check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

"Bearly Visible" Luxurious AFFORDABLE Mountain Cabin

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Jul 8, 2016
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Look no futher!

This family friendly cabin is located within minutes of all that

Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge has to offer.

This professionaly decorated cabin features 2 bedrooms, 2 baths

with extra sleeping available on a futon in the game room and

sleeper sofa near the beautiful stone fireplace. The kitchen is

fully furnished with all amenities you'll need (all you need is the

food)

There is a laundry room for your convenience.

Wooden rockers on the porch are there for your relaxation. Or,

enjoy an invigorating view of a valley while soaking in the hot tub.

Or, just let the stress slip away as you view a spectaclar mountain

sunset.

There is a large loft area with a pool table, T.V. and a futon

for extra sleeping. On this floor you also have a covered porch

with a hot tub, swing and great sitting to enjoy your view of the

mountains and our pet bears.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms

Recent Review

About the Owner

Speaks: english

12 Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)
Bardstown, KY
5

Cozy Wonderful Cabin!!! "Bearly Visible"

  • 5 of 5

Great location close to Dollywood and shopping. Very clean and cozy and very reasonably priced cabin. We stayed at a hotel and paid more at the hotel with less amenities. Vaulted ceilings, nice hot tub, friendly owners and well equipped kitchen. We will be back and have told others about the cabin. Peaceful with wonderful view off of a very nice deck. Glad we went through VRBO rather than a cabin company.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review!! becky
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Elmhurst, IL
3

Bearly Grrreat

  • 3 of 5

Cabin was relatively clean and cute. Could use repairs on kitchen counter tops, tiles were old and missing grout, etc. Some pethairs in sofa, but I am a pet lover, so understood and overlooked. Cushion chair in loft was stained, looked like someone may have spilled or had an accident? Furniture on the porch was old and some need replacing. Disappointed that there was no Gas Grill (we brought meat to grill), just a picnic type open charcoal grill. Also was led to believe there was a mountain view, but there was none at this time of our visit. Dryer lacks drying. Plus side: secluded, convenient location, comfortable bed, bedrooms nicely decorated and cozy.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dani, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We wished you had notified us of the dryer and other concerns while you we there so we could have addressed them immediately but will do so now. Due to the safety of our guests we provide a non-propane grill which will still allow for grilling. We are a family that takes pride in our cabin keeping rates much lower than most cabins in the area. This 1,600 sq. ft. cabin has everything-hot tub--whirlpool--pool table--washer/dryer(cleaners says this works fine)-fully equipped kitchen-flat screen TV's-great location to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area becky
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Grat Location

  • 4 of 5

This cabin we found to be very clean and in a really quiet location. Very well stocked- everything you need. The only negatives were the throw rugs need to be cleaned- easy fix and the furniture in main sitting room was uncomfortable and needs to be replaced - which is understandable in a rental with high traffic.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the suggestions--we will work on the problems- Glad you enjoyed your stay! becky
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Six Mile, South Carolina
5

Lovely Cabin!!!!! Beautiful!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was great. Very easy to enter the cabin as far as steps or stairs. The pictures does not do it justice. Very peaceful and quiet. When we checked it the cabin smelled so clean, and was very clean inside and out. The hot tub on the upper deck was great. No complaints at all. Washing machine and dryer was also a nice bonus. Everything was provided that we needed (towels, linens, and a starter of toiletries). There isnt anything that could be changed to make our stay better. We had a great time. We enjoyed the convenient location between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The owner Becky is a very nice lady and will go above and beyond to make sure that you are happy with your stay. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Great Place to Relax, Enjoy and Make Memories with family and friends

  • 5 of 5

GREAT CABIN + GREAT LOCATION= GREAT MEMORIES MADE!!!!!!!!!!!! We all loved being a guest at "Bearly Visible" we enjoyed the views, and the wildlife. It was very convenient to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Plenty of room for all 4 adults that were on our trip, and the hot tub was very nice and relaxing. There was very little to complain about. Everything was provided that we needed (towels, linens, dish soap, dishwasher soap and a starter of toiletries). This was very convenient after a long drive.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Family Stay!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

GREAT CABIN + GREAT LOCATION= GREAT MEMORIES MADE!!!!!!!!!!!! Our family loved being a guest at "Bearly Visible". We enjoyed the convenient location between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Plenty of room for all of us and hot tub was great. No complaints at all. Washing machine and dryer was also a nice bonus. Everything was provided that we needed (towels, linens, and a starter of toiletries). This was very convenient after a long drive. There is a nice grocery store not far from the cabin (Food City) that was convenient as well. Great stay, highly recommended!!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1

Location

Activity and Interests

Hiking in the mountains

Visiting Dollywood and Dolly Splash Country

Shopping at famous Pigeon Forge Outlet Malls

Golf, fishing, horseback riding all within minutes

Browsing in the Arts & Crafts community shops

Enjoy some of the best restaurants in the nation

Charm and beauty of the mountains with tranquility unsurpassed.

Gatlinburg Aquarium

Ripley's Believe It or Not museum

A stay-at-home game room for the kids while mom and dad relax on the

porch or in the hot tub watching a beautiful mountain sunset.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$145
 

Additional information about rental rates

Weekly Rate: $600 - $950




January 4 thur March 16 Special: $99.00 a night with a three night
minimum. Excluding Holidays.
Regular season: $155.00 a night with 3 night minimum.
Stay 6 nights and 7th night free.
Excluding holidays-
Low season: $130 a night with 3 night minimum.

NO extra charges for reservations.

We are flexible and will try to work with you for special dates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Jul 8, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub

Suitability

  • pets not allowed

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2

Notes:

  • We are located almost equal distance between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge near the famous Arts and Crafts community. While the cabin is semi-secluded near a mountain top, it is easy to access. The road is paved, not too steep nor too narrow. We are an individual family who would like to share our special mountain cabin with your family. Please give us a call because remember you are talking to the owners not a cabin company.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car