Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Fantastic Lake Home Close to Disney, Pool, Spa, PS2, 6TVs.

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
6 nights

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, 12 Sleeps

Our 5 BR lakeside home is the perfect place for your next vacation.

Our family loves every minute we get to spend in the Florida home.

You will find Cumbrian Lakes a quiet, peaceful place to come back to

after a day enjoying the attractions around Orlando. Cumbrian Lakes

is surrounded by conservation areas and has beautiful walking paths

for the nature lover. With a private pool and spa you can relax each

evening in solitude and comfort. Our south facing deck and pool

receives sun all year. Nearly every room in the house has a

spectacular view of the central lake. Come and enjoy all that the

Orlando area has to offer.

More Details

Owner
Brad Rehwaldt
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
January 28, 2017

Reviews

4/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

Atlanta
3

a little disappointing

  • 3 of 5

The location is great and the house is large. We often stay in homes while vacationing and this is one of the few places we found to be less than immaculate. The carpets were stained, especially on the stairs, and the baseboards, window sills, bed frames, etc. were all thick with dust. Many of the door frames and some of the walls were scuffed, fingerprinted and sometimes just dirty.Many of the linens and towels were threadbare. We were also surprised that no cleaning supplies were included, and the bathrooms had nearly empty toilet paper rolls. None of the tv remotes worked, though since we were gone most of the time, that was not a big deal. The owners live out of the country so perhaps they don't realize that the house is not being properly cleaned and maintained.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We very much appreciate guests who give us feedback about our home in Florida. We do live overseas supporting the US military by teaching high school to children of American military members stationed over seas. We even give discounts to military ID card holders when they are visiting Orlando. Since we don’t get back home often, we have entrusted the care of our home to the best management company in the Orlando area. Our home has been thoroughly checked and we were unable to find any of the problems that this guest complained about other than a couple of small scuff marks in one of the bedrooms & on the banister. The carpets, towels & linens are all in fine shape. Also, there was no noticeable dust. The baseboards all look good as well. Our management company is located within minutes of our home and the owners live just around the corner from our home. Their policy is to respond to renters concerns on the same day. These renters never contacted our management company with any of these concerns. We encourage all guests to immediately contact our management company with any concerns or problems. If you are considering renting our home, please check the other comments left by guests staying in our home. We think you will find them helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Laurence Harbor, NJ
5

Best Vacation Home & Best Owners

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed here about two years ago -it was our first vacation home experience and the Owners were very accomadating and Very Helpful during the whole process. The House was even better then expected. The pictures on the website really dont show How Big and beautiful this house really is ! WE had so much fun and are planning to come back again next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
January - May
Jan 8 2017 - May 31 2017
6 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Weekly Rate: $750 - $1150


Jan-May, Oct-Dec $850/week
Sept $750/week
Jun $950/week
Jul-Aug $1050/week
Easter/Spring Break $1150/week
Thanksgiving $1150/week
Christmas/New Year $1150/week
Pool Heating Extra
All rental rates include rent, tax, cleaning fees and accidental damage renters insurance. There are no extra fees. We ask for $200/week to reserve our house. The balance
is due 30 days before check in. In case of a cancellation, we refund
all payments minus transfer fees if we are able to rent our house to
another guest.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cumbrian Lakes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
Notes:
Cumbrian Lakes is a new gated community in a quiet conservation area. Only 10 minutes from Disney. Only 5 minutes to Walmart or Publix. WiFi. Gas Grill. Pool, Table Tennis, Foosball, PS2. 6 TVs. 100+ Video Library. Vacation Reading Library. Toys and Games for kids of all ages. 5 luxury bedrooms. 3.5 bathrooms. Fully air conditioned. Screened Pool and Spa with a lake view. Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator. Washer and Dryer. Large family room with cable TV, DVD, CD and VHS players. Master bedroom with king sized bed, en-suite bathroom and cable TV. Queen bedroom with access to pool area and cable TV. 3 twin bedrooms.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car