOSTS

  • 5 of 5

I just spent a wonderful 7 days at Chris & Gary's beautiful condo. This property was truly a welcome adventure for myself & two 16 yr old girls. Everything was excellent. We have vacationed in Myrtle Beach for several years & this was a welcome break from all the crowds. The beach nor the pool was ever crowded. And I can't say enough about Chris & Gary's hospitality. Their condo is very beautiful with super comfy beds, well stocked kitchen & the sunsets OMG!!! I felt really safe on this property; so much so that I went deep sea fishing & left the girls at the condo. The boardwalk around the property was great for an early morning run as was the beach. We ran around the boardwalk then up the beach several mornings. It takes a bit of searching to find the touristy things to do but we found them they are there. I highly recommend Snapper's (a really nice dinner restaurant the Tuna was amazing) Bubba Gump Shrimp company(sit outside it was 90+ when we were there & it was NOT uncomfortable) the Sloppy Pelican( GREAT Crabby patty) & the Casual Clam(great seafood especially the scallops.) Also be sure to stop by Ming Ming Tea ; really nice folks there, for some bubble tea!! If you've never tried it it's a must; the mango & the avocado(not together) are both really good. None of us wanted to leave; this wonderful week went by way too fast. Thanks again so much Chris & Gary.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. We always welcome new restaurant recommendations and will add the menus to our Restaurant Guidebook. We do have several brochures for local tourist attractions in the Guidebook but would welcome any additions you may have discovered. Gary and Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

This was our 2 year at this property

  • 4 of 5

We have ben going to treasure island sencs 1982 this is the best property we have stayed at just loved it'.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I talked to this renter concerning the 4 star rating rather than a 5 star rating. I wanted to know how we could improve his overall experience. He assured me that our condo definitely deserved a 5 star rating and that he plans to come back next summer. He hit the 4 star by mistake and found the process to correct it just too confusing.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Activity and Interests

On site you can enjoy swimming, snorkeling, shelling, fishing,

surfing, sun bathing, walking, tennis, shuffleboard, ping pong, or

relaxing in the hot tub.

Nearby are boat rentals, parasailing, jetski rentals, day cruises,

casino boats, golf, restaurants, and shopping.

Attractions include Busch Gardens (45 min), Lowrey Park Zoo (45 min), Disney World (90 min), St. Petersburg Pier (20 min), Tampa attractions (45 min), John's Pass (10 min)

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September 10 Sale
Sep 10 2016 - Sep 16 2016
7 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
Fall
Sep 17 2016 - Dec 14 2016
7 night minimum stay
$925
 
 
April 15 Easter week
Apr 15 2017 - Apr 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
Spring/Summer 2017
May 20 2017 - Aug 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure cleaning $105
Tax Rate 13.0%

Please add 12% Florida tax and $95 departure cleaning.
Call or e-mail to view our 50 picture on-line album
Note: Limit 4 persons Minimum 7 days
Sorry, no pets
Please smoke outdoors
6 week cancellation policy for weekly rentals.

$200 deposit due to confirm reservation. Balance due 6 weeks prior to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Aug 26, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Family
  • Luxury

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill

Notes:

  • Free wireless (or wired) hi-speed internet!! Giant HDTV!!! Free unlimited US and Canada phone calling!! New carpeting and furniture! Oversized heated pool, 2 jacuzzis, 2 lighted tennis courts, shuffleboard, volleyball sand court, BBQ grills and picnic tables, boardwalks and gazebos, elevator, assigned parking Private balcony facing the gulf, Central heat and air conditioning, ceiling fans, Fully equipped and newly remodeled kitchen featuring all new appliances, granite counters, and purified tap water. Cable TV with 3 LCD HDTV's, 2 DVD players, books and games, Brand new full-sized washer and dryer, iron and ironing board, linens and towels, 2 hair dryers, 3 telephones. The master bedroom has a king sized bed; the guest bedroom has 2 single beds.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car