Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Peaceful 2 Bdrm Cottage WiFi A/C Ingrd Pool & Walk to Beach!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 5 Sleeps

Cape Cottages, located in a small cottage colony between Depot Street & Sea Street.

... Cottage E Myles Standish

Just renovated. Brand new Queen size and Full Size memory foam mattresses 2016. New kitchen, bathroom, living room!

20' x 40' shared in ground pool ~ very refreshing!

There's nothing like cooling off in a refreshing pool at the end of

a relaxing day at the beach!!

~~~ POOL IS SEASONAL FROM JULY 1ST THROUGH LABOR DAY WEEKEND UNLESS

OTHERWISE NOTED~~~~~

Located on quiet and safe private way yet centrally located and

close to everything!

Typical Cape Cod Cottage in beautiful Dennisport in the heart of

Cape Cod! Situated 6/10th of a mile from the warm water of the

Nantucket Sound south side beaches (Depot St. Beach, Sea St. Beach,

and Inman Beach (which has no stairs!!). Within walking distance

of many shops, restaurants (gourmet restaurants, casual restaurants,

breakfast, ice cream, etc.) Bennys, Ocean State Job Lot, Tedesci's, 7 11

Pantry, Pizza Parlor, Kreme n Cone, Sundae School (ice cream parlor) mini

golf, bumper cars, antique shops,library, laundry center, much much more!!

This 2 bedroom cottage just renovated.. Very bright

and very clean. The front door opens to the cathedral ceiling living

room, dining area. WIFI, flat screen color tv with cable

Two private bedrooms are on either side of the living/

dining area. 1st has 1 QUEEN size bed, air conditioner, flat screen color tv with

cable. 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds (1 with pullout trundle), air conditioner, flat screen color tv with cable & dvd player.

Kitchen is fully equipped with refrigerator, dishwasher,

stove with

oven, microwave, toaster, and coffee maker and Keurig Machine, Pots, Pans,

Utensils, Plates, Cups, Glasses, etc.

Just about anything you would need. No problems enjoying lobsters

and steamers here!!

The back door opens from the fully equipped kitchen to the private

fenced back yard with a sunlit outside shower (with hot &

cold water), gas grill, grill utensil set, patio set and clothes line.

Also included are beach chairs, beach cooler, beach toys, sand buckets

and shovels.

This relaxing home has two bedrooms, one full bathroom plus outside shower.

Please Note:

*** Absolutely No Pets Absolutely No Smoking Inside the Cottage ****

NO EXCEPTIONS!

To Avoid Disappointment ~ I receive multiple inquiries daily so to avoid disappointment if you are considering some time please contact me and let me know and I will put a temporary hold on those dates for you. Please note, I cannot hold dates longer than a few days without deposit and signed lease agreement receipt.

More Details

Owner
Gina DeVingo
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

Why Gina DeVingo chose Dennis

Location! Pool! New Memory Foam Mattress, wifi, dishwasher, private backyard, a/c. newly renovated. clean!!

Amenities

Dennis Port Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Max. adults: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • NO SMOKING inside the Cottage NO MORE than the maximum number of five (5) PEOPLE and Two (2) CARS will be allowed.
  • Pool is for Renters only. No Visitors are allowed.
  • NO Fireworks, Trailers or Boats of Any Kind Allowed.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Shower, sink, toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Queen size bed with flat screen tv with cable and air condit
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 Twin Bed & 1 Full Sized Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Free WIFI, Shared inground Swimming Pool, Beautiful Ocean Beaches, Air Conditioning, Fans, Dishwasher, Flat Screen Color TV's w/cable, dvd player . Private, fenced backyard area with Sunlit outside shower with hot & cold water. Gas Grill ... just a great vacation spot!!

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

4

Cottage was just as promised!

  • 4 of 5

Gina's cottage was lovely and she was wonderful to work with. She was responsive to all our inquiries and even went above what was promised by providing sheets, towels, and paper products for our stay during the "off season". The cottage is small but very clean and cozy (My friend and I are both neat freaks and we agreed that the cottage was so clean that we didn't feel like we needed to clean anything when we first got there!). The beds were comfortable and the backyard was lovely. The outdoor shower was great--my friend had never used one before but after hearing me rave about it, she tried it and loved it! Gina returned our security deposit promptly without issue. All in all, it was very easy to rent with Gina and the entire experience was wonderful. We would definitely rent from Gina again.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

Wonderful spot for family

  • 4 of 5

The home was perfect for us and our two kids. Small, but with separate bedrooms and right size vacation kitchen. Nice little backyard and the pool was a great bonus. It is nicely located to a wide array of activities, restaurants, the Dennisport beaches and Chatham. Coffee/bakery, pizza, seafood, and ice cream within walking distance. Kids loved the bumper cars and mini golf around the corner.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Adorable cottage -- spotless, well-appointed and great location!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this cottage -- it was just the perfect size for our family, 2 adults & 2 kids (12 & 18). The cottage is updated nicely, has Wi-Fi + 3 TVs. The raised ceiling & skylights make it feel even bigger & let in a lot of bright light. Overall the décor gives it that Cape Cod beach-y feel. The kitchen & bath have everything you need (& the outdoor shower is truly AMAZING!) The complex is +/- 10 small cottages, tucked away off a side street, that share a pool which is also a nice plus. After a whole day at the beach or sightseeing, my guys were thrilled to jump in & cool off for a bit then walk the few steps back home. Dennisport is centrally located so also makes it easy to travel to other parts of the Cape -- Hyannis one way & P-Town the other. We loved it here and will definitely return next summer for a longer stay. Thank you Gina for sharing your home with us!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

beautiful

  • 4 of 5

Yes, we all enjoyed our stay in this little but beautiful cottage..it served its purpose. The only issue I had was with the pool. I did this get away for my nephew's 18th Birthday who has Autism and loves pools so I take him like every 4 years away with his parents so they can get away from all the everyday stress. But this pool... to step into the water the stairs are pretty steep and my nephew wanted to get in so bad but every time he put his feet in he did not feel floor and was scare. so he did not get in pool at all, they should have a ramp on one side of them steps for special kids who like my nephew does not understand the concept or even for the elderly who not able to really step in. But I would definitely rent again without my nephew, I would have to find another place when I bring him. I truly enjoyed the back yard. giving a 4 star review because of the pool issue.

location was perfect, property cleaned, would definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives. We took a drive to the beach and town but it rained on us so we really stood indoors and when it wasn't raining we enjoyed the back yard and cookout.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cute cottage, good location, easy access to owner.

  • 4 of 5

While we enjoyed it very much, despite calling the owner the WiFi di not work the whole 4 days - which caused us to use so much of our data plan!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: WIFi now works fine.. Issue was with Ccomcast Cable Co and is now rectified.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Summer
May 14 2017 - Jun 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$144
From
$154
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$895
 
 
Summer /Pool Closed
Jun 16 2017 - Jun 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$189
$995
 
 
Summer / Pool Open
Jun 24 2017 - Jul 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$279
$1,299
 
 
High Summer
Jul 10 2017 - Aug 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$299
$1,474
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 21 2017 - Sep 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$269
$1,295
 
 
Early Fall/ Pool Closed
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$159
$995
 
 
Fall
Sep 19 2017 - Nov 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$119
$795
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$139
From
$159
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$895
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $125

~~~~~~~Lease Agreement to be Signed by All Tenants~~~~~~~~~~
The parties hereto agree as follows: NO SMOKING inside the Cottage NO MORE than the maximum
number of five (5) PEOPLE and Two (2) CARS will be allowed on the property including the pool area, day
and night.. This occupancy limit is strictly enforced. NON ADHERENCE to occupancy limit will result in forfeiture of
security deposit and/or immediate termination of tenancy without refund.
THE POOL IS SEASONAL from June 30th through Labor Day unless otherwise noted. CHECK IN time is 3 PM and CHECK OUT time is 10:30 AM. No early check in. The cottage will not be ready prior to 3PM. The Tenant will leave the premises in the same general condition as found upon arrival. Except for normal wear and tear, the TENANT will be responsible for all damages or breakage and/or loss to the
premises. The security deposit may be used for repair to the property and/or extraordinary cleaning. NO Fireworks, Trailers or Boats of Any Kind Allowed No Animals shall be kept in or on the premises. Any evidence of animals may result in forfeiture of security deposit and/or immediate termination of tenancy without refund.
If the TENANT defaults as regards to any item in this lease, the TENANT agrees to vacate, upon twelve
hours’ notice, and to be responsible for all legal costs plus damages should action be brought to regain
possession or repair loss or damage.
CANCELLATION/REFUND POLICY: ~ Cancellations more than 60 days prior to arrival date receive full refund less $95 nonrefundable reservation fee. ~ Cancellations from 45 days to 60 days prior to arrival date receive 75% refund less $95 nonrefundable reservation fee. ~ Cancellations from 31 days to 44 days prior to arrival date receive 50% refund less $95 nonrefundable reservation fee. ~ Cancellations from 14 days to 30 days prior to arrival date receive 25% refund less $95 nonrefundable reservation fee. ~ No refunds given for cancellations less than 14 days prior to arrival date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car

You might like these similar properties