Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Condos in Paradise- Gorgeous 3 BR 3 BA

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 188 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 10 Sleeps

Luxurious condo with 3 bedrooms and 3 full baths at Harbour Pointe Condominiums located off Gulf Beach Hwy.

You won't believe the space in this unit. Enjoy the stunning views of Perdido Key from the living room and master bedroom of this 4th floor, 2088 square foot paradise. Watch the fabulous sunsets from the balcony or while swimming and relaxing in the pool and spa which overlook the private beach below. View the beauty of Big Lagoon, the Gulf Islands National Seashore, Intercostals Waterway, and the Gulf of Mexico without leaving the condo. Spectacular!

You can't beat our sandy private beach on the Gulf Intercostal waterway or the beautiful pool over-looking the water. The water is calm and perfect for the children. The beach, boat pier, and pool with hot tub are only a few feet from the building. We also have an exercise room on the main level with 2 flat screen TVs and a great view of the pool and the Gulf.

The Master Bedroom is beautifully appointed with a king-size pillow top bed. Relax in the luxurious master bath with Jacuzzi tub and large walk in shower. Second bedroom has a queen-size bed. Full second bath with tub/shower. Third bedroom is huge and has two full size beds. Full third bath with tub and large walk-in shower. Sleep up to 2 more on the very comfortable queen-size sleeper sofa in the Living room. Seating for 6 in the dining area with room for 4 more on bar stools at the counter. The kitchen has granite counter tops and is fully equipped with disposal, dishwasher, microwave, and refrigerator with ice and water dispenser in the door.

Publix, Winn-Dixie, Burger King, Sonic, Domino's Pizza, Triggers Seafood Restaurant (serves breakfast, lunch and dinner), and the fabulous Perdido Kids Play Park (free admission and highly recommended by our 5 and 7 year old daughters), are about 1 mile from the condo. Target, Wal-Mart, the Post Office, Library, Gray's Tackle and Guide Service, The Oyster Bar and Marina Restaurant, some of the best seafood on Perdido, along with the Crab Trap, Lillian's Pizza, The Reef, and other fine dining in Perdido Key are within a 5 mile radius of us.

Want to explore? Johnson Beach is within 5 road miles, or within 15 minutes or less on a wave runner or a boat from our beach. It is located on the Gulf Islands National Seashore (you can see it from your balcony). It has covered and open picnic areas, restrooms, showers and offers swimming on the Gulf or the inter-coastal water side of the seashore. Explore the ruins of Fort McRee on the tip of the National Seashore. Access to Johnson Beach/National Seashore by boat or wave runner doesn't cost a thing. If driving, the fee is $8 per week per car or $25 for a season pass. The National Museum of Naval Aviation (free admission) is within 5 miles. It has everything from airplanes made in the early 1900's to the space shuttle. You can eat at the Cubi Bar Cafe, let the kids (and you) have a rest in the kids fun area, go to the IMAX theater, try your skills out in the Top Gun air combat simulators, take a guided tour, or look around at your on pace. The Pensacola Naval Air Station is the home of the famous Blue Angels. You can watch the Angels practice in the mornings (check their web site for a schedule).

Orange Beach is about 10 miles west of the condo and offers not only beach areas, but shopping, dining, and much more. Pensacola Beaches are about 10 miles east of us.

More Details

Owner
Fred Jones
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2017

About Fred Jones

My daughter Ashley and I own this property together. It's really a terrific place to share time with my three daughters and seven grandkids. Can't leave out 3 son-in-laws that love the local boating and fishing almost as much as I do.

Fred Jones purchased this condo in 2009

Why Fred Jones chose Florida Panhandle

Love to visit my home away from home. Nothing like breakfast on the patio and catching the Blue Angels practicing overhead or watching the parade of boats go by. The pool is absolutely wonderful as is the beach down below.

What makes this condo unique

Our guest have 100% told us how wonderful our condo is and many of them are 2nd or 3rd time renters. There is so much to see and do in the Pensacola Perdido area. You certainty cannot beat the hundreds of local restaurants and bars that provide endless choices of my favorite seafood and entertainment.

Amenities

Pensacola Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 188 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Adjacent to full bath
    Master - 1 king , Luxurious bath with whirlpool tub and large shower
    Bedroom 3 is actually another master - 2 double
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Rooms are equipped with top of the line HD Flat Screen televisions. Living room has a 50' HD Plasma flat screen and DVD/CD system with surround sound, so be sure to bring your CDs and movies (even your iPod can be plugged in)! Master Bedroom has a 32' HD LCD flat screen, and 3rd Bedroom has 32'HD LCD flat screen with DVD. A washer and dryer are in the condo for your private use. The building has two elevators an awesome fitness center located off the main lobby area.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

5

Perfect condo with plenty of space. Even better than the pictures!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect for our family. The owner was super responsive to any question leading up to our arrival. The rooms in this place are huge. And each bedroom having it's own bathroom was very nice. My 2 young boys 9 and 7 loved playing on the private beach, and fishing from the fishing dock! The condos location is great if you don't want to be in the hustle and bustle of the tourist locations, yet close enough to anything you might want to do or need. We look forward to returning next year!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments particularly concerning our private beach. Wonderful for kids. The fishing from our dock is a great experience... you never know what you are going to catch
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Location, Location, Location

  • 5 of 5

Away from traffic but close enough for necessary purchases. The beach was beautiful and the balcony was welcoming to watching the birds, Blue Angeles, and bardges. Great place to stay. Specious rooms. Great place to spend the month of March. Weather was wonderful. Lovely. I highly recommend Harbour Pointe.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newbury Park, CA
5

Beautiful condo, very spacious and an amazing view.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at the condo. It was very clean and nicely decorated. If I had to find a negative about the condo it would be the limited or lack of laundry soap, dishwasher soap, and trash bags. As an owner if your asking tenants to do a load of laundry (linens) before they leave you should provide the soap to do so. Also 2 dishwasher soap pods for 8 days is definitely not enough (1pod per day should be provided). In addition, 2 trash bags for 8 days is also not sufficient. If you feel the need, add an additional dollar to the rental cost per day to cover the cost. These small amenities should have been provided. Fortunately our daughter lives only a quarter mile away and we were able to get additional supplies from her.

All in all this was the nicest condo we have ever rented.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Fabulous Condo

  • 5 of 5

We booked this condo last minute due to Hurticane Matthew. We were lucky enough to find this lovely condo out of the way of the hurricane! It was so spacious and homey! We loved the view of the bay from the balcony. The condo was beautifully furnished and the beds were extremely comfy. Fred, the owner was very helpful and friendly. It was perfect for our family and we wouldn't hesitate to rent it again. You can't go,wrong with this one!

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Gorgeous, roomy, very clean, beautiful view, quiet, efficient, loved it!

  • 5 of 5

It was very impressive for the price! We were very happy and will stay here next time we come back to Pensacola. :)

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I really like your comment "very impressive for the price". Come stay again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Last Minute Find

  • 5 of 5

We booked this very last minute, as the place we were going to stay on Florida's east coast was due to be hit by Hurricane Matthew. We were so lucky to find this gem. It is huge! My two children and their spouses came and everyone had their own space with ample bathroom space. The condo essentially has two master suites. One bathroom actually had 2 showers, plus a tub! We all felt at home! We enjoyed cooking big breakfasts and enjoying the amazing views! The pool area and hot tub were awesome and we had it to ourselves on one day. The residents in the building were very friendly. There is a beautiful beach nearby and shopping is handy as well. You're close to the Gulf Shores beaches. We also were able to see the Blue Angels practice and go to the Shrimp Festival in the Gulf Shores. Fred Jones, the owner, was very pleasant to deal with over the phone. I can't say enough about this condo. It was an amazing week! Thanks, Fred and Ashley! We hope to return someday!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was more than happy to rescue these folks form Hurricane Mathew. Their previous destination was the Daytona Beach area. She did an awesome job of praising my Condo in Paradise. Please do return someday. Fred
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2017 Peak Season
Apr 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,260
 
 
Fall Winter
Oct 1 2017 - Mar 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$900
$2,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $125
Tax Rate 11.5%

March 1, 2016 - September 30 $1260/week
October 1, 2016 - March 31 $810/week
Winter Monthly Rate: $2000/month (October - March)
Minimum 7 night stay.
Fees: 11.5% Tax and cleaning fee of $125.
Note: Must be 25 or older to rent. Until confirmed, all rates
subject to change without notice. Maximum occupancy 10.
$200 Refundable damage deposit
No Smoking!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car