Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Ground level Oceanview Condo+Steps Away from Pool/Beach

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 5 Sleeps

The Hacienda del Sol I is a five-story oceanfront condominium on the beautiful, no-driving zone of New Smyrna Beach. Enjoy the sunrise on your private deck or collect seashells along the shoreline. Whatever your pleasure, this condo has something for everyone.

Families will enjoy the:

* large pool, pool deck area with a separate kiddy pool,

* two shuffleboards, and a 'cabana' clubhouse.

The condominium unit is on the ground floor (no lugging luggage up a stairway or delay in reaching your desired destination) and is 'pool front' with the mesmerizing Atlantic Ocean view beyond it.

Located approximately 7 miles from Ponce Inlet where there are:

* fishing charters,

* gambling cruises

* and other deep sea water activities.

Spectacular sunsets are viewed from the river, which is only a few hundred yards to the

west. Great boating, kayaking and fishing in the river, too!

Come stay at our condominium with:

* 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths,

* pleasantly decorated

* with a deck overlooking the pool and the great Atlantic oceanview.

You will be steps of walking distance from the patio deck to the sandy fabulous beach, which is frequented by sea turtles, dolphins, manatees, many species of birds and other wildlife.

This beach is famous; it is great for surfing, fishing or just sightseeing.


After IRMA storm power is back on, the building is in good shape, telephones and TV are up. The cabana is no longer boarded up and the patio furniture is out in condo patio deck. Mike (LCAM) and Margie have done excellent work! Please see pic dated 9/14/2017.

More Details

Marta T. Hull
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 30, 2018

About Marta T. Hull

For years I visited New Smyrna Beach, a place to get away, to relax, and like everybody else I rented a condo for a week or two. Then one day I decided to grow roots in this quaint town by the sea and it has been about 10 years since that day!

Marta T. Hull purchased this condo in 2004

Why Marta T. Hull chose New Smyrna Beach

There is no better setting to spend time with family and friends than the beach. It is relaxing, refreshing and healthy. That is why I needed a place on the beach, in the no-driving zone fine white sands of New Smyrna Beach.

What makes this condo unique

Being by the sea shore boosts my health. Water, combined with an abundance of fresh air, sunshine, exercise, rest, recreation and pleasant surroundings brings about a better self.


New Smyrna Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View ...
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
* Phone, * Air Conditioning * Cable TV * wireless high speed internet * VCR, DVD, Stereo, CD Player, * Full Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Cooking utensils provided * Linens provided, Pool (communal)


4/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
Ground level Oceanview Condo+Steps Away from Pool/Beach
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews

A Pleasant Getaway

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I have moved away from each other after grad school and we were all looking for a place to get back together. I have been to NSB for years now and knew the area quite well. I came across this listing and was very pleased with the price, location and ground level access. The owner was more than helpful to answer and address any questions or concerns.

The condo itself was as described and nothing was in a condition that I needed to let the owner know about or feel the need to document everything. There was everything we needed in the kitchen including plastic tupperware for leftovers (which was really nice), grilling utensils and variety of other assortments that we didn't have to buy because it was supplied. Rooms were clean, plethora of beach equipment and plenty of room to unpack.

The ground location of the unit was superb. Easy access to the pool, to the grill and the beach. We brought a tent for the beach and having ground access was a back saver. I recommend this apartment for all parties just because of its simplicity and location. This area of the beach was not crowded and more family orientated. We appreciated the more low "keyness" of the area since we had our on group there. If you are looking for more of a party place or tons of people, try Daytona. But if you looking for something that has little of everything, I recommend this place. Grocery store is right across the road so you don't have to drive (which we liked). NSB is a great beach and love the small town atmosphere and the condo experience just made it that much better. We definitely plan to return to this place if we can get all our schedules to sync up again.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Augusta

Don't stay here

  • 2 of 5

The location of the condo is great. We contacted the owner about the bed frame on the pullout sofa being broken upon our arrival and bugs in the kitchen which was totally disgusting. She asked the managers via email to spray the condo. This did not happen until after our departure. According to the email forwarded from the managers this is not the first time this condo has had an issue with bugs. Secondly five days after our departure the owner notifies me of her intent to keep my deposit for the bed frame that was already broken upon our arrival. Do yourself a favor don't stay here, but wherever you do stay video the condition of everything upon your arrival so when you update the owner of the status of items in there condo they can't blame you for it.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: April 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I regret the poor experience by our guest(s) and that the condo was not up to the standards that they had previously enjoyed. We were advised, by the guest, of the aforementioned issues the day before their departure. Extensive damage to the sleeper sofa could not be just overlooked. Replacement of bent/broken frame was approximately US $219+. Because of time constraints and/or other guests time of arrival, repair was not an option and the sleeper sofa (US $600+) was replaced. I contacted the property complex caretaker the same day the bug issue was brought to my attention and she advised me of a recent change in pest exterminator. The property caretaker also advised me (with copy to guest) that the new pest exterminator would be in the premises the same day the kitchen bugs issue was reported to me and that she would be able to coordinate with guest(s) to spray the kitchen around noontime. Moreover, in order to gain the upper hand on the kitchen bug problem I had kitchen appliances pulled out to remove food crumbs (deprive bugs of their food sources), dust with Boric acid under the stove, the refrigerator, in power outlet boxes and in the pantry/closet floor corners. The dusting coupled with the condominium complex new pest extermination program was enough to bring the kitchen situation under control.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Colby, KS/USA

ocenview condo

  • 5 of 5

My family and I loved everything about our stay. Our 4 year old twin grandsons had never seen the ocean before. They loved it and the gated walkway to the pool and ocean made us feel very safe for the twins. We were only there 3 days, but plan on going back for hopefully a couple of weeks if we can.

Resturants and grocery store easily acessible.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: October 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
24.5 Miles
Daytona Beach International Airport
Nearest Ferry
21 Miles
Water Taxi Express
Nearest Golf
10.9 Miles
Venetian Bay Golf Clud
Nearest Train
31.5 Miles
Amtrak Train Station
Nearest Motorway
21 Miles
Interstate 95
Nearest Restaurant
0.05 Miles
Touch of Italy Restaurant
Nearest Beach
0.03 Miles
New Smyrna Beach
Car: recommended
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Marine Discovery Center.

* The Spa at Riverview.

* Turtle Mound National Historic Site.

* Backwater Marine.

* Eldora State House.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Marine Discovery Center.

* Smyrna Dunes Park.

* Sugar Mill Ruins.

* Canaveral National Seashore.

* The Little Theatre of New Smyrna Beach.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Smyrna Dunes Park.

* Atlantic Center for the Arts.

* New Smyrna Beach.

* The Little Theatre of New Smyrna Beach.

* Sugar Mill Ruins.

The ground location of the unit provides easy access to the pool, to the outdoor grill(s) and the beach. If you bring a tent for the beach, having ground access will be a back saver. This condo is suitable for all parties just because of its simplicity and location. The area of the beach is not crowded and more family oriented. Families and friends appreciate the low 'keyness' of the area. If you are looking for more of a party place or tons of people, Daytona may be more suitable. But if you are looking for something that has little of everything, New Smyrna Beach is your place. Grocery store, and other stores, are right across South Atlantic Avenue from the condominium complex so you don't have to drive. NSB is a great beach and you will love the small town atmosphere and the condo experience will likely make it that much better.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $79
Refundable Damage Deposit $250

Travelers contact owner for payment with personal check. One time maid cleaning fee is $70. Refundable security/damage deposit is $200. As soon as deposit funds are paid, reservation is held.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.