Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Seaside Sanctuary 5bed/5bath Home with swimming pool

Bedrooms 5
Space 5,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 15

This impressive home is located at Mile Marker 90 in Islamorada on a

private lagoon with quick direct access to the Florida Bay.

Featuring 5 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms, this private residence offers

plenty of balconies for water viewing, expansive cathedral ceilings,

hardwood floors, top of the line appliances and ceiling fans

throughout. Boaters can take advantage of the 40 foot dock complete

with davits and deep water access. Imagine yourself waking up in

the top floor master suite, watching the dolphins splashing out on

the open water while you plan your day to include a dip in the

heated pool before you spend the afternoon

lounging in the Florida sun.

The sophisticated decor, private setting and countless amenities

makes this home the ultimate in Keys accommodations.

This home is located in one of the nicest neighborhoods in the

Keys. Great shops like the Rain Barrel and Treasure Village are

nearby as are fabulous restaurants, diving, snorkeling, charter

fishing boats, Theater of the Sea - although you may be so content

and relaxed in this vacation rental, you'll never want to leave!

Islamorada Vacation Rental License: VR-10-118

More Details

Property Manager
Upper Keys Rentals
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 3, 2016


4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Deland fl

family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We have been on vacation in the Islamorada area around 7 times now and we were just so happy with this property.

Absolutely loved the game room, we just had so much fun there. The pool is a little strange but cool and refreshing is all that we were looking for. Plenty of seating for large parties. The ice machine in the kitchen was so nice for making drinks and filling coolers. Winn Dixie is very close by, along with all our favorite restaurants. The boat ramp is private and in the subdivision which was so convenient. The house was very spacious for all 7 of us and very clean. The bed sheets were just so soft, i actually took a picture of the tag so i can find some just like them.

Refrigerator upstairs and also downstairs on the lower lever. We did not use the lower one but was nice to have just in case. House at end of quiet street was just delightful.

Had some carpenter ants, a spider and a few roaches that we notified the manager about.

The owner has left plenty of spices, laundry products, etc to share. But bring extra dishwashing gel, paper towels & dish soap. Security deposit was returned promptly. We would most definitely stay at this home again. We did meet the owners upon arrival and they seem to be very hands on and take allot of pride in their house.

Our favorite breakfast restaurant is the Midway Cafe. The owner Nicole is fabulous.

Favorite restaurant for sunset is Lorelei & Islamorada Fish Company.

Another favorite dinner spot is Lazy Days Restaurant.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. And thank you for leaving the house so nice when you left! We are so happy you had a great vacation and hope to see you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in this Beautiful home with plenty of room in the house as well as the property. We enjoyed a week of fishing and scuba diving. The dock is very nice and was large enough to accommodate both of our boats. The Lagoon and canal on two sides of the property gave us plenty of room to fish and enjoy the manatees & dolphins. The upstairs master suite & the front bedrooms on the second floor had the most breathtaking views of the sunrise over the lagoon. The downsatirs gameroom sits right by the pool and it was a great place to hang out! This house is equipped with everything you need to enjoy your vacation, especially the very nice washing machine & two dryers. We had a great time and appreciate the use of this Beautiful Home. We had no problems with our stay and they promptly refunded my security deposit. I would recommend this home to anyone vacationing with a large group. Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are so kind to take the time to write such a nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back to see us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Beautiful Home!!!

  • 5 of 5

Just got back from a week in Islamorada. We had the privilege of staying at this beautiful home again. The house had everything we needed, and was very clean. The pool was a perfect temperature. The location is great for wherever you need to go. The fishing off the back dock was a blast. Three manatee came to visit! We have stayed in the Keys quite a few times in different rentals, and I highly recommend this one! We will be back next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a good time and thank you for taking such good care of the home and for taking the time to write a review! You are welcome back anytime!!! Have a great rest of your summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Beware of this rental

  • 1 of 5

First off - this house is for sale. Red warning flag.

Owners will keep your deposit even if you have friends over to visit. They make you register each person that will be at the house - it's bizarre. They check up on you during your stay to see how many people are there.

We had a friend's dog over to play with our dog - they kept an extra $250 from us for that as well.

The house is in a terrible neighborhood.

The pool is out of The Flinstones - very strange.

There were alligators in the lake - and swimming along the property.

The house has a major ant problem.

The house smells very musty.

A/C s are old and not functioning well. We had 2 major leaks and could not leave the house until someone came to fix - they showed up 8 hours later. Unreal.

This is the worst experience we have ever had.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have rented this home many many times & 95% of our guests are delighted. We do not solicit reviews. This guest was not honest. We gave a discounted rate. It was a last minute rental & their application stated 2 adults, 5 children, 1 dog. Per pet fee is $250. Islamorada requires all properties that rent by the week to have a license & to register all guests. There is a maximum # of guests allowed per bedroom. The owner lives locally but does not "check up on you during your stay" The guest called when she arrived because she couldn't find a light switch (located on the wall). The owner came, turned on the switch & counted 9 people, not 7. The guest called because the a/c was leaking. We asked her to turn the a/c off so it didn't get damaged & the owner would come to repair it. We did not ask her to remain at the house. When the owner arrived, the a/c was still running & had been turned down too low. We do instruct our guests before they check in to any of our properties not to turn the a/c below 72. Any lower and they freeze up. The owner fixed the a/c & it worked during their stay. This tenant’s carelessness caused major damage to the a/c (which is not old and functioned perfectly fine all summer). During the a/c repair, the owner counted 9 guests at the house, was told that some were in Key West and some were out on the boat. There were 2 dogs at the house & blow up beds in the bedrooms. Our contract states that all guests must be registered & evidence of excess guests will cause loss of the security deposit. We gave her the benefit of the doubt & returned the deposit except for the extra dog charge (she admitted that they had a friend bring the dog by every day to play while the guys went fishing) The neighborhood is one of the nicest on Plantation Key and locals would be insulted by this review. The house was for sale this summer but it is no longer for sale. I don't know what she means by Flintstone pool. Sometimes there are alligators in the Florida Bay but they are very hard to find, the house was rented all summer & nobody else spotted one. The FWC will remove them if they are notified. Sugar ants are a problem in the summer in the tropics. If we had been called, we would have sent an exterminator right away. I have been in that house many times and never smelled any musty odor. Bottom line, I am sorry this guest had a bad experience. We dealt fairly & honestly with her. I wish she could say the same.
Did you find this review helpful?
16 0



Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Winter Season
Jan 7 2017 - Apr 14 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $200 per night, per additional guest
Easter Week
Apr 15 2017 - Apr 21 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $200 per night, per additional guest
Spring Season
Apr 22 2017 - May 26 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $200 per night, per additional guest
Memorial Week
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $250 per night, per additional guest
July 4
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $200 per night, per additional guest
Mini Season
Jul 22 2017 - Jul 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $250 per night, per additional guest
Lobster Opener
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $250 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $200 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Processing $75 + Tax
Extra person over 10 $200 + Tax
Exit Cleaning $350
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Pet Fee $250
Tax Rate 12.5%

Rates* for up to 10 guests
$5000 per week January to Easter
$4000 per week after Easter to week before Memorial Day
$5000 per week after Memorial Day to week before Labor Day
$3500 per week after Labor Day to Dec 19
$5500 per week Holidays (Easter, Memorial, July 4)
$5500 Mini Season & Lobster Opener
$6500 per week Christmas
$6500 per week New Years
$350 exit cleaning
Discount given for 2 weeks or monthly rentals
$1000 security deposit
12.5% sales tax
$75 processing
rate is for up to 10 guests

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Tavernier House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 5500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 14
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Pool Level Bathroom - toilet , shower
    West side shared between bedrooms - toilet , shower
    Northeast bedroom - toilet , shower
    Southeast Bedroom - toilet , shower
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master - 1 king
    Southeast Corner - 1 king
    Southwest Corner - 1 king
    West Side - 1 king
    West side 2 - 1 king
    Game Room/ Pool Level - 4 twin/ single
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
new heated swimming pool deep water dockage with davits washer and 2 dryers barbeque grill next to the pool 5 king size beds, sleeper sofa, 3 twin beds in game room computer with DSL internet service 7 TVS tile & hardwood flooring throughout chaise lounges by the pool game room by pool Vacation Rental license VR-109

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car