Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

N. Forest Beach - Pets, Pool and Jacuzzi, Steps from Beach

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 8 Sleeps

Looking for a great vacation house in Hilton Head, only steps from

the best beach on the Island? Try our 4 Bedroom, 2 Bath cottage in

exclusive North Forest Beach with pool and hot tub!! You

have all the amenities available to you including full kitchen,

screened porch, 4 TV's, DVD player and stereo, and wireless broadband

internet access. Sleeps up to 6 adults and 8 people total. Pets are

allowed with payment of a pet fee.

Whitney Wilson
Member since: 2003
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 11, 2018


North Forest Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king , Has television, and attached bathroom with jacuzzi tub
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Has television, and attached bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Has television
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Kids room with a bunk bed. No television.
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Pool, Jacuzzi, Air conditioning, wireless internet access, BBQ grill, Washer/Dryer, Linens provided, Dishwasher, Microwave, Coffeemaker, Cooking utensils, Cable TV, DVD Player, VCR, CD Player, Stereo, Telephone.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
N. Forest Beach - Pets, Pool and Jacuzzi, Steps from Beach
average rating of 4.357143 based on 14 reviews


  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The house was in the perfect location and so close to the beach. It was so nice to have the pool and hot tub. We really had a great week!

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed yourselves! We would love to host you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

You can not beat the location. The house could accommodate two families, but one of the rooms has a full bed, not a queen.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just OK

  • 3 of 5

Proximity to the beach is great. House was clean and owner very responsive to questions. We enjoyed the pool but the pool deck needs to be cleaned and wasn't very inviting as a result. The house itself had a few issues: the front door was very difficult to open (we used the back door all week), the AC was really loud, a couple of the kitchen drawers were broken and the cupboards were so full (of pots, pans, dishes, etc.) that it was difficult to extract what was needed. Decor is mainly brown (as shown in the pictures) and the house is short on windows, so not bright and cheerful. Overall, didn't meet my expectations given the cost.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry our house did not fully meet your expectations. We try to maintain plenty of kitchen utensils and equipment for those who like to cook, and are sorry that things became jumbled in the cabinets. Thank you for letting us know about the door. We did not know there was was a problem and will take steps to ensure that it is fixed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC

Great location, very dated

  • 3 of 5

If location is your top priority this house could not get any better.

The house is VERY old... the king bed is fine but one of the two twin beds was very uncomfortable and the full bed room was very tight. The bathrooms were also very old and I did not want to bathe my baby in them...

The owners were very responsive and easy to work with.

If you are concerned about the age of the house this is not the property for you. If location is all you care about this would be a great house.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your staying with us and we are sorry our house did not meet all of your expectations. We know the house isn’t new, and as a result, we offer it for families to enjoy a vacation at a lower price point than newer houses with similar locations. We will check on the bed and correct the issue. We hope you were able to enjoy everything Hilton Head has to offer while you were here.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location but unit requires tlc and is dated.

  • 2 of 5

Great location steps from beach, shopping restaurants, bikes and walking trails. Very nice area. However, were very disappointed in the overall condition of the property. Front door sticks terribly, making entry very difficult. My husband fixed a drawer in kitchen that was constantly falling off the track. Internet was weak at best requiring several calls to the provider. Furniture in living room is in poor condition and dirty. No working lights out by the pool but maintence did come and replace bulbs. Pool and hot tub were not working first night prompting a call to the pool company who did fix. But the pool was dirty and remained that way with no pool cleaners showing up for remainder of our time there. Many electrical outlets covered, or not working with whatever was plugged in falling out of sockets. Bathrooms and jacuzzi very dated. The owner responded quickly and sent people on multiple occasions over a couple of days but the property is just older and needs some tlc. Not the way I expected to spend vacation. Was very greatful to have our family and 12 year old lab for the week. Regardless, we had a great time.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the constructive feedback on our house. As property owners who don’t live on the island, we really value any feedback and will do everything we can to act on it. Based on your note, we have contacted some of our partners (pool, spa, internet, etc) and are ensuring that we eliminate any challenges in these areas. We know there are more modern house with newer furnishings available, but we have made a choice to allow families to enjoy Hilton Head at a more affordable price, and bring their four legged family members too. It sounds like, despite the challenges, you had a great vacation. Thank you for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlote, NC

Great location, comfortable house

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this house just steps from the beach! Great selection of beach toys and chairs. The hot tub was also nice. The pool area felt very peaceful and secluded. It was easy to jump on the biking/walking trail right across the street and head to the restaurants/shops. The kids room is very small and the decor a little dated, but it looks just like the pics and everything was clean and comfortable. Plenty of room for 4 adults and 2 kids, we would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Hilton Head offers an array of activities. Water sports, boating,

golf, tennis, fishing, biking, playgrounds, shopping, day trips to

Savannah, Beaufort & Charleston are all offered here. North Forest

Beach (located just north of Coligny Circle) is conveniently located

for all activities. Two parks are close by with outdoor grills,

picnic tables and playgrounds. Bike or walk to Coligny Plaza or Sea

Pines or ride on the hard sand of the beach. The beach area is very

quiet as if it were your own private beach making a peaceful day at

the beach for you and the family. Body surf the waves or take a long

peaceful walks to the south into the open Forest area where you can

see the birds of the marsh or head north along the beach by the

private homes in the Shipyard and Palmetto Dunes Plantations. Summer

months offer fireworks at Shelter Cove on Tuesday nights. Visit the

famous lighthouse in Sea Pines Resort at Harbour Town or the Salty

Dog at South Beach. Lots of shopping with all kinds of outlets on

the island and right across the bridge in Bluffton. Golfing available

either on the Island or off. Our favorite courses are Old South,

Palmetto Dunes (Arthur Hills Course) and Oyster Reef. Public tennis

courts are available at one of the parks by the home. Hilton Head

has something for everyone and that is why it is a destination that

people continue to come back to year after year to visit!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $150
Spa Heat $150


Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.