Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Book Your Spring Break At Gulfview! Free WiFi

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 628 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 6 Sleeps

We have owned our condominium at Gulfview II since 2003. In the past two years we have remodeled the bathroom, adding a new granite counter-top and sink. We freshened up the interior with a new paint color and some tasteful decor. The exterior of our building looks fantastic too, with a bold new color that makes you feel like you are truly on vacation. (For those of you who have stayed at Gulfview before, you will be amazed by how great the building and our grounds look)

Over the past seven years we have had the opportunity to rent our condo to many great famlies. We take great pride in our updated and well maintained condominium. We would like to share our vacation property with you. We hope that you enjoy our condo as much as we do!

Our condominium has a modern/traditional feel to it. We are located directly

across from Miramar Beach. The white sands are plentiful. You never have to worry about claiming a spot on the beach. We have a large shore-line which adds to a great beach experience. Whether it is running in the waves or lying by one of the two pools, relaxation cannot be avoided. Shopping, fine dining, golf, deep-sea fishing, or other water sports are just a few of the many activities that can be enjoyed every day.

The Gulfview Condominiums are located on Scenic Gulf Drive (Old

Scenic Highway 98) just three miles east of the city of Destin in

Miramar Beach, Walton County. The private beach is directly across

the street, just a few steps away. The Silver Sands Factory Stores

in Sandestin and the Destin Commons are no more than a mile or two

away. There a several restaurants within walking distance.

This is a non-smoking condominium. It is located on the first floor

and features a partial view of the Gulf waters from the living room

and balcony. The view from the living room overlooks one of the two

pools and is 100 feet away from the second heated pool, whirlpool,

and barbecue area. This updated and clean condominium sleeps six and

has a queen-size bed, two bunk beds, and a sofa sleeper. As of January 2012 we have free wireless internet for all our guests!

More Details

Owner
Stacey Matson
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
June 19, 2018

Amenities

Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 628 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • The bathroom is spacious with a tub/shower and a oversized sink with a granite counter top.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • There is a queen bed in the bedroom. There is a bunk area in the hallway with two twin beds. And there is a queen sofa sleeper in the family room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
1 Queen Size Bed, 2 Bunk Beds, Queen Size Sofa Sleeper, Phone, Air Conditioning, Free WiFi, Cable TV In Two Rooms, 2 TV's, DVD/VCR combo, VCR,Fully Funtional Kitchen With Cooking Utensils, Blender, Coffee Maker, Built- In Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Bath and Bedding Linens Provided, Please Bring Your Own Beach Towels, On-Site Washer/Dryer, Whirlpool, 2 Pools (1 Heated), Charcoal Grill (BBQ), Please smoke on the balcony only.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Book Your Spring Break At Gulfview! Free WiFi
average rating of 4.7 based on 30 reviews
Georgetown, TN
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

We took a last minute family vacation to Destin in Aug 07. We had been to Destin several years ago, but it was right after a hurricane and the beaches were ugly and the weather was not good at all. So much to our surprise, it was absolutely beautiful!! The condo was great - great location - great price - very clean and neat - the beaches were awesome!! I would recommend this particular condo and this particular vacation spot to anyone and everyone. The BEST trip I've had since I was a kid and vacations were free!! :) I will return here at least once a year, as long as I am able.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2007
  • Stayed: August 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

Do not rent this condo

  • 1 of 5

The owner, after going back and forth about it, kept our damage deposit because there was sand in the condo after our departure.

Here is what actually happened:

I had to clean the condo upon arrival, and I cleaned it before we left. I swept it multiple times a day and had to use paper plates/towels to remove the sand and dirt because the owner does not provide a dustpan.

The dishes in the cabinet were filthy - crusty with old food.

The toilet was disgusting, and I had to clean it before I would even allow my children to use it.

There is BLACK MOLD in the shower.

Thankfully, we brought our own pillows and blankets.

I'm not sure how the owner thinks it is reasonable to keep our damage deposit to be used for “cleaning up sand” in this poorly maintained condo - this is patently absurd.

Potential renters: this condo is disgusting, and the owner is rude and unethical. The cable television did not work; when I called Cox Cable, the CSR told me it wasn't working because the owners had not paid for billed service.

The area around this condo was not very well maintained, and frankly, we did not feel safe. This was a last minute booking for us, and while we definitely knew we wouldn't get five stars, we were hesitant to even keep food in the refrigerator.

We will never rent from this owner again, nor will we ever use VRBO or Home Away, or any of their partners. They will not facilitate complaints and they default on the side of the owners.

In short, just don't do it. It's that bad.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: That is not what happened. The guest, Karen made this up. Vacation rentals advised us not to give her security deposit back because our cleaning lady charged us double for cleaning because Karen trashed our condo. There was sand every where even in the beds. She also broke our ironing board so that needed to be replaced. What Karen expressed in this review was made up and said out of anger after she knew she wasn’t going to get her security deposit back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Truly enjoyed our stay at this property. Very clean and very close to the beach.

  • 5 of 5

Great experience! Would use this property again. Convenient to many area shops and close to the beach.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Billy, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the condo and in Destin. We hope you will come back again. Let us know if you go back to Destin again! Thank you so much. Stacey
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Close to the beach. Very clean and convenient.

  • 5 of 5

Definitely would recommend

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Amazed

  • 4 of 5

This was my first time using home away so I was skeptical. But I was very pleased by the condo. Everything looked just like the pictures. It's located in a great area right across from the beach and close to many restaurants. Stacey was very helpful with booking, she responded quickly to all emails and gave suggestions on places to visit. Very quiet and peaceful area which was perfect for our relaxing get away. I gave it 4 stars because the wifi connection wasn't that strong, but I wasn't supposed to be on my phone as much anyway lol. If I visit Destin again I will be sure to book with the Matson!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will visit Destin again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Destin Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Vacation was awesome. Love love love the area. So much to do and such a relaxing atmosphere. The condo was nice and great access to beach. Definitely a vacation recommendation!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We are so glad you enjoyed the condo and your vacation! We hope you will come to Destin again soon! Russ and Stacey
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Fort Walton
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Captain Dave's
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Miramar Beach
Car: recommended

Biking, Golf, Miniature Golf, Fishing, Shopping, Restaurants,

Cinemas, Sightseeing, Swimming, Big Kahuna's Water Park,

Snorkeling/Diving, Boating, Sailing, Waterskiing, Windsurfing,

Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Shelling

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200

Nightly Rate: $50 - $135

Weekly Rate: $350 - $900

Monthly Rate: $0 - $0


Winter ........... Oct 24, 2015 - Mar 12, 2016 $350/week .. $900/month.
Spring Break .... Mar 14-Apr 18, 2015.. $600/week.
Spring ........... Apr 18-May 23, 2015.. $550/week.
Summer ........... May 23-Aug 15, 2015..$900/week.
Summer Discount .. Aug 15-Oct 24, 2015..$550/week.
Just add 12.5% Florida Tax and a $80 cleaning fee to the weekly total.
Half Deposit is required to reserve your dates; then just send the
Balance & $200 Security Deposit four weeks
prior to check in. Children welcome. We are unable to rent to
people under the age of 25. No Pets.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.