Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

End of June Special Discount!!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Tucked away on Hutchinson Island, the Treasure Coast's 16 mile lush

barrier island, is a unique resort that greets guests with the

warmth of true southern hospitality. The Indian River Plantation

Marriott Resort stretches across 200 acres of plantation landscape

of Hutchinson Island, bordered on one side by the clear Atlantic

Ocean and on the other by the shimmering Indian River. This newly

decorated with NEW Flooring 2 bedroom, 2 bath oceanfront condo with sleeper sofa has a Caribbean feel with a colorful interior. Kitchen is fully equipped

with oven, NEW dishwasher, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, blender,

cookware, dishes and utensils. Located on the third floor with two

balconies for unobstructed views of the ocean and next to the Tiki

hut bar and restaurant with pool and jacuzzi. The beach is just 25

yards away.

More Details

Owner
Mark Tulenko & Cindy Grace
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2017

Amenities

Stuart Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , full bathroom en suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , full bunk bed with bottom that converts to a futon & twin
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Fully Equipped condo with air conditioning, phone, flat screen TVs in each bedroom, cable TV, DVD, washer/dryer access, FREE WIRELESS internet access, linens, full kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator, ice maker, blender, sleeper sofa, building elevator.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

4

Grand Daughter's Wedding

  • 4 of 5

Perfect location for Jensen Beach wedding. Down time, beach time, pool time and near-by restaurants made it a great time. Our friends stayed in the adjoining Marriott which added to the entire experience.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Right on the ocean. Great views. Convenient to supermarket. Owners very responsive. Unit well equipped. Furnishings dated but in line with a beach rental.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Our weekend on the water

  • 3 of 5

The view was 5 star. The condo was a little older than expected. Some doors were peeling,most of the outlets were loose when we tried to plug things in.

It had all the amenities we needed and was comfortable for all of us. Ceiling fans in the bedrooms would have helped keep us cool at night.

We normally check in and get our barrings before going to the store. I was disappointed that there wasn't even enough toilet paper to go to the bathroom. Again, the view and location were great!

Thanks for sharing!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Linda, Thank you so much for your feedback! We now have a welcome packet with rolls of toilet paper, a couple of rolls of paper towels, dish washing detergent, some laundry detergent and some other supplies to make your arrival easier. We have installed outlets that can charge USB as well as regular plugs and have plans to replace the bathroom door that was peeling. I hope this makes your stay better next time! Cindy
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Osage Beach, MO
5

Perfect Location for a Relaxing Stay

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay!!!!! We had everything we needed for an enjoyable retreat. We would most likely stay in the Condo again if we come back to Hutchinson Island. There is a list of area Restaurants and places of interest in the top kitchen drawer - that was very helpful - with a hand drawn map of the area also. The beach area was "awesome"................................Thanks for sharing you condo with us!!!!! P.S. ( and it is decorated very well)

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great vacation!

  • 4 of 5

We always like to have a spot where we can see the ocean from the balcony. This was perfect. The condo was clean and neat. It could probably use a little updating. Shower curtains should be replaced and I think it's time for new mattresses. Other than that, we couldn't have asked for more. The access to the private pool and beach were so close and easy to get to. We have never stayed in Stuart and we fell in love with the town. So many quaint shops and restaurants. We did a lot of exploring when the weather was bad and really enjoyed our time. The other people staying in the complex were so friendly. We loved the fact that the area is pet friendly. We didn't have our dogs with us but it was nice visiting with all of the others. The beach was perfect and we really enjoyed our time. We would definitely stay there again. The owners are great to work with! I would definitely recommend this place to others.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kim. I'm glad you had a good time. We have new shower curtains under the sink. I will tell our cleaning person to put them up. Thanks for letting me know!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A hidden jem

  • 5 of 5

This place is a hidden jem. Terrific view of the ocean and a quick walk to the beach. My family enjoyed a day on the beautiful beach and then a swim in the heated pool. The condo is cheerful , clean and very comfortable. 1 king bed, 3 beds in the other room, and 2 full bathrooms. Plenty of room for a large family! Everything was provided except for paper products and personal essentials. Full kitchen, fully stocked. Publix was around the corner. Owners are easy to talk with and are easily accessible. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed our vacation home!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
May
May 1 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$900
 
 
End of June
Jun 18 2017 - Jun 28 2017
5 night minimum stay
$145
From
$155
Fri,Sat
$1,000
 
 
January 2018
Jan 1 2018 - Jan 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
From
$230
Fri,Sat
$1,400
$4,500
 
 
Feb 2018
Feb 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
$6,000
 
 
March 2018
Mar 1 2018 - Apr 14 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$1,200
$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car

You might like these similar properties