check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Seagulls Oceanfront Condo on Atlantic Ocean

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 23, 2016
Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 3 Sleeps

Watch the sunrise while eating breakfast or drinking coffee on your

balcony with breathtaking ocean view

Watch birds and marinelife and occasional dolphins swimming at shore

Enjoy the heated swimming pool with ocean view and tiki huts for

plenty of shade

Relax, sunbathe, BBQ or fish at the beach area

Rent kayaks for paddling in creeks or offshore island

Off the main highway so no traffic noise

Local owner for any needs or info

Conveniently located unit near elevator and laundry

A NON-SMOKING UNIT - smoking outside OK

NO PETS, BOATS OR TRAILERS

  • Sleeps 3
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Swimming pool
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

PADI diving instructor, can teach one day introduction course

Call Owner
Speaks: english

21 Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

4

Great view!

  • 4 of 5

Great place to enjoy your morning coffee and breakfast while watching the sun rise! Unit was clean and well stocked! Location was very accessible to the grocery store and attractions. Easy to follow instructions and the owner even provided a Winn-Dixie shopper card for store discounts. The pool area looked nice, but unfortunately we couldn't use it. We didn't know the pool was going to be closed for renovations the week we were there. Deposit was quickly refunded and all in all was a very nice getaway.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Deception and Dishonesty

  • 1 of 5

What ever you do, do not rent this unit. The owner is dishonest and only wants your money.

She was told by the condo management 2 months before our visit that the pool was going to be closed for 2 weeks for repairs during our stay.

She decided not to tell us this important fact. When we arrived and called her about the pool she said we could swim in the ocean. Wrong, the beach is full of kelp and seaweed and unswimmable.

The unit is just above the garbage dumpster and the air stinks if you go out on the deck, and the electrical transformers are also in the view and you can hear them buzz if you go out on the deck.

Basically NO POOL, NO BEACH, NO DECK, She said she would give us a refund on the phone when we were staying there,but when we got home she sent an email saying no refund and no discount. Beware of this property!

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry about this misunderstanding, this renter indicated they could not complete their stay because of the pool being closed so I offered to give a refund meaning the remaining days that they could not remain. They stayed their entire reservation so I did not give a refund. There is no smell from the garbage or noise from the electric transformer across the street. I never claim that the ocean here was a good place for swimming.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
5

Great!!

  • 5 of 5

We were looking for a place around the Islamorada/Tavernier area and we found this gem. The Seagulls Oceanfront Condo was well decorated, very comfortable, very clean and the perfect location for us. The view from the patio was just incredible. You overlook the ocean while catching a sunrise, sipping your coffee, or just enjoying the boats coming and going throughout the day. It was nice to have a pool to enjoy on property as well. The bed was very comfortable, she had books and games and movies if needed. I cant say enough about this place. Karen has certainly thought of everything that you could possible need. There were so many little "extras" that made our stay just that much more enjoyable. All we had to do was grab some groceries and we were set for the week. We thank you for all you do to make this THE place to stay, we have found our home away from home in your Condo in the Keys.

We also found some awesome fishing on party boat, Miss Islamorada, out of Bud and Mary's. We took the Mangrove Snapper that we caught to a place that was recommended called Lorelei Cabana, Bar, and Restaurant and we couldn't be more pleased. This is also a great place to catch those amazing sunsets the Keys are known for while listening to live music. Old Tavernier was another favorite of ours... awesome food, great atmosphere and incredible staff. For Key Lime Pie go to Mrs. Mac's Kitchen in Key Largo...it is to die for... I'm serious. Island Fish Company in Marathon has the BEST hamburgers and fries.. so good we ate there twice during our week stay.. also had the shrimp po'boy and the rest of the food we saw being served looked incredible... just a really great place to eat, again on the bay side so you get those awesome sunsets along with dinner.. Lazy Days was also a good place to eat. Of course we had to make the trip to Key West and enjoy some of the history as well as the ambiance of the Keys. didn't get to see the sunset here as it was overcast the day we went but I hear they are incredible. For a fun day go to John Pennekamp State Park in Key Largo. They have snorkel trips, dive trips, paddle board and kayak through the mangroves, glass bottom boats out to the reefs, you name it...a great fun family day. What a fabulous week in a fabulous place. We would highly recommend the Seagulls Oceanfront Condo (ID 7012370) in Islamorada as well as the restaurants, businesses and entertainment we have listed above.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

relaxing

  • 4 of 5

The condo was clean and close to the things we wished to see and do.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Be prepared to spend more than you plan to

  • 2 of 5

The condo was nice, it was quiet with a nice view. Had all the essentials as advertised. Pictures look just like it really is. The beach was not sand, it was pebble and not a place you would want to go swimming. Very dissappointing. The pool was nice. It was quiet. The people who lived in the building seemed bothered by the vacationers. When we left we cleaned the place as requested however Karen took $60 from our deposit stating that certain things were not up to her standards. We were expecting to get a full refund back. Even after inquiring through an email Karen stated 3 things that weren't up to her standards and she charged us 3 hours for stuff that would've taken an hour or less to do.When I questioned this she did not respond back to my next email.

We find this practice dubious at best? Wonder how many others vacationers were "clipped" by this practice. We are VERY disappointed.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Amarillo,TX
5

Best Keys vacation we've ever had

  • 5 of 5

If you want the best Keys vacation of a lifetime, you want a very nice & clean place to stay that is conveniently located in the upper Keys, you demand a absolutely gorgeous view, and you don't want to borrow from your 401(k) for the next three years....You've found your place! Sofas in the living room are updated from the pics: VERY comfortable. Balcony in early morning and night for boat watching is unbelievable! Sun can get a little intense during the day. Everything you need in the kitchen. Bathroom and shower are very clean and useable. (With the exception of Hotels at three times (+) this price, this is the nicest place we've stayed in the Keys) Karen is the best to work with. She lets you know what she provides and what she expects when you leave. Our damage deposit was returned in a few days! WiFi was great! We don't watch much TV or game so can't speak to that here. Bed was very comfortable for our taste. We stayed 45 straight days and had ZERO problems. Practically had the pool to ourselves. We were really spoiled by that. You can go North or South on HW1 and find the best Tiki Bars, restaurants, shopping, boat, kayak, and wave runners. Rent your equipment from Paddle The Florida Keys! Absolutely the best! They deliver and they know Sea Gull Condo. Only two restaurants get a thumbs down: Island Grill (South) and Islamorada Fish Company. Fantastic restaurants are: MM88, Senior Frejoles, Snappers, Snooks Bayside, and Hog Heaven. (All have outdoor seating or they wouldn't be on our list) We hated to leave and will certainly be back! Thanks Karen!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Miami, Ft Lauderdale at 60 Miles Nearest Barpub : Old Tavernier at 0.5 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Craigs at 0.2 Miles Car: necessary

Great seafood restaurants nearby

Key West - 2-hour sceneic leisure drive for lots of tourist attractions and

special events, many places to visit on the way

Quaint shopping village three miles, souvenirs and crafts, artist

shops

Marina 1/4 mile with dive shop, fishing charter, boat rentals, boat

dockage, bait shop

Many guided fishing charter boats for deep-sea or backcountry fishing or go on inexpensive fishing head boat

Go on a snorkel boat, dive boat or glass bottom boat to the reefs

Six miles to marinelife park with dolphin swims

Two hour drive to Everglades National Park

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall-December
Sep 1 2016 - Dec 17 2016
28 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
28 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
28 night minimum stay
$1,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.5%

Weekly Rate: $700 - $900

Monthly Rate: $1600 - 3600


SJanuary 3 - 31 $800/week $3000/month 3 nite minimum
April 1 - Sept 6 $800/week $2000/month 1 week minimum
Sept 7 - December 23 $750/week $1600/month 7 night minimum-see below
SUMMER SPECIAL OPEN WEEKS IN JUNE JULY AND AUGUST ONLY $750/WEEK!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Contact Me Email Owner
Updated: Sep 23, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Village

Attractions

  • bay/sound
  • coin laundry
  • reefs
  • theme parks

Leisure Activities

  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1

Bedrooms

  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1

Notes:

  • Heated pool overlooking ocean with tiki huts for shade Private beach area with fishing allowed Gym with showers Tennis courts Wireless internet access with no charge in office King size canopy bed, sofabed for extra person in living room Cable TV, VCR, DVD and stereo Dishwasher, garbage disposal, microwave, new a/c All furnishings, linens and dishes available - just bring personals Library to borrow or exchange books Clubhouse with ping pong table Grocery stores nearby

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car