Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Largo Villa with all amenities

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, 8 Sleeps

Three bedroom vacation villa with inground pool. Privacy fenced

back yard, two car garage.

Master bedroom has king size bed with adjacent one and a half piece

bath, and has it's own television set.

Second bedroom has two double beds. There is also a television set in this bedroom. Third bedroom has two single beds.

There is a living room with chesterfield, love seat, lazy boy chair and

entertainment unit. Verizon Fios is provided for your entertainment

Dining room is complete with table and six chairs.

There is additional seating for two at the breakfast nook.

The family room has a pull out sofa bed and loveseat and is adjacent

to the patio.

There are two very comfortable lounges and patio table with four

chairs on the patio for your relaxation. Also a large propane barbeque is provided for your outdoor cooking.

More Details

Kay Landry
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2018


Largo House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Pets considered ...
  • Pets are not allowed on furniture or beds
  • Additional charge for any guests beyond the booking agreement.
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Half Bathroom -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
Complete with all linens, and 3 TVs. Microwave, washer, dryer, and dishwasher are supplied as well as complete dishes and utensils. There is a barbecue for your enjoyment. Free long distance to Canada, all of United States and Porto Rico. Free Wi Fi. Located on quiet cul-de-sac, and approximately a ten minute drive to Indian Rocks Beach. Privacy fenced yard.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
Largo Villa with all amenities
average rating of 4.4 based on 15 reviews

Peaceful comfortable property, with everything you could need provided by Kay

  • 5 of 5

We were excited to arrive at the property, and especially when we went out to the pool and garden, 3 very comfortable bedrooms and 2 bathrooms were more than adequate for our family of 6. A huge garage contained the washing machine and dryer, and also all the equipment we needed for the beach. Our only disappointment was that when we went to do a barbecue, the gas canister was empty. Close to the beaches, and our favourite, Madeira Beach

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rochester, NY

Horrible hospitality!

  • 1 of 5

My family and I rent a home every year and drive to Florida from NY. This was the worst experience we have had so far. We drove 21 hours to get there and were confronted by the neighbor who was less than friendly and told us we better not park on the lawn. Upon entering the home we noticed it was very hot! The thermostat read 86 degrees. We got there on a Monday night so we figured we would give it to the next day to see if it cooled down. The next day we contacted the owner for her to tell us that she was upset that we contacted her because she is Canadian and it was a holiday for them. The rental company sent out maintenance and they had no keys so we had to sit there most of the day to wait for them to drive an hour to get the part then back. A few hours later they told us it was fixed and left. We came back later on to find it was still not working. The next day was the 4th of July so we called the emergency line. He told us they had to order another part and they were supposed to tell us that and they never did. So they came back out Thursday to put the new part in and the air still never got lower than 78. So needless to say we wete without air our 7 day trip and it was in the 90's outside! We were harassed by the owner who was telling us that the neighbors told her that we had more than 6 adults in the house and she was going to charge us when we only had 3. Even though her ad said the house sleeps 6. The owner was very rude and unprofessional! She never once apologized for anything and was upset with us and nasty! My children did not need to see the other neighbor watching his ADULT movies from over the fence because they dont have the decency to hang blinds. It's was sad because the house was great. There also was no directions on how to work things, if we need to do anything specialwith the pool, check out instructions our anything. It was an overall bad experience.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The home has a double driveway and there was no reason for you to be parking on his lawn. He politely asked you to move. Unfortunately the air conditioner (which is only one year old) broke and a service man was called. The rental company DOES HAVE KEYS as does the gentleman who looks after the property and you refused to leave the house because of your many valuables that you were travelling with. You arrived Monday night and the air was repaired on Tuesday morning, so I fail to see how you did not have air for seven days. You complained about the telephone service, the internet service and the fact that you did not have control of the pool heater - which was set at 89 degrees. The fence is six feet high and if your children (who were not included in your reservation) could see over the fence, you must have had a step ladder with you. As to the part of adult movies, all my neighbors have blinds on their windows so it would be impossible to see into their homes. Your original reservation indicated four adults only, NO CHILDREN. Also you wanted me to provide you with an instructional booklet as to the workings of all appliances, etc. I can certainly see why you have rented four different houses in the four years you have been travelling to Florida.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great home for families.

  • 5 of 5

We frequently travel to this area and this is our first stay at this house. We loved the pool and having the master bedroom with ensuite bath separate from the rooms our kids stayed in. The use of the garage with opener was a huge bonus. We never had to get into a hot car. House is equipped with premium fios tv with WiFi and a huge HD flatscreen in the living room with 100’s of channels as well as TVs in 2 of the other bedrooms. Kitchen was well equipped and on site washer and dryer were a big plus as we did a lot of laundry with 2 kids.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy that your family enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sending such a lovely review Kay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

The house fit our needs for the week we were there. It was a good Central location for the area as we planned to visit different beaches and attractions daily. My only concern was the carpet and closet in the master had a strong dog smell.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad that you liked the house. All of the carpeting in the house was professionally cleaned just before your arrival. I will speak to the carpet cleaning service that I used as this should not have happened.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The house needs lots of updates in the kitchen and bathrooms.

  • 2 of 5

The house needs lots of updates in the kitchen and bathrooms.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you were not happy with the rental. We have endeavored to provide all the necessities. Most rentals do not supply Keurig coffee pots, regular pots, all cooking essentials and provide only the basics. Hopefully your next rental will meet all your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Very comfy and had a homey feel

  • 5 of 5

I loved this house! It had a very comfortable and homey feel to me. I was very comfortable upon arrival and usual do not sleep well in foreign beds. The master bedroom's bed was very comfortable making it hard to even get out of bed in the morning. Everything was stocked! Spices, laundry soap, dish soap, sponges, you name it. We went out and bought things thinking we needed it and we did not. Everything you need in the house was there for you. Plenty of towels and linens. Close to everything but appreciated it was not in a touristy location. They have cable and wifi making things even easier and more comfortable. We also have a one year old and there weren't a lot of decorations he could have broken or many things he got into so I felt more relaxed. I already plan on renting again for next year. Very nice home! Thanks for an amazing stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review. I am so happy that you had such a relaxing stay. We appreciate input from our guests as we try to have everything on site to make the stay special
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: necessary
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* visit John`s Pass.

* Miniature Golf Courses abound.

* visit the Salvadore Dali Art Centre.

* watercraft rentals at John`s Pass.

* moonlight cruise from John`s Pass.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* attractions at the Pier.

* visit the many beaches.

* open air concerts in the park.

* visit the many outlet malls..

Top Thing to do in Family:

* ride the beach trolley.

* take in a baseball or hockey game.

* visit the Wagonwheele Flea Market.

* Dolphin Cruises.

* Shelling.

We are a short drive from Tampa or St. Petersburg/Clearwater

International airports, John's Pass which is renowned for its

shopping and nautical charm, The St. Petersburg Pier and Tropicana

Field. We are located minutes from the Pinellas Trail, a 34 mile

long trail where it is possible to bike, rollerblade, or jog in

safety and comfort.

It is a short five minute drive to the Gulf Coast Museum of Art,

Botanical Gardens and Heritage Village and the beautiful Walsingham


The Florida Aquarium, Busch Gardens and Adventure Island are

approximately forty minutes from our location where there are

many attractions that will please both young and old alike.

Seaworld Orlando, Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando and

Wet and Wild are approximately one and a half hours from our


It is just a short drive from the villa to Sunken Gardens. Salvador

Dali Museum and downtown St. Petersburg. There are many golf courses in the area, both municipal and public for those so inclined.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

per week $75
Pet Fee $75

Weekly Rate: $950.00

Monthly Rate: $3800.00

Weekly rates: Unavailable February or March

The Florida State Tax of 12% is included as are all maid fees.
A deposit of 20% is required when booking. Balance is due fourteen
days prior to arrival.
There are no refunds unless reservation is cancelled thirty days prior to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.