check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Pirates Cove Resort - Oceanfront Studio.

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 24, 2016
Studio, 0 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 4 Sleeps

-Very clean studio condo faces east on the third floor of Pirates

Cove directly on the beach. Great view!!

-Private oceanfront balcony.

-Non-smoking room.

-One queen bed and a double size pull-out sofa, tile floors,

kitchenette with full size refrigerator.

-Cable TV.

-High speed internet access provided at no extra cost.

-Wood dining table and chairs.

-Alarm clock, iron etc.

-Kitchen includes range, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and cooking

and eating utensils.

-Sorry, no pets.

-No smoking.

-4 person maximum occupancy.

-Must be over 21 years old to rent.

-Linens and towels are provided. If you would like services during your stay please let us know. Also, please let us know if you require linens for the sofa bed.

The tile floors are newer and everything is clean and in good condition to make your visit a pleasant one.

  • Sleeps 4
  • 0 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Jon,

I just thought about dropping you a line and thank you for the rental of unit 309. The newlyweds really enjoyed themselves.

Steve
Jun 2009
  • 1 of 2

14 Reviews

4.5
based on 14 traveler reviews

5

Nice and Very friendly

  • 5 of 5

You get what you pay for!! My boyfriend and I had so much fun playing in the ocean and soaking up the sun! If you don't wash your dishes there is a $5 charge, in my opinion the fee should be built in because all the dishes were filthy when we got there! The fridge didn't stay very cold but it was so hot there! The A/C worked well and kept the room cool. The bathroom fan was really loud but made for some laughs. Everyone at the pool was so welcoming and friendly!! Lots of smokers. We would definitely come back!!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cassidy I am glad you enjoyed your two night stay and appreciated the room and the area. I am sorry to hear a previous guest did not properly clean some dishes and apparently we did not discover it that day. We try to check that previous guests left things as they should on departure but we may have missed it when prepping for your arrival. I have checked the frig temperature and it seems to be operating very well, maybe it was in a defrost cycle and was being used often? - this would make it unable to catch up until the timed cycle was completed. Of course no smoking is allowed in the room and it is limited in some other areas of the property as well. Again glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you are looking forward to coming back. Thanks, -Jon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, quiet and very relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Fabulous oceanfront view from our room. Place was clean and quiet had a great getaway. Will definitely stay here again

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nebraska
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

This is a no frills beach rental. Great view, and all the basics needed. Clean and cozy!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Simple Great view Ocean Access

  • 4 of 5

The property is a simple adequate beach front condo, inexpensive. There was all you needed in the Condo. We loved the full refrigerator. We will look to stay again ! Wish the pool were heated, maintenance said its been broken a year. An apt size washer/dryer could be a nice addition. It'd be nice if TV stations had a program guide. Overall enjoyed our stay. Front desk friendly and helpful.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay and we were able to accommodate you for the extension of your reservation. Unfortunately, washer/dryers are not permitted in the individual units but of course there is a laundry room available at the pool level. Per our description, the oceanfront pool is always indicated as unheated. It could be broken, however, to my knowledge the heater is actually functional but is rarely turned on by management due to extremely high cost and very limited pool use when operation is needed. Therefore, it is an oceanfront pool with the temperature only controlled by nature. We are glad you enjoyed your time here and took advantage of the amenities, we look forward to having you again when you want a break from the Maine winter. Thanks, Jon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Anniversary getaway

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely loved this condo. Perfect view for relaxation. Comfortable bed, loved it all.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Had a blast!

  • 5 of 5

Our first time staying here, it was perfect! Within walking distance to so many places. Was very clean , loved the beach area because it was not too crowded. It will always been a special place for us, because my boyfriend asked me to marry him in our room ! 😊

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Area activities:

-Beach, swimming, surfing etc

-Daytona Lagoon Water Park

-Fishing, Boating

-Golf (many courses including LPGA)

-NASCAR

-Casino Boats

-Ponce Inlet lighthouse

-Marine Science Center

-Greyhound racing

-Miniture Golf, go-carts, etc.

Nearby activities:

-Kennedy Space Center

-Orlando theme parks (Disney, Sea World, etc)

-St. Augustine (oldest US city)

-Ocala National Forest

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Biketoberfest
Oct 13 2016 - Oct 16 2016
2 night minimum stay
$89
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$670
$1,800
 
 
500
Feb 23 2017 - Feb 27 2017
2 night minimum stay
$89
From
$180
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,800
 
 
Bike Week
Mar 10 2017 - Mar 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
$900
$1,800
 
 
400
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$89
From
$150
Sat
$557
$1,800
 
 
500
Feb 22 2018 - Feb 26 2018
2 night minimum stay
$89
From
$180
Thu,Fri,Sat
$750
$1,800
 
 
Bike Week
Mar 9 2018 - Mar 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
$180
$900
$1,800
 
 
Bike Week
Mar 8 2019 - Mar 17 2019
3 night minimum stay
$180
$900
$1,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$89
From
$99
Fri,Sat
$549
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $35
Tax Rate 12.5%

Nightly Rate: $89 - $180
Weekly Rate: $500 - $900

-$100 deposit must be made with reservation (rcvd within 5 days).
-Payment for rental must be received 20 days before arrival.
-Any cancellation must be made 30 days in advance.
-Three night minimum stay.
-$35 Cleaning fee.
*12.5% sales/tourist tax must be added to total.
Money order, cashiers check, Visa, or Mastercard

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Sep 24, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • studio

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1

Bedrooms

  • Studio, Sleeps 4

Outside

  • Balcony ...

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • Building amenities include a heated swimming pool and kiddie pool, restaurant/bar on site, pool bar, coin operated laundry facilities, gift shop, and vending machines. Property located directly over the Dunlawton bridge (southeast corner of Dunlawton and Atlantic) and close to many restaurants and shopping. Update: On-site restaurant closed its doors. No re-open date at this time.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car