Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Family Friendly Updated Ocean View 2 BR

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

NEWLY UPDATED FURNISHINGS!! Enjoy your very own two bedroom / two full bathroom beautiful condo with an awesome ocean view. You can't beat our value anywhere. Make your reservation for your preferred dates right away. Beautiful ocean view two bedroom/two full bath condominium right ON the ocean with spectacular views of both the ocean and the famous Sun Glow Pier!! Check the availability calendar for the time frame of your choice.


Owner
Bill Chattin
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 19, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Shawn,We’ve just gotten home from your condo. Thank-you so much for letting us stay there. Everyone was really friendly. The kids has a great time on the beach, the pool was wonderful and the weather was great. Thanks again
Apr 2007
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

Winthrop Holding Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , private bathroom to bedroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , private bathroom
    Sofa bed - 1 queen , Queen sofa bed in the living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Enjoy a wonderful view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony on the 4th floor of Sunglow Beach Resort in beautiful Daytona Beach Shores! The condo is designed to provide you with the maximum amount of comfort and casual elegance that you would expect to experience during your stay. Amenities include: - Heated Pool (for all of the guests of the Sunglow Resort) - Hot Tub (for all of the guests of the Sunglow Resort) - Phone with free local calling - Free wireless internet access - Central Air Conditioning - Cable TV and DVD player in the living room and both bedrooms - Fully equipped Kitchen with Snack Bar - Refrigerator - Stove - Microwave - Dishwasher - Cooking utensils and dishes provided - Bed linens - Towels - Coin Operated Washer & Dryer right across the hall - Queen beds in both bedrooms

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

Richmond Hill
4

Nice place, small living room for 6 people!

  • 4 of 5

The beds were great; SO comfortable! The balcony is great for people/beach watching. Awesome restaurant (Crabby Joes) right next door, and added bonus with beach toys and fans in the closets!!! As advertised and then some, would stay here again. Great value!

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful.

  • 5 of 5

We all enjoyed our stay

Exactly what we were looking for. The amenities that were left in the condo were wonderful (i.e. coffee filters, a scoop of coffee, paper towels. Salt, pepper, and so on). We left our remains to contribute to. The security of the keys, actual keys, was a pain in the butt. It was challenging holding the key to keep the door open with your hands full. The beach was beautiful. The pool was wonderful. The hot tub was a little to hot, but nice. I would recommend this place!!!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We were extremely happy with our stay.

  • 4 of 5

We had 6 people and plenty of room. The beds were very comfortable and the 2 bathrooms very much needed. The kitchen was fully loaded. The view was beautiful! Only down side the master shower needs work and the tv in the other bedroom volume was broke. Overall we would stay again next year!!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Nottingham, MD, USA
1

In need of updating.

  • 1 of 5

Bathrooms with mildew and soap scum. Sofa very worn . Didn't want to sit on it. We ended up leaving after one night.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry for the problems you had at the condo. I wish you would have told me while you were there so I could have tried to fix them for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nottingham, MD, USA
1

Outdated

  • 1 of 5

This unit's condition was outdated. The one bath with the shower curtain had mildew and soap scum on the curtain. The bath towels were too small. The sofa's cushions were flat and the pillows would get lost in the sofa if you sat on it too long.

With all that, we chose to not stay there after one day.

I have stayed at Sunglow previously with absolutely no problem. That's why I booked again.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The interior furnishings in the living room, kitchen, bathrooms and both bedrooms have been updated and are new. New HD TV's have also been installed in the unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Henderson, ky
5

Sunglow resort

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very nice and clean. Great ocean view. Had a wonderful time and would love to visit again.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring Discount
Apr 23 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$115
$690
$2,120
 
 
Summer Rates
Jun 4 2017 - Jul 29 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Fall 2017
Aug 12 2017 - Oct 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$115
$690
$2,120
 
 
October
Oct 18 2017 - Oct 23 2017
5 night minimum stay
$145
$900
$2,750
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$145
$900
$2,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Saturday to Saturday rentals only during the summer..
Rates are higher during special event weeks.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Owner Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car