Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Ocean View Condo - Best Location

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 90 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths

The Best Location in Waikiki:

Only 1/2 block from Waikiki Beach,

Located in a quiet boutique building,

Surrounded by restaurants, shopping, and entertainment,

1 block from Honolulu Zoo and Kapiolani Park.

Incredible Ocean View:

Large, furnished lanai faces the ocean,

Panoramic view from lanai, living area, kitchen, and bedroom.

Full sized kitchen with dishwasher,

Washer & dryer in unit.

This condo is a rare find: a spacious 2 BR/2 BA in a quiet building that is located among the finest hotels in Waikiki.

More Details

Tom Link
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 18, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Tom and Greg:

Just a note to say how much we enjoyed the stay at your condo. It is very comfortable and felt like home. We enjoyed the lanai and the fabulous view of the ocean. It’s a perfect place.

I’m not sure when we’ll be back in Hawaii, but when we do return we would be most interested in renting your place again if it is available.

Thanks again.

Donna & Terry
Mar 2009
  • 1 of 2


Waikiki Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 5
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Quiet hours are 10 PM to 8 AM
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    living room with sleeper sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Our living room sofa makes into a queen bed
  • Each of our 2 bedrooms has its own private bathroom.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Totally Remodeled: Modern, full sized kitchen with granite counters, stainless appliances; Full sized refrigerator, washer, dryer, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, cookware; Luxury furnishings and decor, High definition LCD TVs, DVD player, Wireless internet, Air conditioned, 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, Pillowtop Cal-King bed in master suite, Linens, bath towels, beach towels, beach chairs.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
16% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Ocean View Condo - Best Location
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 14 reviews

Nice location

  • 4 of 5

Close walk to beach, shopping, restaurants and zoo. It was a little noisy, but we were so tired by the end of our daily excursions we had no trouble sleeping. Having two bathrooms (for 3 ladies) was a great plus! The kitchen was nice but being in vacation mode we chose to eat out . The parking spot was ridiculously tight--even with a compact car. Would be helpful if there was better identification on the outside of the building. We drove right past it the first time.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Great location. Clean. Excellent communication. Small parking lot as expected for Waikiki. Overall, I would highly recommend. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location

  • 3 of 5

This condo was just a short walk to the beach and activities. The apartment itself was nice enough, with fresh paint and a well supplied and modern kitchen. The building was a little "tired". Mornings were loud with garbage trucks and delivery pickups so if you like to sleep in, it's not the place for you. As most of our time was spent away from the room, the few shortcomings were not an issue.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments, Kathy. Regarding our building, while you were there it was being prepped for renovation. Hence, it’s rough appearance and higher noise level. Interior and exterior renovations are now complete. The building looks great!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good Location in Waikiki

  • 5 of 5

I was there for work and the location worked out perfect. Walking distance to everything in Waikiki. Luckily I am a very early morning person because the hotels in the area have their deliveries and trash pickup starting around 5-5:30 am. Not a big deal. Lani was great to deal with. I will stay there again. If you are renting a car make sure that you get a compact one. This will make life easier not just for the condo parking, but anywhere around Waikiki.

Have a Merry Christmas.


  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Genoa, Italy

Great experience in Honolulu Waikiki

  • 4 of 5

Ours was a great experience. We spent one month here in October:the apartment is comfty, ideally located in Waikiki and had everything to make us feel at home. The lanai is "a bijou" with view of the Ocean. Second bedroom could be improved-minor issues anyway-.

Being very close to big hotels some noise can be expected (trucks delivering goods etc.) though same has nothing to do with the apartment and/or the owner

We would definitely choose this property again should we go back to Hawaii and we recommend it to other travellers.

MAHALO Lani and Tom and hope to be back in Honolulu soon!

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Southern California

Staying here made my vacation a dream come true

  • 5 of 5

From the moment my family and I walked into the condo we were speechless!!' The view was amazing!! The condo was big and super clean!!! The kitchen appliances were very high end!! The kitchen was very new and modern!! Everything in the condo including the furniture look brand-new !

The lanai was perfect to have a meal or zip some wine! The bedrooms were big the bathrooms were big too!!! The owner also had chairs, boogie boards(expensive ones) beach mats, snorkeling equipment!! you name it they had it all I didn't have to rent

anything .

The master bedroom bed was very comfortable also the other bedroom has a trundle bed which is two twin beds perfect for a boy and a girl to use, they had their own bed!! and it was perfect for my kids to sleep


The building was very upscale and super safe and secure!' our parking was a perfect spot!! I liked that it was very secure to go in and out of the building and elevator too!! We rented a Nissan Altima And it fit perfect in our parking spot !!

The beach is literally down the street you are surrounded by some of the most expensive hotels in Waikiki!!

I'm glad I didn't bring condiments, bath soap, dishwashing soap, because to my surprise they already had some and it was the best brands so before you buy any thing like that check in first to see if they have it. I saved a lot of money by not buying those items !

The condo is in one of the best locations you can stay Waikiki !

Thank you to the Link family for allowing me to stay in your beautiful condo we felt like we were right at home .

We can't wait to be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $170
Refundable damage deposit $400

Stays of 3 months are longer are typically required. Contact us for information about shorter stays as we have other properties available for short stays, and we can refer you to other units in this building that allow shorter stays.
Hawaii taxes and a $150 cleaning fee are added to each stay.
We offer complimentary parking in a designated covered parking spot.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund