Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Ocean View Condo - Best Location

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 90 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths

The Best Location in Waikiki:

Only 1/2 block from Waikiki Beach,

Located in a quiet boutique building,

Surrounded by restaurants, shopping, and entertainment,

1 block from Honolulu Zoo and Kapiolani Park.

Incredible Ocean View:

Large, furnished lanai faces the ocean,

Panoramic view from lanai, living area, kitchen, and bedroom.

Full sized kitchen with dishwasher,

Washer & dryer in unit.

This condo is a rare find: a spacious 2 BR/2 BA in a quiet building that is located among the finest hotels in Waikiki.

More Details

Property Manager
Tom Link
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 10, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Tom and Greg:

Just a note to say how much we enjoyed the stay at your condo. It is very comfortable and felt like home. We enjoyed the lanai and the fabulous view of the ocean. It’s a perfect place.

I’m not sure when we’ll be back in Hawaii, but when we do return we would be most interested in renting your place again if it is available.

Thanks again.

Donna & Terry
Mar 2009
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Waikiki Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 5
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Quiet hours are 10 PM to 8 AM
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    living room with sleeper sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Our living room sofa makes into a queen bed
  • Each of our 2 bedrooms has its own private bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Totally Remodeled: Modern, full sized kitchen with granite counters, stainless appliances; Full sized refrigerator, washer, dryer, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, cookware; Luxury furnishings and decor, High definition LCD TVs, DVD player, Wireless internet, Air conditioned, 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, Pillowtop Cal-King bed in master suite, Linens, bath towels, beach towels, beach chairs.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
20% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Ocean View Condo - Best Location
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 17 reviews
Melbourne Australia
5

Great location,1st class facilities, fantastic owners to deal with

  • 5 of 5

This is our 3rd stay at Scandia. Tom and Lani are great to deal with. The property is perfectly maintained, the location is great, 1/2 block to the beach, ABC store right next door, The Bus stop on Kuhio a 1/4 block walk. The condo is large on Waikiki scale, lovely big Lani with table and chairs, view of Waikiki beach, 2 good size bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms, plenty of closet space and drawers, full stocked kitchen and washer/dryer. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, comfortable, convenient to amenities. Just brilliant! David and Glenda (NZ)

  • 5 of 5

Travelling (from NZ), to Honolulu with family members for a wedding, meant that we needed a two bed, 2 bath place to stay. This condo proved to be the best! Comparatively price wise, it offered us the option to breakfast in, thereby saving costs immediately. Plus, the convenience of have an ABC store right next door was also brilliant. We loved the fact that extra's were supplied, ie, detergents for the dishwasher and washing machine. The only thing I would add here is that as clothes cannot be hung out on the lanai, and particularly for those clothes that just cannot be put into a dryer, perhaps a drying rack that could be left inside the apartment would be a inexpensive solution. Otherwise, everything else was just brilliant. Loved the space, everything you would need, including the 'junk' drawer, where birthday cake candles, tape, etc could be found. Happily fitted two couples, without feeling like you were crowded. The 'on the ground' host was lovely, and was happy to take queries should we need to make contact. The booking host was also amazing, and managed to accommodate our request, even with a booking mix up. Would definitely stay again. Easy short walk to the beach, pick up's for tours either across the street or just beyond the ABC store, including the local trolley stop.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

FANTASTIC OWNERS AND NICE PROPERTY.

  • 4 of 5

The apartment itself was nice with a well supplied and modern kitchen.

Don't expect to sleep in as starting around 4 am it gets loud with garbage trucks, delivery drop-offs at the Marriott hotel across the street as you are on a busy street with lots of tour buses so if you like to sleep in till 6 am, it's not the place for you.

The parking spot is tight, so rent a compact car.

You have all the beach chairs, boards, umbrellas and cooler as well, so don't buy any of this stuff. A little secret, as this condo does not have a pool, you could use the pool at the Marriott hotel across the street in the afternoon as no key or id is necessary. Just bring a blue towel and your credit card to buy drinks at happy hour. Needless to say, if they ask you for your room number to charge your room, just say that you will pay with CC and not charge it to my room. Also, most high-end hotels don't have any verification at the pools so you could pretty much use a different pool in the afternoon.

The owners are FANTASTIC, so if you could live with the issues mentioned in my review and similar comments in other reviews then I would say book this place now. Would definitely go back.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice location

  • 4 of 5

Close walk to beach, shopping, restaurants and zoo. It was a little noisy, but we were so tired by the end of our daily excursions we had no trouble sleeping. Having two bathrooms (for 3 ladies) was a great plus! The kitchen was nice but being in vacation mode we chose to eat out . The parking spot was ridiculously tight--even with a compact car. Would be helpful if there was better identification on the outside of the building. We drove right past it the first time.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Clean. Excellent communication. Small parking lot as expected for Waikiki. Overall, I would highly recommend. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Location

  • 3 of 5

This condo was just a short walk to the beach and activities. The apartment itself was nice enough, with fresh paint and a well supplied and modern kitchen. The building was a little "tired". Mornings were loud with garbage trucks and delivery pickups so if you like to sleep in, it's not the place for you. As most of our time was spent away from the room, the few shortcomings were not an issue.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments, Kathy. Regarding our building, while you were there it was being prepped for renovation. Hence, it’s rough appearance and higher noise level. Interior and exterior renovations are now complete. The building looks great!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $170
Refundable damage deposit $400

Stays of 3 months are longer are typically required. Contact us for information about shorter stays as we have other properties available for short stays, and we can refer you to other units in this building that allow shorter stays.
Hawaii taxes and a $150 cleaning fee are added to each stay.
We offer complimentary parking in a designated covered parking spot.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund