Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Front on Indian Lake

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 83 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 4 Sleeps

The nicest sandy beach on Indian Lake! Comfortable, clean and cozy 2 story NON-SMOKING house. 2 bedrooms (queen and full), 2 full bathrooms plus outdoor enclosed shower and sink with hot and cold water. All bedding and towels supplied.

Washer, dryer, dishwasher. Fully outfitted kitchen. 2 flat-panel TV's, DVD. Wi-Fi. Large deck with gas grill, dock, floating swimdock about 200 feet from shore. Breathtaking sunsets. Use of canoe (use at your own risk).

Peaceful 200-acre clear, spring-fed lake with 2 islands. Great sandy beach for swimming. The lake is shallow so it warms up quickly in the summer. The best bass & pickrel fishing right off your own dock. Ten minutes to ocean beaches, restaurants, shopping. Twenty minutes to Newport. Great restaurants, coffee shop, gym within a mile. Five miles to the University of Rhode Island. Beautiful 6-mile bike path a few miles away. This is a peaceful, family neighborhood - not a rental community.

More Details

Owner
Tracy Everett
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

Amenities

South Kingstown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 83 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven ...
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , This is on the second floor
    Bathroom 3 - shower , outdoor shower , Outdoor shower and sink with hot and cold water
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , This is on the first floor - small stall shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , The master bedroom suite is the entire second floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , This bedroom is on the first floor
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Beach Front on Indian Lake
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 18 reviews
4

Serene little spot next to the perfect lake

  • 4 of 5

The location and lake cannot be beat. We spent 2 weeks playing in the water, canoeing around the lake and just relaxing. Also close proximity to some great beaches for days you want a little more waves. The house is on the smaller side but perfect for a small family to relax lakeside.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Chris, I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed the lake! I love that it such a serene spot, but yet you are so close to so many other activities. Thanks again for vacationing at my house at Indian Lake! Tracy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful location in a quiet neighborhood.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week on Indian Lake. The fishing on the lake and nearby ocean was the best we've ever had on vacation. We were also pleasantly surprised how quiet the lake was. The house is very clean and fully equipped. We also liked the various sitting areas outside, at the waters edge, in the yard, on the deck.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Patrice, I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay on the lake. It really is a peaceful setting. And if you like to fish, you've got the option of fishing right in your backyard, or taking a short drive to the ocean. Either way, you've got a huge variety of fish just waiting for you! Thank you again for choosing my house for your vacation! Tracy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful cozy getaway on Indian Lake

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here on the shores of Indian Lake for 2 weeks (2 adults, 2 kids, and a dog). We explored all that Rhode Island had to offer. Trips to Providence, Newport and Bristol were 30 minutes away, and we even took a few days to stay at the house and relax on the dock while the kids played in the water.

The house has a washer and dryer which meant we didnt have to bring home 2 weeks of dirty laundry.

The views in the morning are great, as the sun rises on Indian Lake, and enjoying the first cup of coffee in the morning on the spacious deck as the sun rises on the lake was fantastic. Our dog enjoyed laying on the dock and watching the fish and ducks in the water. She would beg to go out, just to lay on the dock. A small local donut shop a minute away saw regular business from us at the urging of the kids. The kids really enjoyed the beach entrance to the beach. Watching my daughter chase the minnows with a bucket was awesome.

The pictures on the VRBO website were exactly what we experienced. The owner contacted us during our stay to make sure we didnt need anything and were happy. We were very happy with our choice to stay here, and would do so again.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Dead Tree Falling on our Cars Really Put a Damper on our Relaxing Summer Vacation

  • 1 of 5

The location of this place was lovely as others have described, but our interactions with the owner after we left cause me to give this home the lowest review. While we were out one night, an obviously dead tree fell on the property on the driveway, damaging significantly two of our cars parked there. The damage included a smashed windshield, dents and multiple scratches on two vehicles (one car was just a few months old!). The crash was significant and the owner had already heard about it from the neighbors by the time we got home and called us right away. The owner was very apologetic and repeatedly assured us that all damage would be paid for. She sent a gardner over the next day to remove the tree limb from the vehicles. We then had to wait around all day for a windshield repair company to come and replace the windshield so we could drive the car. The lakeside location was nice, so that part wasn't that bad, but it was unnecessary stress on our vacation and it caused us to change some plans. We were understanding though and the owner was so nice and apologetic about it. But once our vacation was over, the owner went back on her word and refused to pay for the damage. We submitted the claim to our insurance company, and the owner still refused to pay the $250 deductible. She said she didn't legally have to because the dead tree falling was an act of god. Maybe she is right, but doing so was the right thing to do in my mind when vacationers have two cars badly damaged on your property due to an obviously dead tree. It's also what she said she would do repeatedly during the week. This is probably a rare situation, and the dead tree already fell so your cars will probably be safe. But the owner is not someone I'd like to do business with again and I share this experience for others deciding on this place.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Christine, This is very disturbing. I know that the situation was disruptive to your vacation, and as I said many times, I am very sorry for that. But what you have stated above is simply not true. On 8/7/16, a large tree branch from the property next door (not a whole tree, just a large branch that was overhanging my driveway) came down and damaged your truck. I told you I would pay your deductible, which you said was $250. I did pay you $250 for the damage to the truck, exactly as I said I would. That check was sent to you on 8/15/16, and was cashed by you. I have the text messages from 8/12 where you said they charged you $250 for the windshield replacement, and you asked for my email, which I provided. You emailed me the invoice on 8/15, I replied to you that I sent the check on the same day, and you replied "Great, thanks so much". That is what I said I would do, and that is what I did. Why would you say I didn't? One month after the incident, on 9/7, you sent me a text asking who is paying for the damages, because there was a claim on another car also. I replied that I was not aware that there was damage to a second vehicle, and you replied that there were scratches on your car (in your text you said "scratches", but in this review you said "significant damage" and "badly damaged"). I replied that I did not have a claim with my insurance company, because the tree was not on my property, but on the association property next door. I had paid you the $250 out of pocket, and paid to have the tree trimmed out of pocket. I suggested you call the association president to see if they had a claim. I never said that I did not have to do anything legally, or that it was an "act of God". The text messages tell the story. You can see for yourself that I did not say anything about not paying the second $250. I said that even if the association had a claim, I doubt that they would cover the deductible. You asked me for the phone number of the association, and I gave it to you. That was the last I heard from you, until you wrote this review, which is now over 3 months since our last contact. Clearly I did not have to do anything legally, but I did what I felt was the right thing to do - cover the $250 deductible for the damaged truck. It is very disturbing to me that you said I went back on my word. You did not tell me about any damage to a second vehicle until one month later. That doesn't seem right, does it?
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Quiet Getaway

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our week on Indian Lake. The cottage is on a quiet dead-end street with direct access to the lake. We enjoyed fishing every day and the breath-taking sunsets at night. The neighbors were friendly without being intrusive. The house is in a great location only minutes from shopping & the RI beaches. Tracey was very quick to respond to our email questions.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed your week at the lake! It's a great place for R&R, but yet there is lots to do nearby if you choose. I hope you enjoy the rest of your summer! Thank you again, Tracy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love this Cottage!

  • 5 of 5

This was the best vacation for my family yet! This cottage was perfect for us. Even though it was small, it had everything we needed. We had great weather so we spent most of our days outside in the canoe, fishing from the private dock and enjoying the beautiful sunsets with our dog! We caught fish (large mouth bass, pumpkin seed, pickerel, and yellow perch) every day, which made my 9 and 6 year old boys very happy which means my husband and I had a good time too :-) Even though the cottage is in a quiet neighborhood, it's close to great beaches, restaurants and ice cream places.

We locked ourselves out of the house on one of the days and Tracy returned our call right away and fixed the situation for us. She was really helpful and understanding and an overall joy to deal with.

We would love to make this our yearly getaway if Tracy will have us back!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Stacy! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. It's such a great spot for kids to enjoy. Between fishing and swimming and canoeing, they never get bored. I hope that you are able to come back again next summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

All payments are non-refundable.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund