check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Indian Rocks Villa

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Jun 26, 2016
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 8 Sleeps

This comfortable air-condition house is perfect for a relaxing

holiday with its pool and large private garden. Set on a corner plot

in a quiet residential street, it is close to all amenities and less

than two miles from the beach.

  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool

Recent Review

About the Owner

Speaks: english

6 Reviews

3.2
based on 6 traveler reviews

3

very enjoyable

  • 3 of 5

this is our second year renting this house. we are seniors and we are close to everything we needed. the house was clean and lacked nothing. the pool is a problem , the property manager kept trying to get things done but didnt have much luck. the pool is large and wonderful when it is working,.coming from canada the weather was hot and the house was cool, with airconditioning., we enjoyed our time here and we are coming back next year. thank you ken and marie.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Less than

  • 2 of 5

The overall location and neighborhood are the upside of this property. It's less than clean and the promised amenities (ie wifi and pool access) are less than favorable. The pool area alone was less than appealing there was a notice upon our arrival that the pool needed to be cleaned! Considering our stay was in the summer, this was again less than acceptable. The only other plus is the space. Do not waste your time and money!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Dirty house

  • 1 of 5

Prior to arriving there was two notes on the door one from the pool guy saying the pool needed to be filtered and clean and drained the other from the city saying they did not pass their expectations. Walking in the house was hot and muggy smelled of mildew and smoke going further in the house and looking around the bathrooms were dirty brown rings around the toilet and bath tubs and showers were also dirty! The pool was filthy it had a lot of leaves and the filter to clean the pool was clogged up. I called the property manager the whole weekend we were there to complain no answer so when it came to leaving me and my family throughly cleaned the house before we left. Time to get our security deposit back she said we couldn't get it because the house smelled of cigarette smoke and cigarette burns on the counters and trash can. Now we had 4 little children from the ages of 6months to 4 years it was our family vacation nobody smoked in the house let alone ever smoked in their lifetime so that was a complete utter lie she also said we used too much towels really?! They were there for our use! This house is a scam the actual owner is very polite and nice but the property manager is rude! But anyways the house was really dirty when we got there and when I told her she didn't say anything like she didn't care! DO NOT waste your money here please!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: These renters sent me an email at the end of their stay in which they thanked me for renting the home and saying they really enjoyed their stay. Then mysteriously a couple of days later and before we had mentioned any damage they asked 'if they would still be getting their security deposit back'. It was only after we had let them know that the security deposit was being withheld due to cigarette burn marks in the laminate flooring, a damaged window, a damaged blind, a cigarette burn hole in the kitchen trash bin, and a window left open with the AC full on, that any problems were raised by them regarding the property. We have photographic evidence of all the damage listed above. The only thing in the complaints that has a ring of truth is that there were leaves in the pool. This is unavoidable in an un-screened pool especially when the trees are shedding. I can only assume that this review was done as revenge for the loss of deposit. Ken H
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Oakville, ON
5

Largo Home

  • 5 of 5

We spent one week at the Largo, Florida Home (2 couples). The house is very spacious and clean. The pool is abnormally large and fantastic to sit by, with your morning coffee or evening swim. The lot is a corner lot and therefore lots of room if you have children.

The location of the home is fantastic. There are grocery stores, department stores, restaurants all close by . Also, a 10 minute drive to Clearwater.

The house is fully furnished, including washer/dryer/ dishwasher. The kitchen does not lack anything.

Please note, you do require a car.

Thanks for renting to us, Ken. We will consider your home next year again.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Bay, Ontario, Canada
3

Very average.

  • 3 of 5

We were fortunate to procure a last minute rental dwelling for 2 weeks in February, but that is the only major upside. The subject is over-priced for what you get. It is not exceptionally clean and very much dated. The shower in the master bedroom required a comprehensive clean-up when we arrived. The pool is solar heated only, so has limited or no utility. Constant problems with leaves in the pool and surrounding area, so not pleasing. The phone did not work most of the time.....the property manager implied that I screwed it up by turning off the security system wrong....figure that one out! The wifi was intermittent. We had to repair and clean the entry lock system so that we could enter the dwelling. Virtually no lawn furniture.....what there is, is old or decayed. Kitchen range hood was filthy with no light. The garage was untidy and messy. Enough said.

The neighbourhood is good and the subject is close to shopping [walking distance].

So, to sum up, we would not rent this property again. For the same money, there are many more superior choices.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 3
Parry Sound Ontario Canada
5

Indian Rocks Villa

  • 5 of 5

This house was a dream come to true for my family of 4 adults and one toddler in order to spend our Christmas Holidays. As soon as we arrived and entered the big spacious house, we could tell that we were in a home away from home. The amount that we paid for 11 days of our occupancy was worth every penny! It was very clean and was well-equipped with everything that a person would need in order to make their vacation enjoyable. Even tho' the weather was cool, we did not use the pool which was very well maintained!! We also found that it was a quiet neighbourhood and that it was in a very convenient location for the shopping centres, dining out, various attractions, such as the Lowrey Park Zoo, golf courses and sandy beaches. I highly recommend this house to other vacationers and we would definitely rent this home again.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
18 1

Location

Activity and Interests

Beaches:- Close to numerous beaches. The nearest is Indian Rocks

Beach which is only 2 miles from the house. Other close by beaches

all within 30 minutes drive are to be found on the islands in the

chain along the coast which include Clearwater Beach, Bellair Beach,

Bellair Shores, Indian Shores, Reddington Shores, North Reddington

Beach, Reddington Beach, Madeira Beach, Treasure Island and St.

Petersburg Beach.

Parks:- Fort De Soto Park with it's beaches, Picnic areas, Fishing

Piers and the Fort itself, Honeymoon Park and Howard Park with their

beaches and picnic areas are all within 40 to 50 minutes drive.

Places of Interest and Shopping:- 20 minutes drive will take you to

Johns Pass which has a boardwalk with shops and restaurants and from

where dolphin watching is a regular evening pastime. Boat and jet-

ski hire is also available here. Tarpon Springs with it's sponge

docks is only 30 minutes drive as is St Petersburgh Pier a multi

story shopping and restaurant complex with panoramic views of Tampa

Bay. Various shopping malls are to be found within 20 or 30 minutes

drive.

Golf:- There are numerous golf courses within easy reach.

Theme Parks:- Busch Gardens is 30 minutes away, Cypress Gardens 50

minutes away and the Disney complex is about 90 minutes east along

the I4. A further 15 or 20 minutes drive from Disney will bring you

to Sea World and Universal Studios.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$180
$770
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 12.0%

Weekly Rate: $770 - $770


$770/week plus tax
discount available for four weeks or more

Enter dates to see total
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Jun 26, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • pets not allowed

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3

Notes:

  • This is a no-smoking property and we cannot accept pets. Bedrooms:- 1 Double (Queen size) bed 1 single(Twin size) bed, TV point 1 Double (Queen size) bed 1 single (Twin size) bed 2 Single (Twin size) beds, TV point Bathrooms:- 1 ensuite - 1 house bathroom Dining Kitchen:- dishwasher, refridgerator, freezer, hob, oven, microwave, seating for 3 people Living Room:- seating for 5 people Family/Florida Room:- seating for 5 people Dining Room:- seating for 6 people Garage/Utility Room:- single car garage, washing machine, dryer Entertainment:- TV with VCR(additional TV for use in bedroom 1 or 3), DVD, stereo system with CD cassette and radio Communications:- Wireless Broadband, Telephone (local & 800 nos. free, card required for distance calls) Outside /garden:- large garden, swimming pool, sun loungers, picnic table, parking

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car