Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Condo On The Beach !

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Feb 14, 2017
  • Sleeps 6
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 6 Sleeps

South Padre Vacation Condo - On the beach!

Fully furnished

1 bedroom/ 1 bath/ kitchen/ dining area/ living area / sleeps 6 (maximum number of people is 6)

2 Full size beds in bedroom, 1 sleeper sofa in living area

Located on the top floor of a 3-story condominium

Elevator in lobby, staircase to swimming pool

Private balcony - balcony view only of the beach - Watch the sunrise

over the Gulf!

Great fishing at the condo!

No Smoking, No Pets.

Normally there is a 3 night minimum stay requirement, but there are times when a 2 night stay can be accommodated.

THIS PROPERTY IS REGISTERED WITH THE CITY OF SOUTH PADRE ISLAND PERMIT NO. 2015-528405

More Details

Recent Review

About the Owner

Bob Bryfogle
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 14, 2017

About Bob Bryfogle

I live in Austin, TX and I love the beach.

Bob Bryfogle purchased this condo in 2005

Why Bob Bryfogle chose Texas Gulf Coast

This is my home away from home. I love it here and I know others will too! My condo is located on the beach, which is just a few steps out the back door. There is a swimming pool and hot tub. There is a popular beach bar next door, which is great if you don't feel like cooking or going out to dinner, or if you are on the beach and would like a snack or a drink. The beach bar is located next to the side of the building that faces north and my condo faces south, so it is more private than the north side. The kitchen is fully loaded with pots, pans, dishes, etc, and there is a flat screen tv in the living area and in the bedroom.

What makes this condo unique

Ideally located on the beach!

4 Reviews

3.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

1

In Major Need of Maintenance/Cleaning

  • 1 of 5

We arrived to find a blood stain on the underside of one of the comforters, curtain rod broken so curtain was not able to be opened without it falling, hair on linens, and stain of "head grease" on the recliner. Needless to say we asked to be moved immediately. The place has potential if some care was given to it.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Edina M. Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that my condo wasn't up to your expectations and I'm glad that my property management company was able to move you into a unit that you were able to enjoy. Unfortunately I rely on my property management company to take care of my condo and I seldom get to go there. I do love it there. I was there August 12th to 16th of 2016 and asked that a few minor things be taken care of, but I didn't see a blood stain on the comforter, and the curtain rods and curtains had been replaced because of the same problem you mentioned just before we arrived on August 12th and were working fine. I'm sorry the cleaning crew didn't catch these problems and correct them before you arrived. I like the recliner, so we're going to have it cleaned professionally. When I saw your review I felt sick about it. I've called and complained to my property management company and we would appreciate if you could provide more information about your stay, such as whose name the reservation was under, which unit you stayed in, the exact dates of your arrival and departure, and your confirmation number. Please email me at bob@bobssouthpadrecondo.com. Sincerely, Bob Bryfogle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston
5

Nice Condo

  • 5 of 5

This is a nice little condo. It was perfect for our needs. It was clean and had a great view of the beach. (You just turn sideways on the balcony and there it is!!) Bob, we want to thank you so much for letting us stay in your condo! It was fab and we do plan on returning again in the future!!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2
Houston
4

Nice Condo

  • 4 of 5

This is a nice little condo. It was perfect for our needs. It was clean and had a great view of the beach. (You just turn sideways on the balcony and there it is!!) Bob, we want to thank you so much for letting us stay in your condo! It was fab and we do plan on returning again in the future!!.....Sheila

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 3
Waco Texas
4

Excellent little Condo

  • 4 of 5

This is an excellent condo. It was clean and comfortable. The pool was a great way to wind down after the day spent at the beach. You are in walking distance of several restaurants. The beach is clean. My only complaint is that the two beds in the bedroom were on the small side (doubles). My wife and I slept in separate beds because it was more comfortable that way. I would definitely recommend this to a couple that wants to have a nice clean place to stay in South Padre.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 2

Location

From the Owner

This is my home away from home. I love it here and I know others will too! My condo is located on the beach, which is just a few steps out the back door. There is a swimming pool and hot tub. There is a popular beach bar next door, which is great if you don't feel like cooking or going out to dinner, or if you are on the beach and would like a snack or a drink. The beach bar is located next to the side of the building that faces north and my condo faces south, so it is more private than the north side. The kitchen is fully loaded with pots, pans, dishes, etc, and there is a flat screen tv in the living area and in the bedroom.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Brownsville at 26 Miles Nearest Motorway : TX-100 at 3 Miles Nearest Beach : Out the back door of the condo building at 5 Metres Car: recommended

The popular Wanna Wanna Beach Bar is a short walk around the condo

Schlitterbahn Beach Waterpark

Deep sea, Fly, Pier, Surf, and Jettie fishing

Watercraft rentals

Bird watching

Dolphin watching

Horseback riding

Amphibious and Eco tours

Snorkeling and Scuba Diving

Parasailing

Skydiving

Golf

Miniature golf

Movie theatre

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
February
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
28 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Early Spring reak
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
From
$170
Thu,Fri,Sat
$960
$3,000
 
 
TX Week Spring Break
Mar 9 2017 - Mar 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$215
From
$225
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,290
$3,000
 
 
Late Spring Break
Mar 19 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$160
Thu,Fri,Sat
$900
$3,000
 
 
Early Spring
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
$70
From
$80
Thu,Fri,Sat
$420
$1,500
 
 
Easter Week
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
From
$150
Thu,Fri,Sat
$840
$2,000
 
 
Mid-Spring
Apr 16 2017 - May 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$70
From
$80
Thu,Fri,Sat
$420
$1,500
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 25 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
From
$140
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$780
$2,500
 
 
Late Spring
May 29 2017 - Jun 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$110
From
$120
Thu,Fri,Sat
$660
$1,500
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 15 2017 - Jun 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
From
$150
Thu,Fri,Sat
$840
$4,000
 
 
July 4th Weekend
Jun 29 2017 - Jul 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$170
$960
$4,000
 
 
High Summer
Jul 4 2017 - Aug 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$160
Thu,Fri,Sat
$900
$4,000
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 10 2017 - Aug 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
From
$140
Thu,Fri,Sat
$780
$4,000
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
$780
$1,200
 
 
Fall
Sep 4 2017 - Nov 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$70
From
$80
Thu,Fri,Sat
$420
$1,200
 
 
Thanksgiving Weekend
Nov 23 2017 - Nov 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$110
From
$120
Thu,Fri,Sat
$660
$1,500
 
 
Winter
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$70
From
$80
Thu,Fri,Sat
$420
$1,500
 
 
Christmas / New Years
Dec 21 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$110
From
$120
Thu,Fri,Sat
$660
$1,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$120
$900
$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping Fee $55 + Tax
Reservation Fee $25 + Tax
Tax Rate 17.0%

Nightly Rate: $80 - $250
Weekly Rate: $480 - $1500
Monthly Rate: $1000 - $3500

June:
06/01/14 thru 06/13/14 - $125 Per Night /$750 Per Week / $2800 Per Month
06/14/14 thru 06/31/14 - $170 Per Night /$900 Per Week / $2800 Per Month

Deposit is required to secure reservation. Payment can be made using a credit card, check, or cash.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Updated: Feb 14, 2017
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Amenities

From the Owner

Ideally located on the beach!

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront

Attractions

  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 575 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1

Bedrooms

  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1

Outside

  • Balcony

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • Phone (local calls) 32' Flat Screen Cable TV in bedroom and living area Central Air Conditioning Swimming Pool & Jacuzzi Elevator Laundry room on first and third floors Wireless Internet

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car