check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

****Near Beaches and Bays,2/2/DEN**** "Tropical Vanderbilt Lakes"

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Nov 29, 2016
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 5 Sleeps

Gulf Breezes All Year Long.......

Fresh and clean describes this completely furnished and newly decorated 1377 square foot vacation Condo. Only a 20 minute drive from Fort Myers Airport (RSW) leads you to a tropical gated Lake community, located next to Audubon, off Vanderbilt Drive. This private paradise is just 3-5 minutes from lush beaches, fishing, golfing, boating, Bays, Lovers Key, shopping,theaters, fabulous restaurants. Bordering Northwest Naples Five Beaches within a one to four mile radius,plus Back Bays!

F.Y.I. County road 865 is Bonita Beach Road. We are West of U.S.41

  • Sleeps 5
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

We are Michigan born with Mid-Western work ethics and Values. We enjoy the Florida lifestyle but cannot give up our Michigan Summers there being Snowbirds is our goal.

Call Owner
Speaks: english

6 Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

5

Spacious & Clean

  • 5 of 5

We had the pleasure of staying in this condo in April. The weather and the accommodations were just perfect!!!!! I was pleasantly surprised with the layout and size of the condo. We really liked that there was a full size washer and dryer in the unit. The condo was impeccably clean and maintained. The king sized bed was one of the most comfortable that I have ever slept in and we liked that there was a private bathroom that was attached to the master bedroom. The owner, Larry made some wonderful suggestions for restaurants and public beach access in the area. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Bonita Springs and will be returning in the near future. We would highly recommend securing a stay at this condo! Thanks again for making our vacation a great one!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tom and Lauren, We are pleased to hear your experience was a good one. We look forward to your stay with us in the future and thank you for taking good care of our belongings. Regards Larry and Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lewes, DE
2

Nothing special

  • 2 of 5

We rented this condo for three months but stayed for only ten weeks. We left early. All of the appliances appear to be those that were in the condo when it was built about twenty years ago. The shower off the master bedroom is very small, perhaps half the size of a standard shower. There is far too much furniture for the interior space available. We had to walk sideways between the glass tables and the sofas because there is so little space in the living room and bonus room. Also the throw rugs that are throughout the living room and dining room are tripping hazards for anyone who walks with difficulty. There are three single beds in the small, guest bedroom that is extremely crowded. We were a bit embarrassed when we had guests that their room was so dark and cluttered and by all the signs inside the condo telling you what you should not be doing...like opening a bedroom window. Even the space under the beds, which normally would be good for storing a suitcase, was already taken up with the owners belonging. The small lanai, which could have been very pleasant was over crowded with the owner' belongings. Overall we felt as if we were using someone's home with all of their preferences. It seemed to us that there was very little accommodation for what a three month renter might want by way of space and flexibility. We have rented four previous winters in the Bonita Beach area and this was our least favorite choice. We have previously had excellent landlords.

On a more positive note, the community is wonderful. We met some very nice people, including several who live in Vanderbilt Lakes all year round. All of the homes that we visited were very nice had an open, airy feeling. We are coming back to the area next winter, to a more pleasant condo. Unfortunately, the owners withheld over $600 of our security deposit. For the last ten years that we have rented through VRBO, we have always gotten our full security deposit back immediately. We eventually got all of our $1000 back but it was the final bit of unpleasantness that we experienced. Too bad, it could have been so much better.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Doreen, I am very sorry to read that you feel this way and that your stay wasn’t perfect. Reading this review about the dissatisfaction with our unit is the first that I’m hearing of your displeasure. In regards to you booking for 3 months and only staying 10 weeks and leaving early…you were scheduled to arrive on 1/1/2016 and didn’t arrive until 1/10/2016. I was then made aware by the maid service on 3/25/2016 that you had departed early on 3/23/2016 for a scheduled doctor’s appointment back home. My wife and I pride ourselves on having a beautiful clean condo and it saddens me that you feel this way. In regards to the kitchen appliances, they have been replaced within the past 5 years and are warranted and all are in good working order. The shower in the master bathroom is nearly 5 feet long with seating for two. They say that a picture is worth a thousand words and we have included 24 pictures for renters to view prior to booking our condo. All of the pictures show how the rooms are arranged, including furniture, rugs, and appliances. I am surprised that you felt that it was difficult for you to move around and that the rugs could cause “tripping hazards”…again, this is the first that I am hearing about this from you and have never had any prior complaints. I want to also apologize that you felt embarrassed by the guest room…per the listing and our initial conversation, the listing states and we also discussed that there are 2 twin beds and a trundle bed to accommodate added guests (which initially you were pleased about considering you had guests coming to visit). I will gladly admit that some friendly reminders are around the condo…including one that states to not open the guest bedroom window, because the sprinklers will spray inside the window. I have never had complaints about the reminders and all of our previous guests appreciated the notes. The lanai is just as it appears in the pictures and is spacious and accommodates a table, 4 Queen Ann chairs, plus extra space to move around. The end result is that we did refund your security deposit in full. We disagree with the condition in which the condo was left after your stay compared to your arrival. We are disappointed that your stay wasn’t a perfect one and hope that your future stays in Florida are. Regards, Larry and Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

PARADISE FOUND IN BEST-LOVED VACATION SPOT

  • 5 of 5

We were very impressed when we first arrived at the well-maintained and beautifully landscaped Vanderbilt Lakes development. It is in an excellent location, close to Naples and other sightseeing areas. We loved our morning walks around the lake viewing all the beautiful homes. We also enjoyed the two outdoor pools and tennis courts. It was great being so close to beaches (five-minute drive or you could easily ride your bicycle).

The condo was very clean, well-appointed and spacious. We especially enjoyed the lanai and private gas barbecue. The owners were very easy to deal with, respecting our privacy but readily available to answer any questions we had.

This was my first time renting a condo in Florida and we will certainly be back. Our happiest time was arriving and the saddest time was leaving. The weather was absolutely gorgeous!

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We enjoyed having you stay at our condominium. You were both gracious and took good care of our belongings. We look forward to having you back. Sincerely, Larry and Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great Florida vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed in this beautiful Vanderbilt Lakes condominium for the month of April, 2015. The owner met us on the first day and was very helpful providing information about the unit and the surrounding property. The master bedroom is very large and the second bedroom and the den provide ample space for a comfortable stay. The lanai is very comfortable, especially in the evening. The unit was very clean and very well maintained. Vanderbilt Lakes is perfectly located near the Gulf beaches, Route 41 and Interstate 75. Very easy access to restaurants and shopping without facing traffic congestion. The unit and its owner truly deserve a 5-Star rating and we highly recommend this condo unit for a stay in Bonita Springs.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Patrick and Amy, It was a pleasure having you as our guest for the month of April. We look forward to you staying with us in the future. Thank you for the five star rating. Regards, Larry and Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
Brighton, Michigan
5

Beyond expectations

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I have stayed there for winter months for two years and continue to have a great impression of the location and quality of what the condo offers to those who stay there. It is truly a treat both inside and out.

Bonita Springs is our favorite Florida destination. This condo is well located to enjoy all the area has to offer. It is ten minutes from I-75, yet gives a feeling of quiet and privacy. It is less than ten minutes from a wide array of public beaches that are the best around. Being situated equidistant from both Ft Myers and Naples, any variety of restaurant, shopping, and Florida history is easily available.

The condo is larger than most other places we had seen for similar cost (2 bedrooms, 2 baths, two eating areas, and an alcove that is a very useful den}. The quality and variety of what we found to use in the condo really set it apart for us.

I highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ed and Ann, It has been a pleasure having you stay in our condo the past two years. We can only hope our next visitors will appreciate it as much as you both have. We wish you both all the joy that life has to offer with your new construction. Welcome to Bonita Springs!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
Brighton, Michigan
5

Vacation Rental Experience

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed at the condo for just about 2 months and found it to be exactly as described. The condition of the unit was excellent and it was more clean that we thought possible...terrific!. Owner of the condo was very helpful and responsive...there was good customer service the whole time we were there. There was a busy pool and other amentities available in the complex and we found the other renters particularly friendly and accepting of us "newbies".

Complex is only 5 minutes from the ocean and within 15 minutes are numerous beaches with easy access. The Bonita Springs area has a wide variety of things to see and do. There are many opportunities for walking and biking routes and pathways...we did that just about every day. It is also very close to two much larger cities (Naples and Ft Myers), giving us an even better and more diverse array of activities and destinations. There were so many marvelous restaurants within 30 minutes, it will take us several years to try them all.

I would strongly recommend this to friends, family , and any prospective renters. We are using it a second time in 2015 and are truly looking forward to it/.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2

Location

From the Owner

We purchased this property because of the Tranquility and logistics to International Airport, Ft. Myers, Naples, Estero,, bicycle to Beaches and Back Bays. Great fishing, golf, We are West of U.S. 41 and a bike ride to Beaches and shopping. Vanderbilt Lakes is a beautiful development off Vanderbilt Dr.near Bonita Beach rd. 3/4 of a mile from the Gulf of Mexico as the crow flies. Our building is low density with lots of green space adding to the Sub-Tropical feel. A 20 acre Lake directly across from our front door to bike or Jog around while looking at beautiful homes and both Heated pools with Hot/Spa Tubs, and the Tennis court. All within walking distance. Private Gas B.B.Q. off our whimsical private Lanai which is off both the Master bedroom for morning coffee and one off the Kitchen adds to the flow and convenience. Best of all; is being so close to the Beaches and Back Bays give us the Gulf breezes and many waterfront dining experiences.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Fort Myers International (RSW) at 16 Miles Nearest Barpub : Sneaky Pete, Rhodes Fish house, The Fish House. at 1 Miles Nearest Ferry : Ft. Myers beach at 8 Miles Nearest Golf : Bonita Springs, Estero, Naples at 1 Miles Nearest Motorway : U.S. 41 at 1 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Rhodes Fish House,Coconut Jacks,Fish House at 1 Miles Nearest Beach : Bonita Beach or Barefoot Beach at 1 Miles Car: recommended

* Enjoy a jog or bike ride around the 20 Acre Lake located in this

private, secured 24/7, gated community. Heated Pools, Hot Tubs,Tennis, You can bike or drive to several beaches within a 3 to 5 minute radius. Included are Barefoot Beach, Bonita Beach, Vanderbilt Beach and Delnor-Wiggins Pass. Head West and experience,the Back Bays, Lovers Key, and Ft. Meyers Beach. Don't forget Naples to the South!

The possibilities are endless of what you can do...located near fishing, boating/kayaking/wave runner rental, parasailing,pontoon rentals, back bay pontooning, deep-sea fishing, golfing of course shopping at Bonita Bay Promenade,Coconut Pointe,Gulf Coast, ,Miromar outlet, Coastland mall, all featuring fine dining. Tennis anyone? Beautiful Private Tennis court hardly used.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
December 2016
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 30 2016
28 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
April,2017 Easter Sunday 16th
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
28 night minimum stay
$2,600
 
 
May 2017
May 1 2017 - May 30 2017
28 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
Summer Season
Jun 1 2017 - Oct 22 2017
28 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
28 night minimum stay
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
monthly cleaning $152
H.O.A. $100

Please contact owner before booking!! April of 2017 $2,600.00 : Refundable Security Deposit:$500 One Month, $750 two month, $1,000 3 or more."(Excludes 6 mo. Lease offer @ $1,400.00 per month. Includes Tax,Cable, WIFI) weekly or monthly maid service. Monthly Maid Service ($122.00) required for two or more months stay. (Excludes 6 month stay special $1400.00 per month includes tax Cable and WIFI )
Please contact owner for monthly rentals April-December of 2017 $1500.00 to $2,600.00
All months are for the full months.
$152.00 Exit cleaning fee. $100 H.O.A.
Stay 6 Mo. April 1, thru Nov. 15 for $1,400.00 per Mo. INCLUDES TAXES, WIFI and Cable.
"Until confirmed rates are subject to change."
11 Percent tax, Exit cleaning fee, and Security Deposit required. Exclude 6 Month Lease.
3 Guest allowed 7 days per month not cumulative Please register your guest with owner.
"No children under 10 years of age."
Reservation Deposit commensurate's with length of stay. Exit cleaning fee $152.00
**Only the quote you receive from the owner is correct.** Thank you!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Contact Me Email Owner
Updated: Nov 29, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

From the Owner

We purchased this particular condo because of its location and low density beautiful landscaping and spacious layout. The Lake is 20 acres, (just outside our front door) 1.2 miles around for walking, biking, or jogging. Having the 2/2/Den, first floor Condo with inside Laundry, and Covered Parking, offers both privacy,spaciousness and always a dry vehicle. Also the Newly screened lanai and Porcelain flooring is serviced with two glass door walls. Very private off both the Master with King and its own private Bath , and Kitchen dining area. Backing into a Quiet green way with Tropical vegetation, Palms and your own private Gas B.B.Q. Relax on the updated Lanai while enjoying a grilled Meal with a Libation in a whimsical setting that reminds you of what is waiting right outside your front door.

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool

Onsite Services

  • Massage

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • Near The Ocean

Attractions

  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 1377 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, shower, double wide with built in seating for two and double sinks
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, combination tub/shower, off guest bedroom
  • Master features updated cabinet, double sinks, shower seating for two, newly tiled and access, from Master bedroom only.

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 2 - 3 twin/ single, All updated
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king, very comfortable,2 night stands,3 lamps,Flat screen,dresser
  • Master offers a comfortable King, night stands dresser,37' Flat screen, Wood flooring and Tiled in bath. His and Her seated shower w/double sinks walk-in closet Private bathroom access from master bedroom ONLY! Private door wall to newly screened lanai with porcelain tile flooring and a quiet, Private, Tropical Vegitation view with song birds.

Outside

  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • * Non-smoking/No pets; Low rise low density a real plus. Fresh and clean spacious first floor 2 Bedroom/2 Bath + Den * Fully furnished, Designated Covered parking, private, active, retired, community of Beautiful Vanderbilt Lakes * Central air with allergy filter/Central heat and Dehumidistat Duct work professionally cleaned. * Den features Henredon goose down feather filled suede sectional. Master Bedroom with king size bed, walk-in closet,full master bath features his/her sit-in shower and door wall to newlyscreened lanai. * Guest Bedroom with 2 twin beds plus trundle 5 Ceiling fans/All lighting on dimmer switches thruout. Fully equipped 20 foot eat-in kitchen with microwave,dishwasher, self-cleaning oven and refrigerator with ice maker. Kitchen door wall leads to private furnished screened lanai. Condo features separate dining area off snack bar. Private, tiled, furnished, screened lanai & Master Suite back up to quiet lush green way. private Gas B.B.Q. * Full size Washer/Dryer in unit - also basic cleaning supplies * 3 flat screen TV's/DVD/am fm stereo w/ CD player, WiFi, cable TV, Beach chairs,towels,umbrella,cooler, bath towels and linens included. 'Weekly or monthly Maid." * Plenty of parking, extra parking for guest, Walk to tennis court/Hot Tubs/2 Heated pools which include his/her restrooms two shaded Gazebos,, H & C Showers

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car