check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

**50 steps to the sand!** Sept Special...Any week $600 plus tax!

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 27, 2016
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

This 2br/2bth unit is just 50 steps to white sandy beaches.There are

not even any streets to cross!It is located just one house away from

the sand. There are only 4 units in this building so you will enjoy

plenty of privacy. Enjoy 2 enclosed porches! The kitchen has

everything you would need including granite countertops and

stainless steel appliances.There are two sunporches for just sitting

around listening to the waves or enjoyed your meals in!. One has

access from the master bedroom and family room with a gulf view! You

won't find this kind of value anywhere else. Enjoy fabulous sunsets

overlooking the gulf on the rooftop deck. Plenty of outdoor seating

provided. There is even a storage closet in the garage to store any

bikes, kayaks, surfboards, etc. that you may have. Everything you

need for your vacation is right here. We even have an outdoor heated

pool! All appliances including a refrigerator, microwave, stove,

toaster, coffee pot, dishwasher, blender and even a washer and dryer

for your convenience. All new linens for ultimate comfort.

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer

Recent Review

About the Owner

Speaks: english

6 Reviews

4
based on 6 traveler reviews

4

Condo Review

  • 4 of 5

Overall a nice condo but needs some improvements.

The windows on the porch facing the beach are covered with a protective film that has begun to fade and peel off due to age. This should be removed/reapplied if still want film. The floor carpet is old & stained. Only two small upper windows open & the screen is totally broken on one of the windows. View of the beach is obscured by palm trees in the lot in front of the condo & utility pole wire drapes in front of the window. Need to go up to the roof deck to see beach sunset. Bath towels are all old and mis-matched & some are stained. These should be replaced. Pillows in master bedroom need updating also. Not a match set and old & some stained. Bath soap should be provided with both shower and bath sink. Renters should not have to buy their own soap or replace when they leave. Same toilet paper. These are standard in rentals. If run out, then replenish. Also, no dishwasher det provided so had to hand wash dishes with liquid soap. Mattresses need updating in both bedrooms. Beach stuff in storage closet: lots of chairs, toys, noodles, etc., there were three umbrellas, one had bent shaft, the other was on its way out (several broken shafts that we pushed around and managed to make it work. Needs to be replaced. One beach chair arm bent but works. Stuff is old but does function. A beach cart would be a nice addition to get stuff to the beach. 7. Condo thermostat is very old and not easy to tell what temperature you are setting it on. Cools the kitchen/living areas well but does not do as well in the MBR. Airflow is minimal there.

4stars: condo nicely decorated & spacious. Location is convenient to lots of areas. Beach in front of the condo was nice. The pool was perfect temp & nice--we ended up having it all to ourselves which was an added bonus! Lots of coat hangers in the MBR! Laura Hurley/owner was responsive & that was appreciated!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much do your review! I am happy you to the time to review. As soon as I received your review I ordered all new pillows, new linens and new towels. I also spoke with cleaning company and they assured me the items listed in your review will be provided. I will work quickly to address the other issues and appreciate your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean, comfortable EXCELLENT location.

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely time. An excellent location steps from the beach. Beautiful rooftop view of sunsets. Too many resturaunts to choose from. Refreshing pool. And quiet. Loved our time there.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful week!

  • 5 of 5

This is a lovely condo, nicely decorated and very comfortable and clean. So nice not having to deal with parking at the beach. It's just a few steps away! Pool was clean and well maintained.

Publix and Walgreens within walking distance. Very good local restaurants. We really loved the whole Anna Maria Island experience. We had a wonderful week!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A lovely place to Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family and I have been renting this property regularly for years now. We live in Miami, but we absolutely love Holmes Beach. It is very near and dear to our hearts. The area is just as it is described on the site. We're close to the beach and several shopping centers. If you need to buy groceries or go out to eat, everything is within walking/biking distance. The property is well maintained and the Hurleys are very attentive to all of our needs. If a problem arises, they are quick to respond. I'd definitely recommend this property to family and friends. We mostly enjoy just spending time at the beach and bonding as a family and this is the perfect place to do it.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Family friendly and fantastic,

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed here for two weeks this summer. We had a wonderful time and were quite pleased with the accommodations. There were plenty of beach toys for the kids and the view of the pool from the porch off the kitchen was nice. This was our first time renting a property that is not ocean front, so I was leery of the walk to the beach. I was very pleased to find that the walk was so very short and easily accomplished even with two children in tow. My husband and son took advantage of he proximity toTampa and went to a Rays game during our stay. They took the car, so my daughter and I hopped the free trolley on the island to explore while they were away. The trolley stop was easily accessible and located about two blocks from the unit. We would definitely look into staying again.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
Dallas, GA
1

Not pleasant

  • 1 of 5

The description was accurate regarding the location and layout of the condo. The property was clean and well-maintained. However, the owner did not provide good customer service. We were frequently called and harassed by the owner due to false accusations from the other owners. A couple of the owners there were extremely rude to our children. If you enjoy your every move being watched on vacation then this is the place for you. And to top it off our vehicle was stolen right out from under the condo. This is one place we will never revisit!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: While the above tenants were staying at the condo we received a call from one of the other owners that happened to be vacationing from England. They called because the tenants renting our condo took off the sofa covers and brought them down to the pool because they were covered with vomit. The tenants washed the covers with the house near the pool and left vomit around the pool area. We were also informed that the tenants had more than the allowable number of people staying at the condo which was against our condo's bylaws which limit it to 6 people. The tenants had a contract that clearly indicated that the guests were limited to the ones indicated on the contract, yet they tried to sneak it by us. They never called to tell us about the couch, we had to hear it from a neighbor that happened to be there. We have been in business for over 9 years and consistently have repeat customers. This was only the 2nd time in 9 years that we have kept the security deposit from a customer. We had to pay the cleaning woman an extra fee because the condo was left so dirty and we had to pay for the cleaning of the sofa. The security deposit didn't even cover the cost. This property is meant for families and couples who will respect the property and follow the rules under the association. By the way, we could have had the sheriff department come and have everyone leave because they had more people than indicated on the agreement but we did not want to leave them with no place to stay. This is the first that we have heard of a car being stolen. Oddly, there is no report of this crime with the Holmes Beach Police department.
Did you find this review helpful?
41 3

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearby sailing, fishing, diving, parasailing, kayaking, waterskiing,

golfing and more! Most of them withing walking distance. Anna Maria

Island has beautiful white sand beaches, all of them public, and

some

with outdoor restaurants. Come and enjoy all you can eat pancakes by

the beach!There are wonderful restaurants of all kinds. There is

even

a small German restaurant within walking distance.If you don't feel

like walking while on the island, just hop on the free trolly that

travels Anna Maria Island every 20 minutes. Within walking distance

of groceries, restaurants, Subway sandwich shop, Surf shop, Seafood

restaurant, and video store. Busch Gardens is just 1 hour away and

Disney World and Sea world are just 1 1/2 hours away. Anna Maria

Island has it all!

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
February
Feb 4 2017 - Mar 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
March
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,450
 
 
April 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Refundable Security $150
Tax Rate 11.5%

January 04 - February 1, 2014 $1250/wk
February 1 -April 19th, 2014 $1450/wk
April 19th - May 3rd $1150/wk
May 3rd - May 24th $900/week
May 24th -August 16th $1100/week
August 16th -December 25th $850/week (Thanksgiving week $1250/wk)


****Call for Holiday Rates ****

****We offer monthly rates at reduced prices****(Excluding March)

****Please email for daily rates. There is a 3 day minimum

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Sep 27, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • condo

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining Area

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Ocean View

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • 1 king bed 2 twin beds 1 twin day bed Washer and dryer Iron and ironing board All of your kitchen needs 2 Cable tv's dvd player Coffee maker Blender Microwave oven Portable cd player All linens Beach towels Beach chairs Beach umbrellas Heated Swimming Pool Picnic tables Grills Covered garage Rooftop deck patio furniture High Speed Internet

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car