Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"Bearly Visible" Luxurious AFFORDABLE Mountain Cabin

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Look no futher!

This family friendly cabin is located within minutes of all that

Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge has to offer.

This professionaly decorated cabin features 2 bedrooms, 2 baths

with extra sleeping available on a futon in the game room and

sleeper sofa near the beautiful stone fireplace. The kitchen is

fully furnished with all amenities you'll need (all you need is the


There is a laundry room for your convenience.

Wooden rockers on the porch are there for your relaxation. Or,

enjoy an invigorating view of a valley while soaking in the hot tub.

Or, just let the stress slip away as you view a spectaclar mountain


There is a large loft area with a pool table, T.V. and a futon

for extra sleeping. On this floor you also have a covered porch

with a hot tub, swing and great sitting to enjoy your view of the

mountains and our pet bears.

More Details

John C Hurst
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 13, 2018


Sevierville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
We are located almost equal distance between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge near the famous Arts and Crafts community. While the cabin is semi-secluded near a mountain top, it is easy to access. The road is paved, not too steep nor too narrow. We are an individual family who would like to share our special mountain cabin with your family. Please give us a call because remember you are talking to the owners not a cabin company.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
6% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
"Bearly Visible" Luxurious AFFORDABLE Mountain Cabin
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews

This was a great little cabin

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was cute and quietly secluded. We stayed for 4 nights. We got married at the cabin and it worked perfectly for what we wanted!

The only real drawback was the shower heads, no water pressure at all. Aside from that I would definitively stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you so much for the nice review--the cabin has everything- hope the wedding was nice I will take care of the shower heads--did not know this-thank you for the info- Please come again- :) becky
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful little cabin with everything you need!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was very nice and had everything we needed. I liked the arrangement of the rooms and made it very nice for two couples to stay in. The beds were very comfortable. It was also nice having a carport to park the cars under. The only consideration for people would be the porch railing which is a little scary for small dogs and children. Other than that it was great!!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review--our cabin has everything and we try very hard to maintain our cabin-- Hope you come again! becky
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Lovely

  • 5 of 5

We spent 3 days / 2 nights here and it was lovely! Very clean, very comfortable. The beds were comfortable and so was the couches. There were several cabins close, but it still was very private because of the trees.

Location was nice, about 10 minutes or so into Gatlinburg, but longer into Pigeon Forge at about 20 minutes. Very close to the craft community with plenty of local stores for shopping. It is nice to get off the strip and see some of the other areas. One thing I always like to know about is road conditions. I know this is not something the owner can control, but as people may be heading up in cars and such it is something I like to look for in reviews. The road leading to the driveway was steep and one lane. We only saw one other car and that was the morning we were packing up to leave and the cabin a little further on was leaving as well. Parking area was large and covered.

Overall, great place to stay!

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bardstown, KY

Cozy Wonderful Cabin!!! "Bearly Visible"

  • 5 of 5

Great location close to Dollywood and shopping. Very clean and cozy and very reasonably priced cabin. We stayed at a hotel and paid more at the hotel with less amenities. Vaulted ceilings, nice hot tub, friendly owners and well equipped kitchen. We will be back and have told others about the cabin. Peaceful with wonderful view off of a very nice deck. Glad we went through VRBO rather than a cabin company.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review!! becky
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Elmhurst, IL

Bearly Grrreat

  • 3 of 5

Cabin was relatively clean and cute. Could use repairs on kitchen counter tops, tiles were old and missing grout, etc. Some pethairs in sofa, but I am a pet lover, so understood and overlooked. Cushion chair in loft was stained, looked like someone may have spilled or had an accident? Furniture on the porch was old and some need replacing. Disappointed that there was no Gas Grill (we brought meat to grill), just a picnic type open charcoal grill. Also was led to believe there was a mountain view, but there was none at this time of our visit. Dryer lacks drying. Plus side: secluded, convenient location, comfortable bed, bedrooms nicely decorated and cozy.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dani, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We wished you had notified us of the dryer and other concerns while you we there so we could have addressed them immediately but will do so now. Due to the safety of our guests we provide a non-propane grill which will still allow for grilling. We are a family that takes pride in our cabin keeping rates much lower than most cabins in the area. This 1,600 sq. ft. cabin has everything-hot tub--whirlpool--pool table--washer/dryer(cleaners says this works fine)-fully equipped kitchen-flat screen TV's-great location to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area becky
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Grat Location

  • 4 of 5

This cabin we found to be very clean and in a really quiet location. Very well stocked- everything you need. The only negatives were the throw rugs need to be cleaned- easy fix and the furniture in main sitting room was uncomfortable and needs to be replaced - which is understandable in a rental with high traffic.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the suggestions--we will work on the problems- Glad you enjoyed your stay! becky
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Hiking in the mountains

Visiting Dollywood and Dolly Splash Country

Shopping at famous Pigeon Forge Outlet Malls

Golf, fishing, horseback riding all within minutes

Browsing in the Arts & Crafts community shops

Enjoy some of the best restaurants in the nation

Charm and beauty of the mountains with tranquility unsurpassed.

Gatlinburg Aquarium

Ripley's Believe It or Not museum

A stay-at-home game room for the kids while mom and dad relax on the

porch or in the hot tub watching a beautiful mountain sunset.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 9.75%

Weekly Rate: $600 - $950

January 4 thur March 16 Special: $99.00 a night with a three night
minimum. Excluding Holidays.
Regular season: $155.00 a night with 3 night minimum.
Stay 6 nights and 7th night free.
Excluding holidays-
Low season: $130 a night with 3 night minimum.

NO extra charges for reservations.

We are flexible and will try to work with you for special dates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.