Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Near Beaches and Bays,2/2/DEN, In Bonita Springs, Lake, Spa Tubs, Gated

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 127 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 27 - 60 nights

Overview

About the property

First floor Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Den , Granite Kitchen.and baths. Carport

Gulf Breezes All Year Long.......New (2017) Granite, Electrical, Plumbing, Mirrors, Updated Tile, Cabinets, Snack Bar, Lanai Including screens. Lawrence 586-872-3858 call for dates or questions. Fresh and clean describes this completely furnished and newly decorated 1377 square foot vacation Condo. Only a 20 minute drive from Fort Myers Airport (RSW) leads you to a tropical gated Lake community, located next to Audubon, off Vanderbilt Drive. This private paradise is just 3-5 minutes from lush beaches, fishing, golfing, boating, Bays, Lovers Key, shopping,theaters, fabulous restaurants. Bordering Northwest Naples Five Beaches within a one to four mile radius,plus Back Bays!

F.Y.I. County road 865 is Bonita Beach Road. We are West of U.S.41

More Details

Owner
Lawrence Lilly
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

About Lawrence Lilly

We are Michigan born with Mid-Western work ethics and values. We enjoy the Florida lifestyle but cannot give up our Michigan Summers...being Snowbirds is our goal. In the mean time, please share our dream. 586-872-3858 Lawrence Lilly

Lawrence Lilly purchased this condo in 2000

Why Lawrence Lilly chose Bonita Springs

We purchased this property because of the Tranquility and logistics to International Airport, Ft. Myers, Naples, Estero,, bicycle to Beaches and Back Bays. Great fishing, golf, We are West of U.S. 41 and a bike ride to Beaches and shopping. Vanderbilt Lakes is a beautiful development off Vanderbilt Dr.near Bonita Beach rd. 3/4 of a mile from the Gulf of Mexico as the crow flies. Our building is low density with lots of green space adding to the Sub-Tropical feel. A 20 acre Lake directly across from our front door to bike or Jog around while looking at beautiful homes and both Heated pools with Hot/Spa Tubs, and the Tennis court. All within walking distance. Private Gas B.B.Q. off our whimsical private Lanai which is off both the Master bedroom for morning coffee and one off the Kitchen adds to the flow and convenience. Best of all; is being so close to the Beaches and Back Bays give us the Gulf breezes and many waterfront dining experiences.

What makes this condo unique

We purchased this particular condo because of its location and low density beautiful landscaping and spacious layout. The Lake is 20 acres, (just outside our front door) 1.2 miles around for walking, biking, or jogging. Having the 2/2/Den, first floor Condo with inside Laundry., Also the Newly screened lanai (2015) and Porcelain flooring is serviced with two glass door walls. Very private off both the Master with King and its own private Bath , and Kitchen dining area. Backing into a Quiet green way with Tropical vegetation, Palms and your own private Gas B.B.Q. Relax on the updated Lanai while enjoying a grilled Meal with a Libation in a whimsical setting that reminds you of what is waiting right outside your front door. Additional updates,A/C, Plumbing,Electrical,Cabinets,Granite Counters,Porcelain Flooring and more.

Amenities

Bonita Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 127 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 40
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No subleasing. A refund is given if another qualified Lessee is secured, less expenses. Our Condo is not Handicapped Accessible. No Pets or Smoking
  • Any damage from breaking rules is at Lessee's expense. Owner to incur No costs for Lessee using charge cards. agreements subject to H.O.A.'s approval
  • Maid service used monthly at tenants expense. Only our Service Reps to be used including Handyman Services. please use only our cleaning supplies.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , New Granite counter,sink and plumbing.
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , double wide with built in seating for two New Granite 2sinks
  • Master features updated cabinets, Plumbing, Electric, Mirrors, Granite counters, double sinks. Shower has seating for two, newly tiled flooring and access, from Master bedroom only. Walk-in closet.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 2 - 3 twin/ single , All updated
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , very comfortable,2 night stands,3 lamps,Flat screen,dresser
  • Master offers a comfortable King, night stands, dresser, 37' Flat screen, Wood flooring and Tiled in bath. His and Her seated shower w/double sinks walk-in closet Private Ensuite. Private door wall to newly screened lanai with porcelain tile flooring and a quiet, Private, Tropical Vegitation view with song birds backs to Green Space.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
All New Granite,Plumbing,, Electrical. Non-smoking/No pets; Low rise low density a real plus.Fresh and clean spacious first floor 2 Bedroom/2 Bath + Den * Fully furnished, Park in front of unit. private, active, retired, community of Beautiful Vanderbilt Lakes * Central air with allergy filter/Central heat and Dehumidistat Duct work professionally cleaned. New Granite Den features Henredon goose down feather filled suede sectional. Master Bedroom with king size bed, walk-in closet,full master bath features his/her sit-in shower and door wall to newly screened lanai. * Guest Bedroom with 2 twin beds plus trundle 5 Ceiling fans/All lighting on dimmer switches thruout. Fully equipped 20 foot eat-in kitchen with microwave,dishwasher, self-cleaning oven and refrigerator with ice maker. Kitchen door wall leads to private furnished screened lanai. Condo features separate dining area off snack bar. Private, tiled, furnished, screened lanai & Master Suite back up to quiet lush green way. private Gas B.B.Q. Full size Washer/Dryer in unit - also basic cleaning supplies * 3 flat screen TV's/DVD/am fm stereo w/ CD player,WiFi, cable TV,Beach chairs,towels,umbrella,cooler, bath towels and linens included. 'Weekly or monthly Maid. * Covered parking, extra parking for guest,Walk to tennis court/Hot Tubs/2 Heated pools which include his/her restrooms two shaded Gazebos,, H & C Showers.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Near Beaches and Bays,2/2/DEN, In Bonita Springs, Lake, Spa Tubs, Gated
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
5

PARADISE FOUND AGAIN

  • 5 of 5

I enjoyed my visit to this condo once again. The condo was everything the owner had described. The photos were current and reflected the improvements since my last stay. The interior was exceptionally clean and the king-size bed was very comfortable. It is so peaceful and quiet on the lanai. The owner was readily available and made some recommendations of places to go. I went exploring, took a pontoon ride on the back bay, and enjoyed the beaches. Naples Botanical Gardens and The Pier are a must. We also experienced several waterfront restaurants for the first time. I enjoyed my one-mile walk around Vanderbilt Lake, and the heated pools and hot tubs were rejuvenating. I may take up tennis on my next visit since there is a tennis court. I would highly recommend this unit whether you are a first-timer or a seasoned renter. Counting the days until I return.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Rose for such a great opine on your stay in November of 2016. Just the fact that you came back again is testimony to the many advantages of staying at our condominium. I am pleased to hear how you enjoyed our upgrades and the many attractions in the area. The fact that we are so close to the beaches and back bays is just one of the many reasons we purchased in this area. We look forward to your next stay and thank you for taking care of our belongings. Regards.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Spacious & Clean

  • 5 of 5

We had the pleasure of staying in this condo in April. The weather and the accommodations were just perfect!!!!! I was pleasantly surprised with the layout and size of the condo. We really liked that there was a full size washer and dryer in the unit. The condo was impeccably clean and maintained. The king sized bed was one of the most comfortable that I have ever slept in and we liked that there was a private bathroom that was attached to the master bedroom. The owner, Larry made some wonderful suggestions for restaurants and public beach access in the area. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Bonita Springs and will be returning in the near future. We would highly recommend securing a stay at this condo! Thanks again for making our vacation a great one!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tom and Lauren, We are pleased to hear your experience was a good one. We look forward to your stay with us in the future and thank you for taking good care of our belongings. Regards Larry and Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lewes, DE
2

Nothing special

  • 2 of 5

We rented this condo for three months but stayed for only ten weeks. We left early. All of the appliances appear to be those that were in the condo when it was built about twenty years ago. The shower off the master bedroom is very small, perhaps half the size of a standard shower. There is far too much furniture for the interior space available. We had to walk sideways between the glass tables and the sofas because there is so little space in the living room and bonus room. Also the throw rugs that are throughout the living room and dining room are tripping hazards for anyone who walks with difficulty. There are three single beds in the small, guest bedroom that is extremely crowded. We were a bit embarrassed when we had guests that their room was so dark and cluttered and by all the signs inside the condo telling you what you should not be doing...like opening a bedroom window. Even the space under the beds, which normally would be good for storing a suitcase, was already taken up with the owners belonging. The small lanai, which could have been very pleasant was over crowded with the owner' belongings. Overall we felt as if we were using someone's home with all of their preferences. It seemed to us that there was very little accommodation for what a three month renter might want by way of space and flexibility. We have rented four previous winters in the Bonita Beach area and this was our least favorite choice. We have previously had excellent landlords.

On a more positive note, the community is wonderful. We met some very nice people, including several who live in Vanderbilt Lakes all year round. All of the homes that we visited were very nice had an open, airy feeling. We are coming back to the area next winter, to a more pleasant condo. Unfortunately, the owners withheld over $600 of our security deposit. For the last ten years that we have rented through VRBO, we have always gotten our full security deposit back immediately. We eventually got all of our $1000 back but it was the final bit of unpleasantness that we experienced. Too bad, it could have been so much better.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Doreen, I am very sorry to read that you feel this way and that your stay wasn’t perfect. Reading this review about the dissatisfaction with our unit is the first that I’m hearing of your displeasure. In regards to you booking for 3 months and only staying 10 weeks and leaving early…you were scheduled to arrive on 1/1/2016 and didn’t arrive until 1/10/2016. I was then made aware by the maid service on 3/25/2016 that you had departed early on 3/23/2016 for a scheduled doctor’s appointment back home. My wife and I pride ourselves on having a beautiful clean condo and it saddens me that you feel this way. In regards to the kitchen appliances, they have been replaced within the past 5 years and are warranted and all are in good working order. The shower in the master bathroom is nearly 5 feet long with seating for two. They say that a picture is worth a thousand words and we have included 24 pictures for renters to view prior to booking our condo. All of the pictures show how the rooms are arranged, including furniture, rugs, and appliances. I am surprised that you felt that it was difficult for you to move around and that the rugs could cause “tripping hazards”…again, this is the first that I am hearing about this from you and have never had any prior complaints. I want to also apologize that you felt embarrassed by the guest room…per the listing and our initial conversation, the listing states and we also discussed that there are 2 twin beds and a trundle bed to accommodate added guests (which initially you were pleased about considering you had guests coming to visit). I will gladly admit that some friendly reminders are around the condo…including one that states to not open the guest bedroom window, because the sprinklers will spray inside the window. I have never had complaints about the reminders and all of our previous guests appreciated the notes. The lanai is just as it appears in the pictures and is spacious and accommodates a table, 4 Queen Ann chairs, plus extra space to move around. The end result is that we did refund your security deposit in full. We disagree with the condition in which the condo was left after your stay compared to your arrival. We are disappointed that your stay wasn’t a perfect one and hope that your future stays in Florida are. Regards, Larry and Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

PARADISE FOUND IN BEST-LOVED VACATION SPOT

  • 5 of 5

We were very impressed when we first arrived at the well-maintained and beautifully landscaped Vanderbilt Lakes development. It is in an excellent location, close to Naples and other sightseeing areas. We loved our morning walks around the lake viewing all the beautiful homes. We also enjoyed the two outdoor pools and tennis courts. It was great being so close to beaches (five-minute drive or you could easily ride your bicycle).

The condo was very clean, well-appointed and spacious. We especially enjoyed the lanai and private gas barbecue. The owners were very easy to deal with, respecting our privacy but readily available to answer any questions we had.

This was my first time renting a condo in Florida and we will certainly be back. Our happiest time was arriving and the saddest time was leaving. The weather was absolutely gorgeous!

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We enjoyed having you stay at our condominium. You were both gracious and took good care of our belongings. We look forward to having you back. Sincerely, Larry and Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Great Florida vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed in this beautiful Vanderbilt Lakes condominium for the month of April, 2015. The owner met us on the first day and was very helpful providing information about the unit and the surrounding property. The master bedroom is very large and the second bedroom and the den provide ample space for a comfortable stay. The lanai is very comfortable, especially in the evening. The unit was very clean and very well maintained. Vanderbilt Lakes is perfectly located near the Gulf beaches, Route 41 and Interstate 75. Very easy access to restaurants and shopping without facing traffic congestion. The unit and its owner truly deserve a 5-Star rating and we highly recommend this condo unit for a stay in Bonita Springs.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Patrick and Amy, It was a pleasure having you as our guest for the month of April. We look forward to you staying with us in the future. Thank you for the five star rating. Regards, Larry and Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
Brighton, Michigan
5

Beyond expectations

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I have stayed there for winter months for two years and continue to have a great impression of the location and quality of what the condo offers to those who stay there. It is truly a treat both inside and out.

Bonita Springs is our favorite Florida destination. This condo is well located to enjoy all the area has to offer. It is ten minutes from I-75, yet gives a feeling of quiet and privacy. It is less than ten minutes from a wide array of public beaches that are the best around. Being situated equidistant from both Ft Myers and Naples, any variety of restaurant, shopping, and Florida history is easily available.

The condo is larger than most other places we had seen for similar cost (2 bedrooms, 2 baths, two eating areas, and an alcove that is a very useful den}. The quality and variety of what we found to use in the condo really set it apart for us.

I highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ed and Ann, It has been a pleasure having you stay in our condo the past two years. We can only hope our next visitors will appreciate it as much as you both have. We wish you both all the joy that life has to offer with your new construction. Welcome to Bonita Springs!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2

Map

Nearest Airport
16 Miles
Fort Myers International (RSW)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Coconut Jack's, Rhodes Fish house, The Fish House.
Nearest Ferry
8 Miles
Ft. Myers beach
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Bonita Springs, Estero, Naples
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Interstate 75
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Rhodes Fish House,Coconut Jacks,Fish House
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Bonita Beach or Barefoot Beach
Car: not necessary
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Beautiful Beaches Visit Lovers Key.

* Golfing,Shopping,Fine Dining.

* Sunbathe and spa tub @ pool.

* Rent Boats,Bikes,Kayak,Pontoon.

* Fish the Gulf with Charter Boats..

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Naples Zoo,Visit Tin City,Everglades Adventure.

* Kayak Back Bays,190 miles of Blue Way and Fish.

* Hit Beaches and Lovers Key.

* Walk the Beaches,Shelling,Swimming.

* Walk to pool,Spa Tub or Tennis.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Pontoon Back Bay's or Deep Sea fishing.

* Rent Jetskis or Parasail the Gulf.

* Golf at 18 Public Courses.

* Minature Golf at night in the 70's.

* Lovers Key State Park, 7 miles.

Please call Lawrence @586-872-3858 * New Granite, Plumbing, Electrical, Mirrors,(2017) Enjoy a jog or bike ride around the 20 Acre Lake located outside your front door, in this private, secured 24/7, gated community. Two Heated Pools ,2 Hot Tubs,Tennis, You can bike or drive to several beaches within a 3 to 5 minute radius.(New bike path on Vanderbilt Dr.} Included are Barefoot Beach, Bonita Beach, Vanderbilt Beach and Delnor-Wiggins Pass. Head West and experience,the Back Bays, Lovers Key, and Ft. Meyers Beach. Don't forget Naples to the South! The possibilities are endless of what you can do...located near fishing, boating/kayaking/wave runner rental, parasailing, pontoon rentals, back bay pontooning, deep-sea fishing, golfing of course and new bike trails off Vanderbilt Drive. Shopping at Bonita Bay, Promenade, Coconut Pointe, Gulf Coast Town Center , Miromar outlets, Coastland mall, all featuring fine dining. Tennis anyone? Beautiful Private Tennis court.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $152
Damage Deposit $500

New (2017) plumbing electrical,Bathroom mirrors and Granite through out. Please contact owner Lawrence 586-872-3858. Refundable Security Deposit:$500 One Month, $750 two month, $1,000 3 or more."(Excludes 6 mo. Lease offer @ $1,800.00 per month. Includes Tax,Cable, WIFI) monthly maid service required.. Monthly Maid Service ($122.00) Exit Cleaning is $152.00 required for One or more months stay. (Exclude Taxes on 6 month stay special $1800.00 per month includes tax Cable and WIFI )
Please contact owner for monthly rentals April or December of 2017 splitable
All monthly charges are for each month.
$152.00 Exit cleaning fee. $100 H.O.A.
Stay 6 Mo. May 1 thru October for $1,800.00 per Mo. INCLUDES TAXES, WIFI and Cable.
"Until confirmed rates are subject to change."
11 Percent tax, Exit cleaning fee, and Security Deposit required. Exclude 6 Month Lease.
"No children under 10 years of age."
Reservation Deposit commencurate's with length of stay.
**Only the quote you receive from the owner is correct.** Thank you!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund