Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

All the Comforts of Home and More!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, 7 Sleeps (4A w/3C or 6A w/ 1C)

This three story unit, wtith 3 bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths and a 2 car garage is located just off of Gulf Dr. & 64th St., is a short 1 1/2 block (8 houses) walk to the beach. It is an easy stroll made easier since we furnish you with a beach cart filled with all of your beach supplies and a golf cart to help you get back and forth.

This floorplan is perfect for family get-togethers with a large 16 x 24 great room and dining area off the newly renovated kitchen which will seat 12. There is also a 12 x 20 screened porch which everyone affectionately calls their 'tree house' - they love to have their morning coffee and danish there under the palms and rubber tree plants!

Three spacious bedrooms are all on the top floor with two additional baths and one additional balcony for privacy. Each bedroom has its own TV and DVD player so that you can get away - the kids even have their own gaming unit, bunk bed and trundle bed. We have a pack-n-play, baby gate, portable high chair and baby sheets and blankets along with toys for all ages from 6 months to 16 years.

More Details

Property Manager
Mary P. Hansen
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
30%
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2017

About Mary P. Hansen

Both my husband and I are from northern US, Chicago and Pittsburgh respectively. He joined the Air Force and ended up at MacDill AFB in Tampa and I worked in Pittsburgh as a School Administrator then moved to the Tampa area in my mid thirties to begina career in real estate. We met 6 months later and were married within 2 years.

While we dated and during the early part of our marriage, our favorite place to escape was Anna Maria Island. Once we had our son we realized how expensive it was to get hotels with children and decided it might be better to try and find a vacation home since we lived within an hour away. The real estate crash of the early 2000's combined with me being a realtor made it the perfect opportunity for us to find our home on the Island.

Mary P. Hansen purchased this townhome in 2007

Why Mary P. Hansen chose Anna Maria Island

Even though we were thorough and did look at St. Pete and Clearwater beach, we always came back to the family style of Anna Maria with its ice cream shops, locals that know everyone and streets that you and your children can safely ride bikes on. Since you are not allowed to biuld anyting higher than 3 stories there are no high rises and therefore it is not as crowded...less traffic.

We didnt choose to be directly on the beach because we wanted larger windows and balconies. Everything on the beach is made into a tunnel with a sliding glass door and small balcony at the end to get your view. All I could imagine was having company - and we get 20 or more- and the balcony flling in! Or eveyone inside sitting all over the floor because there weren't enough seats.

Our home has 1600 sf living, large windows, 3 balconies, a patio and one balcony is 12' x 20'! I've had thirty people and not been crowded!

The pool is within 500 feet yet across the street and behind the other building where I don't have to hear it and the beach is on 8 houses away. Our home sits in a nature preserve so it has trees of all things - not many but enough to stay cool - which are a welcome sight after a day at the beach.

What makes this townhome unique

Since we are in a community we actually get to know some of our neighbors. 50% actually live here either year round or 6 months a year. The remaining owners are vacation home renters like us who rent their home when they don't use it themselves. We use our home 3-4 months a year so you will not see the average rental furniture or minimal items in the drawers. It is nice to talk to people at the pool from other areas but it is also nice to see neighbors that you can get together with every year when you come down!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

5

Wonderful. Beautiful.

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location. House furnished tastefully and every amenity is provided. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This property was exactly as advertised and more. We were completely satisfied.

  • 5 of 5

This was our first vacation rental and at first we were somewhat skeptical having heard a few horror stories about other rentals.

The property over delivered on every aspect a vacation rental. The amenities were exceptional and exactly as advertised and much more.

We had kids ranging from age 2 months to 13 years old and there was more than enough to keep everyone busy from the time we arrived to the time we left (board games, movies, toys books, sand toys, bikes and much more).

Mary was responsive to every request and provided great recommendations for things to do and places to eat.

I would highly recommend this property and would return in an instance.

  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The town home was beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 6 recently stayed in Mary Hansen's town home. We were a little apprehensive, as this was a town home, we normally rent single family homes. Well, all of our concerns vanished when we arrived. The home is beautifully decorated, complete with high end bedding and furnishings. The kitchen is fully stocked, no need to run to the Publix for condiments, spices, coffee, laundry detergent... the list goes on and on. Upon entering the garage we found 10 beach chairs, a beach wagon, coolers, umbrellas, 2 paddle boards( we enjoyed immensely) and last but not least, a golf cart!! Wow! What a nice perk!!! I would highly recommend this outstanding vacation property! Thank you Mary!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burns, Tennessee
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Not sure what I can say that has not been said. Mary is wonderful to work with and very helpful with any questions about the area. The townhouse is amazing, she has everything you could possibly need. All you literally need to bring are your clothes and what you want to eat and drink. First beach vacation that we did not bring any beach items with the exception of sunscreen. Mary had everything boogie boards, beach towels, knee board, floats, beach toys, canopy, coolers, even multiple ways to get them where you were going. We loved having the golf cart to carry everything to and from the beach. It is a short distance and made much easier with the golf cart. My son loved having a bike to ride. The pool was nice and the water was heated. There is a nice outdoor shower to spray off outside. The use of the garage and garage door opener made going and coming a breeze. My mother and mothe-in-law loved the screened in porch, and meals are wonderful there. We went to the Mote Aquarium which was nice. We did takeout from The Feast right down the street and everything was wonderful, we did not want to get dressed to go out. The Donut Experiment was great as well as Two Scoops, and a key lime pie from Hometown Desserts was wonderful. We travel with our dog, and the neighborhood is great to walk around in, as well as bike. The beds and furnishings as well as everything in the house is top notch, and everything was spotless. You will not be disappointed. There are also board games, Legos, books, movies, and video games. I would recommend to anyone who does not have difficulty with stairs only because it requires climbing a few. We definetly will return if the townhouse is available for our next travel dates. Thanks Mary for a wonderful two weeks.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5

We are 2 couples who have spent the last 3 years at this condo. And we'll be back next year. It is very well appointed and has everything you could possibly need in the kitchen and throughout the entire house. The furnishings are lovely and the beds are very comfortable. The lanai is especially enjoyable and where we eat all our meals. We love the proximity to the beach and the beach toys provided. There are also bikes and a golf cart that we appreciate. We have stayed elsewhere on AMI in the past and nothing compares to the comfort of this condo. Mary is always available should you have any questions. It's a great place and we love it!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Can't Be Beat

  • 5 of 5

You will want for nothing at this exceptional condo. This condo was beautifully decorated and furnished. You will not find cheap furnishings here. Everything is top of the line from pillow top mattress to the front loading washer and dryer. The kitchen is WELL equipped. If you need it, it will be there. There is plenty of space for larger parties. We never felt cramped or crowded. We spent most of your time on the over sized screened porch. Mary provides everything you will need. It was amazing. We travel all over and have never stayed at a condo that literally provided everything you could possibly want including all the movies, games, pool toys, towels, and beach items you could want. We Spent countless hours on the paddle board, bikes, and cruising around to restaurants and shops in the golf cart. All provided for your use. You will be amazed at the kindness and generosity of the owner. You will not find a better rental or value for your money. I highly recommend this rental. You won't be disappointed. In fact, I'm sure you will feel pampered and not want to leave.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our home on the Island! After the miserable winter that you had you deserved some play and relaxation time at the beach! You are welcome back anytime and hope to see you her again next year! Mary
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High
Dec 17 2016 - May 27 2017
5 night minimum stay
$250
$1,750
$7,000
 
 
Summer
May 28 2017 - Sep 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,610
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$230
$1,610
$6,440
 

Additional information about rental rates

End cleaning included $170
Holiday week fee $200 + Tax
Pet Fee $150
Security Deposit add'l $300
Tax Rate 11.5%

10% discount for multiple weeks. $200 additional fee for any holiday week.

Any stay will be responsible for the 11.5% state and local taxes and a $300 security deposit at the time of booking which is refundable minus any damages within 3 weeks of vacancy. A $170 end of stay sanitation cleaning fee is additional and you will be given a list of prep items such as stripping beds, refrigerator clean out, etc prior to your departure. If you have a dog, there is a $150 non-refundable pet fee payable at final deposit for additional cleaning of carpets and upholstry for allergens. No weather related refunds with the exception of a hurricane evacuation of the island. If this happens, we will refund the appropriate days rent from evacuation on and try to assist you with travel arrangements. Any other refunds will only be granted 60 days prior with a $300 rebooking fee regardless of what the travel site states. Any tenant using the golf cart must be a licensed driver and have valid auto insurance. Any tickets or accidents during your stay are your own responsibility. The use of the golf cart is included in your rent along with all pool toys, rafts and the paddle board. If damaged, costs will be deducted from the security deposit.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Email Manager Email Manager
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Holmes Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 8
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Large bath with two makeup areas.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Master Bath only accessible from bedroom
    Half Bathroom - outdoor shower , Half bath on main floor, Outdoor enclosed shower on patio
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Pack-n-play available
    Bedroom 3 - 3 twin/ single , Bunk beds with a trudle - all are pillow top mattresses
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , We have a queen Aero bed for temporary guests or children
  • If extra child or temporary guest of night or two please inquire with owner about aero bed and linens.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This newly renovated unit is beautifully decorated and well appointed with all the modern conveneinces to make your vacation pleasurable!The following extras are in the unit but for more specifics, please call. * 4 LCD Flat screen TV's 4 DVD Players Wii & plus games * Beach cart with floats/coolers 2 Doz. Beach towels 10 x 10 beach tent Paddle Board Floats * Microwave/full size Dishwasher/Refrigerator/Smooth Top Range/disposal * Front load full size Washer and Dryer Extra Refrigerator for drinks/etc. * Outdoor Grill and shower One doz. Beach Chairs Noodle floats * Pack-N-Play/Baby Gate/Portable High Chair/childrens dishes & linens * Toys, games and DVD's for ages 1 through adult * Dishes, glasses and silverware service for 12 and all serving pieces * Calphalon Cookware, Iron & board, 2 blow dryers, extra pillows * Life Jackets, Childrens Floatees, Beach Bags, Beach Umbrellas, tents * WiFi Modem, Printer w/WiFi, Cable with HBO & Showtime, Phone w/Unlimited Long distance to US & Canada, * Pool within 500 feet of unit/beach & ocean within 4000 feet ! * Golf cart for use in Holmes Beach area only included in rental. * Small appliances: blender, mixer, chopper, crockpot, breadmaker, coffee maker, kuereg single cup, toaster, can opener, lg coffee maker * Large serving peices, chip & dip, roasting pans, bakeware. * We supply paper goods, cleaning products, spices, laundry detergent.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car