check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

3BR/3Bath Oceanside Townhouse/Kawama Yacht Club


Property Details

Updated: Jul 24, 2016
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 8 Sleeps

Come and relax at Kawama Yacht Club in the Florida Keys. Our

oceanside townhouse is located in a gated community with 24 hour


Located at mile marker 100 in Key Largo - Diving Capital of the

World. Molasses Reef Marina with free boat ramp and trailer storage

is located right on the premises and gives you quick access to many

great dive sites and fishing grounds.

This townhouse has 3 floors with a full bathroom

on each and patios and balconies facing front and back. It

overlooks a saltwater lagoon that has a sandy beach. You can feed

parrotfish, snappers, and blowfish right from your backyard.

Your entire family can sleep comfortably in a spacious 3-level

townhouse with private bedrooms rather than stay in a cramped,

stuffy hotel room.

Room layout: Queen, Queen & twin bunkbeds, Queen, Queen futon

  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

3 Reviews

based on 3 traveler reviews

Orlando, FL, USA

Decent rental

  • 3 of 5

My father rented this townhouse for our family vacation. We had a great time in the Keys. With regards to this particular townhouse, it was a decent place. Each of the three floors had its own full bath, which was nice. The layout (having three floors) wasn't ideal, but it wasn't too bad. The kitchen was nice and had tons of counter space. The pools were small but my young children had a good time swimming. We were not fans of the "beach" area at all. In fact, we didn't find it until the second to last day we were there. There was a lot of trash around it. So we didn't stay there long. Another slight disappointment was that we did not have access to a golf cart (if we had we might have found the beach sooner). It seemed like all other units had their own golf cart to get around the grounds. From what I can tell, in the past, previous tenants did have access to one (they wrote about it in the journal left in the unit) but it is no longer available. But we made due. My biggest complaint though, is the floors. They were so dirty. After walking barefoot for not even 10 minutes, all of our feet were black from dirt. It was so gross. We even purchased our own Swiffer wet jet cleaner to clean the floors. And although that helped a little on the tile floor, we were unable to clean the carpets, which is where most of the dirt was. We looked for a vacuum but was unable to locate one. I would highly suggest the owner have the carpets/floors cleaned. We pretty much had to wear shoes the whole time to prevent our feet from being absolutely filthy. All in all, it was a pleasant vacation with our family (good times, good food, good laughs) but we would have reservations about staying there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, First, let me thank you for your honest feedback as without it we cannot continue to make things better for other guests. Even though we do not like to hear any negative comments, we take them seriously and will definitely address them. 1) Beach - Unfortunately, the beach at Kawama is privately owned and does not fall under the maintenance of the HOA. We will certainly bring up your concerns about the trash to the owner. 2) Golf Cart - We have always provided a golf cart with each of our rental units in Kawama for the past 8 years at no charge to the guests. Unfortunately, the golf cart to this unit was wrecked by a guest early this summer to the cost of $2200 in repairs (basically totaled). This was the second accident a guest had with this golf cart in less than one year. The previous repairs were over $900 and the result of a child driving. We also had a guest this year rewire the batteries on the golf cart and burned out all 6 of them at a cost of $540 ($90 each). The security deposit we have asked for all these times have not covered the losses and we have come out losing. This last accident made us reconsider replacing the golf cart; it has been a big expense and also a liability. 3)Dirty Floors - there is no excuse for the floors in our unit to have been dirty. We pay a cleaning service to clean and prep the unit prior to any guest's arrival. My list provided to the cleaning service specificaly states that the floors are to be mopped twice. The parking lot in Kawama is blacktop (tar) and soot is often brought in to the unit. I forwarded a copy of this review to the cleaning service with my concerns. She responded promptly saying that she would personally speak to the staff the "cleaned" the unit. She did mention that she remembers that your party did arrive earlier than the check-in time while the cleaning service was still there and it may be possible that they hurried to get the unit ready for you. Nevertheless, I expect all my cleanings to be thorough and complete, and I made this clear to the supervisor. 4) Vacuum Cleaner - there should have been one in the unit; it is usually in the closet of one of the upstair bedrooms. I will check to make sure it is there and if not replace it. My sincere apologies to you and your family for not meeting your expectations. Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to prevent these issues in the future for other guests. Thank You
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Jamestown, NC

Christmas in the Keys

  • 5 of 5

Great property in a great location. Easy access to all activities in the Keys, or just stay put and enjoy the warm weather. Modern updated facility, clean and neat, and prepared for a large group. Easy rental process and good service. Would recommend to first time renters. Joe

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Jamestown, NC

Christmas in the Keys

  • 5 of 5

Great property in a fine location. Very reasonable price. Great access to all activities in the Keys, or just stay put and enjoy the warm weather. Would recommend to all first time Keys visitors. Easy rental process and good service. Joe and Renee

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to the issue with the golf cart; it has been resolved since. Regads, Jorge
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Miami International at 60 Miles Car: necessary

Molasses Reef Marina on site (5 1/2' depth at low tide), free boat

ramp and trailer storage, fishing, swimming, snorkeling/diving,

sailing, boat & watersports rentals nearby including: Jet Skiing,

canoeing, kayaking, Parasailing, and windsurfing. Biking, Tennis

courts (2 lighted), shopping, sightseeing, and many restaurants

serving local seafood. Located just a few minutes away (2 miles)

from famous John Pennekamp State Park and 1/4 mile away (walking

distance) from Dolphin Plus Center where you can swim with dolphins.

Grocery store, pharmacy, video rental, banks, and restaurants all

within a mile.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee < 7 days $120

Rates include taxes.
Holidays and special weeks more (i.e., X-mas, July 4th, Mini Lobster)
Rented monthly: Jan-March..from $3295/month
Sept-Nov...from $2550/month
For shorter rental periods, please contact us.

$500 security deposit required to confirm; serves as damage deposit
and is refundable upon inspection after departure.
Signed rental agreement required.

Payment can be in the form of check, money order, or Paypal.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Manager
Updated: Jul 24, 2016
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Property Type

  • townhome


  • Family


  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Dining Area


  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool


  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • fishing
  • snorkeling
  • tennis


  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3


  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis


  • Guests provide their own meals


  • Air conditioning, ceiling fans, cable TV (3), DVD players (2), VCR, Stereo, movies & music cd's, computer w/ internet access, Full kitchen, refrigerator, electric stove, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, all cookware & dinnerware provided, gas BBQ grill, all linens & towels, washer & dryer. There are 2 pools (heated), children's playground, fishing peninsula. No smoking, No pets.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car