Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Steve & Sylvie's Florida Keys Home

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 6 Sleeps

A 40 ft single wide Unit with Florida Room built on the side, it will sleep six people comfortably, two on the Queen bed in the bedroom, two on the Queen sofabed in the lounge and there is one Sofa bed in the Florida Room. It is a dry lot with lovely sea-views & breeze .

The house is in a secure ,gated community, please be aware there is a $53 gate fee paid on arrival for the following, the community has a boat launch,boat, car and trailer parking a wonderful heated swimming pool with deep Atlantic Ocean views and swimming access for the sea, grocery store with gas, tennis courts, Pavilion, Teeky hut by the sea, hot tub, play area for children, common ground areas by the sea, laundries, rest rooms and showers, you will be in a 5* resort.

The unit itself has Central A/C & heat. There is a 'suntrap' ,picnic area outside at the back, sundeck to the front with lovely views over the sea to the U.S.1, the bridge is where the Gulf Of Mexico joins the Atlantic,looking out to the East, the Atlantic and deep blue sea.

I love to sit on the sun deck,with a beer,and watch the fishing boats go by, Pelicans land on the sea , Osprey cruising overhead and the white herons stalking fish on the reef just off shore.

At night you can sit in the breeze and watch the moon rise, shimmering on the sea, the International Space Station slipping quietly across the sky and if you look for a few minutes up to space the shooting stars are just beautiful,PARADISE.

More Details

Mr Stephen Wright
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2018

About Mr Stephen Wright

Hi i am Steve company director

Mr Stephen Wright purchased this condo in 1996

Why Mr Stephen Wright chose Cudjoe Key

Location, Location, Location!!

What makes this condo unique

Location is around 20 minutes north of Key West and the same to Marathon to the north, Big Pine and the Key Deer reserve is 10 minutes north,Bahia Honda state park is just past Big Pine and a visit there is a must. On Sugar Loaf Key, next key south there are seanic flight by fantasy Dan, car shows take place there too, on Cudjoe itself is everything you need from kayaks to sea food, miniature golf and restaurants, however, we are just off the beaten track, nice and quiet.


Cudjoe Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Kitchen: Monster fridge-freezer, oven, microwave,double sink unit. Lounge: Luxury queen sofa bed, large dining area,comfy recliner, rocker, Cable TV. hi-fi, phone:-free local calls. Bathroom: Bath & shower! Bedroom: Queen bed, Beautiful ocean view and God's natural a/c blows thru' the window at night. We have T.V.s in the lounge , bedroom 1 and in the Florida Room 2 sofa beds King and Queen certainly a room with a view , sunrise and sea.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
9% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Steve & Sylvie's Florida Keys Home
average rating of 4.625 based on 32 reviews

Not bad for the price

  • 2 of 5

This unit is serves the purpose, the necessary accoutraments are present and functional. However, it is need of both repair and updating. Only one of three televisions functions, several broken drawers in the bedroom, and rather uncomfortable bed.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I found out the,"repair and update", is the drawers and some chairs and not the building itself, if anyone has a problem on arrival , please tell me and I can handle things, don't just live with it.There is a brand new 32" flat screen tv in there, the other 2 I'll check on, as for the bed, posture pedic, 12 months old, not going to argue on this as it's the first comment in 12 months, however, there is brand new ,high quality sofa bed in the loung, USE THAT! Or the one in the Fl' room. I will update this responce as soon as I find out more, watch this space. In between time if anyone is looking and in doubt about the really nice $25, 000 re furb i've just done I will send pictures on request, everyone's laughing here about the ,"In need of update and repair ,"comment,misunderstanding, I cannot get the pictures on this webb site due to the way it is set up, but can email them , no problem.Back soon, all those 5 s then this, something is not right. 1.Hi, 1 hour later, the TVs in the bedroom and Florida room have faults , no one mentioned this so i have adjusted the cleaning team's thinking on this, all faults must be reported. The faulty items have been removed, no one can complain about them now and the new one in the lounge is fine, for someone to complain about 2 out of 3 tvs is a tadd high maintenance, if there was just the new one we are not having this problem. 2.The drawers are fine, something was stuck behind one impeding it's movement and the second one was off it's rail and sticky. Again, common sense on this, check and report, don't just belly ache about it after, she's really is annoying me now. 3.The bed, well by now we know she could be in Buckingham palace with the Queen and she'll find fault, so, no other historical complaints , her comment is respectfully denide. 4.The $25, 000 refurb is not an issue, the review was misleadingly written, naughty. P.S. She said," not bad for the price",then gave it 2 stars, seems a bit confused to me, she also said," all the accoutrements are in place and functional ," and then says the drawers don't work and 2 tvs are down, very confused I think lol. Ok, update, a fault has been found in the top drawer of the bedroom set, this will be repaired presently, I have instructed Violet the cleaner to inspect everything after she cleans and if faults are present get them sorted before the next booking,apparently she knew about the top drawer and just left it, just not good enough.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Paradise yes!

  • 5 of 5

All round just so very nice, people, place , view,the Keys all perfect.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, look how many letter P's there are in that sentence, paradise, people, place, and perfect, I like P. It was a privelidge and pleasure having a person like you in the place , perhaps you would patronise us again with your perfect presence permanently in our property, profuse thanks for the pive out of pive it was a pleasure having you again hope you enjoyed the pelicans Peter. Seriosly Thank You, Steve. P.S isn't P so positive?
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful Home with Everything you need for a Keys Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Great place next to the water! Home has all the things you need to relax and enjoy your time in the keys. Venture Out Staff are very helpful and friendly.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: OMG, that's so nice thank you. Back on track and rolling again after that bit of windy weather recently. Speechless for once. Steve and Sylvia.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Nice place

  • 5 of 5

This is a super nice area to stay nice and quiet and everyone here is very friendly Steves place is just as described . I was a little Leary of going after Irma but Steve assured all would be fine. Still a lot of cleanup going on in the keys but this park seemed to be back pretty solid. Some work still goin on so construction noise was there

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you good round up and fair appraisal, every week that goes by the situation eases, however, one thing doesn't change , this is the Keys, sunrise, sunset, Ospreys, the sand and sea, welcome to Paradise. Cheers Steve.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location

  • 5 of 5

The condo is very clean and cozy, you get to see the sunshine and sundown from the window, the owner was very kind, and tried his best to make my stay conformable.

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi thank you for the 5, it's been a tough couple of months since the storm , we took some inner wall damage , rain, and I have stripped a re modelled the place including the kitchen and got it done just in time , however, there has been a couple of teething problems, missing tv remotes and pots and pans in storage bins instead of the cupboards so please be patient if anyone has a problem just email me and corrections will be made, I have someone on hand to help, this 5 is brilliant but I know the next booking has had a coule things annoy them and i'm handling it, we'll get there.Each booking will iron out the bits no doubt. Thanks Steve.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay-wonderful view! Will come back.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. The home is very comfortable and very clean. Thank you Steve, we will be back when the Keys have had time to recoup.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well everyone, now i'm laughing my socks off, why? I hear you ask, ok i'll tell you. 1.The "5" I wanted to ram that nonsense back Mrs. Basil Faulty's throat a bit further, ha ,ha ,ha.Puts that 4 in it's place too, what was that all about "everything was fine"4, some people!!!! 2.Lot # 537 , the old , smelly and termite ridden place , NOT, survived "Irma" too because it was built to every single regulation there was including , tie downs every few feet underneath, steel roof, storm shutters and it's 4 feet in the air, not too high, not too low, it stood fast against the storm like the 117 British troops, including the Welsh Guards , against the attack by King Ketchewayas 4, 000 Zulu warriors at Roukes Drift in the 18th century, if you don't know what that is do yourselves a favour and watch Michael Cane's first film ZULU, find me a better film, combat situation and sound trap, not possible. 3.It will be business as usual at 537 soon. 4.I stayed up through the storm urging it on, 537, proud 537, go 537 , NO MATTER WHAT ANYONE SAYS, WE KNOW WHO WE ARE DO YOU. Thank you to the people who wished us well through and after the storm and to those who emailed for refunds , more interested in themselves and a few dollars and said nothing but "I want my money back" in life you will get what you deserve actually it sounds like you already have it. Refunds will be sent in the first week of October to all concerned. Thanks for a nicely timed 5, Fiiiiiiiiiiiiiiive.Back to normal.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 4


Located in Venture Out: the only 5* resort in the Florida Keys, with

80ft heated swimming pool, hot-tub, tennis courts, supermarket,

laundry, boat launching bay, & lots more! Plenty of local bars, and


Twenty mins South KEY WEST, 20 mins North SWIM WITH THE DOLPHINS ,

MM33, 15 mins to Bahia Honda, the finest beaches outside of Hawaii, the underated Big Pine Key is 8 mins north with No Name Key and it's cool Pizza Poppin Bar all the Yard Sales on Saturdays and the Blue Pool with it's amazing wild-life deer, osprey, pelicans, shopping malls & flea markets. 2 and a half hours North are the the wonderful Everglades!





Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $95
Pet Fee $40

Nightly Rate: $65 - $92 The gate fee is not paid to me.


Monthly Rate: $1500 - $1950

High Season (December 1st-May 31st)=$650per week.
Low Season (june 1st -November 30th )=$475 per week.
Lobster Seasons and Fantasy Fest. week $750 per week.Thanksgiving week $575.
Cleaning $95 and there is a $60 surcharge for pets.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.