Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Crystal Sands Condo,Unobstructed View, Open on Aug 28-30 and Sep 3-5 and 29-3

Bedrooms 1
Half Baths1
Space 850 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Crystal Snads, an intimate 3-story quite property. Crystal Sands are

comprised of 3-story buildings that are low-rise of two separate unit

complexes that are located in DESTIN's Crystal Beach area.

The unit, #203B that faces the dazzling white sand views directly on

the Gulf of Mexico. Spacious and private, decorated with comfort in

mind. The condominium buildings are located near the heart of

Destin.You will find lots to do both day and night.

Crystal Sands is one of Destin's special places that you want to

keeep to yourself yet can't stop to talk about.

You know you deserve the best and the best is Crystal Sands on the

beach. Do yourself a treat like a king or queen, lay on the sand and

just be lazy. Enjoy the sun and the sand. Look out on the beatiful

sun, surf and sand, not the parking lot or street. Listen to the

waves not the passing traffic!

Have breakfast on the balcony with only the sugar white sand between

you and the blue waters of Mexico. Sun and stroll on the beach or

grab a wave runner and see how high you can fly. There are some who

prefer to take a dip in the pool or visit one of the nearby golf

courses. Don't gorget a trip to the Silver Sands outlet mall!!

My unit is located on the 2nd floor of the east wing. The unit

features a 1 bedroom in which there is a king size bed, 2 hallway

bunks for 2 and a queen size sleeper sofa in the living room area.

Crystal Sands is away from the congestion of all the downtown traffic

yet minutes away from all the day and evening attractions.

More Details

Ibrahim Seki
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english, turkish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2018


Crystal Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Half Bathroom -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Full kitchen, diswasher, washer/drier, linens provided, Cable, Flat screen TVs, Stereo,DVD Player, pool( heated seaonally ), jacuzzi, Gas BBQ, private beach and access and many more!!!!


3/5 -
(1 traveler review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Crystal Sands Condo,Unobstructed View, Open on Aug 28-30 and Sep 3-5 and 29-3
average rating of 3.0 based on 1 reviews

Good location. Outdated and small condo.

  • 3 of 5

Pros: Great location in Destin. Very close to many restaurants and shopping. Very short walk to be on the beach. Good views. Basic amenities are present (dishes, cooking utensils, appliances, etc). Ample parking. Owner is very responsive to questions and needs.

Cons: condo is older and small. Rust is on the metal in the condo. Everything is basic and/or low-grade (appliances, deck furniture, fixtures, etc). Furniture is older and needs replacing. Carpet is very worn and needs replacing. It just felt somewhat 'dirty'. It was also humid in the unit even with the air conditioner running - which probably explains the rust (and, no, we didn't leave the deck door open). With it being an older condo building the hallways and rooms are small and hard to walk through easily (and I am a skinny person).

I would probably not stay here again as I feel the cons outweighed the pros.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate you taking the time to give me feedback about your stay at the property. All guests are required to give me a brief inspection report of the condo upon arrival( sent email with contract). As everybody's expectations vary of the condo, would like to accommodate each and every one of guests while they are vacationing. Having said that , I don't remember getting an as such report from the guest, otherwise I would have loved to address those issues in a timely manner. The condo is of standard size 1BR 1.5BA , all units at the property are the same size ,accommodating 6 ppl. If you were meticulous about certain sizes, you could have asked me of the size. Unsure where the rust location is? As maintenance failed to identify it. The carpet is not older than a year, due to heavy traffic in the unit it gets shampooed every 3 months, had she requested it be cleaned, it would had been done without being inconvenienced to her. However, the cleaning crew went in to inspect it , even though they disagreed, i went ahead and had it shampooed due to the comment above. The entire unit and furniture were renovated 3 yrs ago, upgraded a year earlier including the kitchen appliances in its entirety. The property sits directly on the beach. Its common that guests leave the patio door open which causes condensation of the air-ducts that gives off the moldy smell. I had maintenance inspect the entire unit after receiving the comments as above , yet there was no evidence that there was mold issue in the unit. Hopefully this letter would help future guests understand most of the above mentioned issues would have been addressed, had i been contacted immediately. Thank you The Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Swimming, sailing, para-sailing, jet skiing, golfing, tennis,

volleyball and basketball cours, sightseeing, cinemas, shopping,

snorkeling, scubadiving, deepseafishin, fishing, hiking, biking,

boating (many of the above actities on site and nearby facilities)


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250

All rates are subject to cancellation without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.