Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautifully Restored, Victorian, 1 Blk From Del & Beach

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, 7 Sleeps

Beautifully restored, turn-of-century Victorian home.

One block from beach.

One block from shopping (Orange Ave. & 10th St.)

Two blocks from Del Coronado Hotel.

30' X 60' foot private, fenced-in, quiet yard/garden

Fully furnished and equipped- including all linens, dishes,

appliances, etc.

Brand new stainless steel kitchen appliances

Three bedrooms + master bath on second floor- Claw-foot tub/Large, modern separate, tiled stall shower.

Livingroom, family room, entry hall, dining room, kitchen, half-bath. Queen sleep sofa

on first floor+ 1 twin blow-up bed.

Wrap-around porch

New Flat-Screen Television

Current DVDs for adults and children

Locked shed in rear, for bicycles, etc.

Brand new mattress on sleep-sofa

More Details

Owner
Ira Wohl
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 1, 2017

Map

Car: not necessary

All Summer Recreational Activities- all year round.

Dog Beach

Brand New, State-of-the-Art community center with:

3 pools; full gym; fully-equipped fitness center; showers; lockers,

etc.

Amenities

Coronado Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Village
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 3 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Hi Speed WiFi Internet One block walk to beach, shopping, Del Coronado Hotel Cable Television DVD- With large collection of most recent movies + kid vids Washer/Dryer Dish Washer Gas Barbeque Chaise Lounges

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Beautifully Restored, Victorian, 1 Blk From Del & Beach
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
5

Great Location near Downtown and Beach

  • 5 of 5

We were in Coronado visiting my brother-in-law who just returned from deployment. The house was located in a perfect area, conveniently located to the beach, downtown and the base. While we had a rental car, really we did not use it as everything is within walking distance. The owner was very responsive and gave great details of the house/area. Would definitely recommend staying here if you are heading out to Coronado.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Reasonably priced for house rental

  • 4 of 5

Good value for rental property, walking distance to beach, shops and restaurants. (Ocean water temperatures can be quite cold even during the summer).

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Dark, damp, dingy.

  • 1 of 5

Let's start off with a positive. The house is close, within walking distance, to the beach. That's good because if you rent during the summer, street parking is difficult, nearly impossible. We drove around for 25 minutes to nab a spot three blocks away. I walked in, took a tour, felt my stomach drop in disappointment, and stayed long enough to make calls to find somewhere else to stay. We paid for the week and found the house not pleasant, to say the least. The inside is dark and depressing. Kind of scary.. Then plan changed to my husband staying in the house with our collage age sons, and our daughter and I would make other plans. However, our son, who is not picky, said the place is a dump and he wouldn't stay there but would find a college buddy with whom he could crash. He mentioned that when he opened to door to go inside the house, a wolf spider ran across the floor. The glass french doors were covered in fingerprints and the musty smell permeated the house. The kitchen looked stained and dirty, the cabinets and handles were greasy and grimy. It was restored so that means not up to building codes. A toddler or animal can fall through the too wide stairwell rails. The stairway is very steep and narrow. My daughter is disabled. She can climb stairs but these would have been difficult for her to navigate. One mattress was soft, lumpy and old, the other was much too firm, and the last one was a twin and in fair condition. The shower was so small that moving arms or bending over would cause one to hit their limbs or head on the walls. The stand alone tub was too high for my daughter, or an elderly person to climb in and out of. The house sat empty for the whole week. We shared our impressions with the owner and asked for a refund or even a partial refund, but it has been well over a week, and crickets. In our opinion the owner should pay the renters to stay there, not the other way around.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear James G A. family, We are genuinely sorry that you had such a disappointing experience renting our home. As you can see from other renters’ reviews, your reaction is not one we typically get. Moreover, the house is our vacation home as well , and we try to do everything we can to ensure that guests enjoy their time in the house and in Coronado, just as we do when we are there. We know that our house is not for everyone. It was built in 1901 and although we’ve added many modern conveniences since we’ve owned it (all to code), in many respects, the house is still a 1901 house (e.g. the staircase & clawfoot tub). We typically attract renters who choose the house for its “old house” charm, as well as for its superb location (one block from the beach and one block from shopping), which allows them to park their cars and walk or bike everywhere during their stay. We can imagine your frustration, arriving on a Sunday in August, and finding that the summer weekend crowd had taken all the spots on our block. (Thankfully, parking is generally not an issue apart from weekends in the summer.) Also, if you had let us know while you were there of any cleaning issues, we can assure you that our housekeeper would have come immediately to remedy the situation. We purposely posted photos of the staircase and listed the house as wheelchair inaccessible on the site, but apparently (and regretfully) in this instance, these were not sufficient. We very much regret not having had direct communication with you both before and while you were in Coronado, experiencing these issues. Had we spoken before you booked the house, I am sure the staircase issue would have come up. If you had let us know about your issues with the house while you were still there, rather than several weeks later (and only after we sent you an email to arrange refund of your security deposit), we assure you that we would have done whatever we could to ameliorate the situation for you. We are truly sorry that your vacation was negatively affected as a result of booking our house. As a result, we have a renewed commitment to direct communication with potential guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charming property with excellent location

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in this charming house located in the heart of Coronado, with walking distance to the beach, shops and restaurants. The house is well equipped and the owner provided detailed explanations for how to use everything and also recommendations for restaurants and things to do, for example the community pool few minutes away which was fantastic. The extensive DVD collection was a bonus too. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado Springs, CO
5

Great house near the beach and restaurants

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a week and it was great! It really is so close to the beach and the village. We walked everywhere with our kids which made life easy. I would recommend it highly and there is a good chance we'll stay again next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Albuquerque
5

A Victorian Gem

  • 5 of 5

We really loved this house; it's just a special place. Always wanted to own one like this some day; a genuine "painted lady" victorian, with tall ceilings and lots of big windows - the exterior picture doesn't do it justice. The wood floor was a bit worn at the entrance way, but everything else was in great shape and well maintained. The master bedroom felt like a bed and breakfast, with a window seat, white coverlet, and lace curtains billowing in the sea breeze. The other bedrooms were small, but bright and charming. The upstairs bathroom was a treat, with two original stained glass windows, a clawfoot tub, and a great stall shower. Our family of five had plenty of room to spread out. There's also a good sized back yard for sunning barbecuing, and enjoying all the flowers. The house is perfectly located, on a quiet street but everything is in walking distance. There's a grocery store 3 or 4 blocks away, and tons of restaurants within a half mile. Beach is also about 5 minutes' walk, along with the Del Mar. The owner worked hard to make sure everything was right, emailing us a detailed orientation to the place (complete with restaurant reviews!) prior to our arrival. We hope to stay here again sometime.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $50
Cleaning Fee $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.