Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Lazy Lane Cabins in Hocking Hills, Ohio

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights


Minimum Stay

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Lazy Lane Cabins offers rustic cabins and deluxe vacation homes, each

secluded on their own acreage for privacy. Our cabins are centrally

located in the beautiful Hocking Hills region of southeastern Ohio

near Logan. Enjoy hiking, fishing, canoeing and horseback riding. We

are located within minutes of 9 state parks with caves and waterfalls,

antique shops, restaurants, craft shops and local artisans' shops.

The cabins sleep 2-6 and are all comfortably furnished and include

fully equipped kitchens, air conditioning and heat, satellite TV, hot

tubs, gas grills, and fireplaces. Perfect for a romantic getaway or

honeymoon. Peaceful tranquility awaits you at Lazy Lane Cabins in

private wooded settings. Some cabins are pet friendly. Everyday

special-stay 4 nights or more get 10% off!

You can schedule a gourmet meal prepared in your cabin from the

Traveling Chef or even relax with a private massage in your cabin.

With 18 cabins and vacation homes to choose from, we’re sure to have

one that suits your needs.

More Details

Property Manager
Debra Debra
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 9, 2014

Guestbook comments from the manager

"Thank You Thank You Thank You!! You were so nice and so right! The place was amazing! Thank you again for all your help and kindness. We will be back! Soon! "
Oct 2011
  • 1 of 1


2.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

Delaware OH

Lazy Lane Cabins - STAY AWAY!

  • 1 of 5

Do Not Recommend ... cabin flooded, very poor customer service ... We stayed at the Falcon Ridge cabin and upon arrival were very pleased. The cabin is spacious and beautiful. We immediately got started getting settled and fired up the grill to get dinner started, only to find out the gas to the grill was out. We called down to the office and was told their maintenance guy was gone for the day so we could drive back to office (15-20 mins) or someone could bring a new tank in the morning. The new tank never showed up.

During the evening there were heavy rains. We had driven down to Chillicothe for the Tecumseh drama and did not return to the cabin until after 11PM. When we entered the cabin, the entire basement was completely flooded, up to an inch in some areas. This rendered the basement completely useless, including the 2nd bathroom. The luggage we had down there was completely drenched. We called the emergency number listed and was told by the gal who answered the phone that the owners were aware of the problem in the cabin, that it was due to run off from the hill behind the house. She suggested we use towels to clean up the water and/or use the mop provided. The problem with that was first, there was so much water that there was NO WAY towels were going to clean up anything. Secondly, the mop was a swifter mop and not a mop for anything heavy duty. We did find a broom downstairs, but there were no drains in the basement so there was no where for the water to go. We just had to wait for it to recede. There were also floor lamps in many rooms not plugged in so after they were sitting in water, we didn’t feel safe plugging them in. The area on the 2nd level was also wet including another gaming area and bedroom with the bunks. We could not put our luggage or any clothes on the floor. We were slipping and sliding all through the house with many of us falling ... Eventually we all just went to bed.

I would have loved to have been able to return and recommend this cabin. We asked to be refunded for the amenities that were advertised but not available (grill, 2nd bathroom, entire lower floor with gaming area, hockey table was also broken) but was refused, rather rudely I might add ... saying they couldn't be responsible for an 'act of God' even though she readily admitted they were aware of the flooding issue. Not worth the risk ... there are plenty of other cabins to choose from.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry you had a bad experience during your stay caused from the heavy rains. When we didn't hear back from you the next day, we assumed all was okay. Our maintenance man did deliver a propane tank the next day during his rounds. As our policies state, we do not issue refunds for things out of our control, acts of God and inclement weather. In my response to your email I did, however, attach a 20% discount certificate for a future stay, good for a year at several of our other cabins.
Did you find this review helpful?
42 2

Shady Hollow #2

  • 4 of 5

We came for a 3 day getaway and were very pleasantly surprised.The cabin is a sweet little cottage, secluded and well equipped. The hot tub was a delight and very clean and the linens were great (big fluffy towels!) Although the house is older, it was very clean and seemed to be well maintained. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Totally enjoyed our stay here and would like to return in the fall. I have and will continue to recommend Lazy Lanes to my friends and family. Thank you and keep up the good work.


  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our cottage. We love to hear our guests' feedback as we take pride in our properties and guests' services.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2



Rates & Availability

Rental rates


  • Nightly Rate: $119 - $229

    Weekly Rate: $100 - $850

    Monthly Rate: $0 - $0

  • $119-$229 per night
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Logan House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Hot tubs Fireplaces Queen Beds Gas Grills Seclusion Wooded settings Pond

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car